See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT yes if you but the "Upgrade" for Windows Vista Home edition that product will not work. i think your review was meant for that product. If you have Windows Vista Home (not Professional, or Ultimate) then you need to get one of 2 products. either buy the Windows 7 Home or Ultimate Upgrade, or buy the Windows 7 Professional Full Version. (which will require wiping your computer and starting from scratch) all of this can be found by doing a bit of research on the product before you buy it. it is spelled out right on Microsoft's Website. 01/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but..... I love what Windows 7 brings to the table, but it's still a bit buggy. Overall, I still love this version due to the increased flexibility and ease of use. Although I'm an XP fan BIG-TIME, I have to say, once you grow comfortable using Windows 7, you'll never want to go back! 09/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade Warning Be careful - while all packaging and item descriptions state that this is an update for Vista, this is not entirely the case. You can only use this as an upgrade from Vista Professional. It cannot be run as an upgrade from any home version of Vista. I learned this the hard way. The only way that I can use this version is to do