See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I bought the full version of Windows 7 Ultimate for dual-booting on my Mac, and I must say I'm very impressed! I got so tired of XP, and Vista was slow and had *awful* memory management, but Windows 7 gets it right! It's about on par with Mac OS X in terms of speed and stability. Only complaint I have is that, while Windows 7 Ultimate is great, it's not really "320-bucks-great." A bit pricey for an operating system, in my opinion. However, without a doubt, if you're like me and you want a change from XP's oldness and Vista's slowness, Windows 7 is just what you need. 11/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product I used Walmart to buy this product because it was low priced and I knew it would be the real thing. 03/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to advertisements Windows 7, I think, is a big hype. It has some good features, but I think XP Pro has them all beat. 12/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just like vista revisted We bought this since we use alot of xp applications and our pc is up to date mem, vid, cpu to handle virtualization of xp which you download from microsoft site. Problems from the beginning blue screen errors, drivers not supported in xp mode, all in all this software is full of bugs. Can get it to work half the time but it is slow and annoying and just not user friendly. I would wait till the service pack 1 releases before you buy this. 12/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 7 Ultimate Great Seemingly, I only upgraded from Windows 7 Professional and if really done, it is as good as it gets anyway. I am most happy with the performance of my PC, however the changes are, hardly, visible to the untrained operators. I have been working on these since 2004 and my enthusiasm has not diminished in spite of the sporadic problems which I have dealt with. Hey, lets keep the great work to more distant future! 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Price I have a hobby of building myself a custom computer every few years or so. I searched every where for the best deal on Windows 7 Ultimate and couldn't find it cheaper any where else talk about value. No other retailer even came close to Walmart's price. So if you think you will find it cheaper some other place good luck to you the retail value is $319.00 according to Microsoft .com, and Walmart.com is selling it for $274.00 wow! and if for some reason you change your mind you can always return unopened software for a full refund! 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is really great and fulfills all desires of a pro gamer. This product fulfills all the desires of a gamer and is also stable. It is better than the other versions of Windows. 12/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows 7 anytime upgrade My purchase of Windows Anytime Upgrade was a mistake. Installation was straightforward and easy. Then the bottom fell out. Simply put, it does not work. When the computer restarted, it just froze. I have been trying to get the system going and after hours of doing many different things I have decided to uninstall and return to 'Home Premium' and swallow this loss. Now I check different forums and fouund that I am not alone. Microsoft has to do better! 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Product Has great Feture & Function I Am Really Happy To Use It. Because I have Total satifiction From It. The Security system of this is really great. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 7 Rocks Loved it worked great i would reccom end it to any one 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by ... Really nice OS except a dock would be nice... ;) I also really like the fact that you can download a lot of programs. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great product yet only a few diffrences from home prem. overall great product easy install. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its great Cant wait for Windows 8 Ultimate!!! Windows 7 Ultijmate is awesome and really easy to install and is extremely reliable and faster. It also never hangs. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by About Product Excellent Product for the Designer from Microsoft Coparation 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features This product has excellent features.I hope next time will be better 12/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality experience i bought new pc, i had already thought that i shall install windows 7, i m using windows 7 couple of month, in all month i have not seen that my pc is gone unstable. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Better than Windows XP Pro or Home Edition. User friendly, easy access, less trouble shooting. I really enjoyed the real time photography, real time video and chat. lots of features to build from. you take a picture - Windows 7 helps you do what ever your needs are for that picture to be perfected. The customer is always happy with Windows 7. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 7 features are very good other os. This is excellent os. it's features was also excellent. windows 7 work's very firstly. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence of this Product Windows 7 is the most innovative product i have ever seen.Its ease of use and user-friendly interface can not be found in any other operating system.Its beauty is in itself and can not be expressed in words.A person could just admire the hard work done to create our great Windows 7! 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What vista should have been I build pc's fro friends, family and a few clients here and there. They all asked about vista when it first came out, and they all tried it...needless to say i did a lot of reverts to XP. All that has changed now. I have UPGRADED all my computers and many others to Windows 7. It is by far the best OS microsoft offers, just as reliable as XP much more pleasing to the eye than XP. not nearly the resouce hog as vista, and most of all, ALL-INCLUSIVE. You dont spend hours tracking down the right drivers. I LOVE Windows 7, highly recomend to anybody why wants just as much function as they do form. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FEATURES! JUST HAD TO GET IT DUE TO THE ANYTIME UPGRADE AND I LOVE IT BETTER THAN VISTA!! 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has great features i love this is verry good windows 7 is help me to do a good work, is also This product has great features.................................................................................................. 12/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 This product has great features this product has a very simple features that helps me prforming my job fastly and easily and have good intertainment with my family. 12/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows 7 ... improvement. Let me first start off by saying I'm a Unix/linux system admin with 15 years of professional experance. For the last 10 of it I have been a Windows User by company policy. I do admit to bias, but I do think I am being fair by saying Windows 7 is an improvement over previous versions. I apoligze in advance to other computer geeks out there who might read this, Im going to use the "OS" moniker for both Operating System and Distribution. I'm going to talk about why I rated each one as I did in reverse order.... Ease of Installation : Sorry, but if you asking me how "easy your installer is to use" vs "it's an ease if you just let the installer do everything for you, " I would perfer to agrue to the prior and then the installer is NOT an ease to use. I really haven't met an installer I DO like though. Average on Ease of Installation Value: Compared to what? Did I buy a copy.. yes it came with my pre-built system. I did however upgrade to Ultimate for some of the "power user" controls I need to actually USE the OS, but I would have rather gotten that for free. I understand that MS is a company .. I'm ok with paying them for "production releases" but I dont believe I should have to pay to unlock those features. Fair Value. Reliable: Now this is where I will really give MS a the gold star... in 6 months I have had no crashes, performance did degrade a bit as the filesystem still has a problem with fragmentation; I will openly admit that most of the problems I had were self-induced .. ie running anti-vi while I'm trying to say oh.. play a 3D game at the same time. Good on Reliable Innovative Design: Sorry, someone tell me when Windows has actually changed UI? The UI has been the same starting with `95 ... The features (once unlocked via purchase of Ultimate and after downloading Essentials ) puts the OS on par with what most of the compitition is handing out in their OS's. Quality Experience: Is Windows 7 a quality Experience... that's a hard question to answer but I gave it "average". Define Quality, I like wikipedia's definition on this exact topic: "Quality in business, engineering and manufacturing has a pragmatic interpretation as the non-inferiority or superiority of something; it is also defined as fitness for purpose. Quality is a perceptual, conditional and somewhat subjective attribute and may be understood differently by different people. " Useing that I say, is the OS inferior or superior to it's compitition .. no, it's on par with all others I've used. There are things I like things i don't but that's where the subjective parts come it.. I dont really like the UI it just doesnt feel right (I would spend to long trying to define my perfect UI so I wont). The Tools and Utilities, i'm a system admin, the tools for my trade in Windows 7 are "ok" ; I'm a unix/linux admin.. GUIs scare me. :) It's a lot of little things that tweek me about the whole experance, so I gave it "average". Overall Score: 3 star Average... only because it won't let me give it 3 1/2 . Where things really matter to me is this, how reliable is the OS and how much do I enjoy using the OS? To me it comes down to those 2 questions alone.. I give it a 3 Average. 12/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great feature in this product window 7 is one of the best soft wears which had been produced by microsoft it gives the user felxibility and more rang of surffing the net also it is very freindly user 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best version of Microsoft Windows. This product, Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate including 32 bit (x86) and 64 bit (x64), is the best version of windows Microsoft has ever produced. Due to its reliability and performance Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate appears to the top of the list in the versions of Windows. It enables the users to perform all types of works including office and home works and has great and fascinating features. The people who buy this product of Microsoft will experience a great time working and getting entertained with this version of Windows. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by greate product the aero style ,voice recogintion, windows themes and security is excellent 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product, Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit (x64), is a very reliable product of Microsoft up till now. This product is very good for its reliability, performance as well as security. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product the excellent Logical interface on which I can work very well. Very nice wallpapers. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features very naic and it has very lovly features , esay for work 12/05/2011
1-30 of 388 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw324
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp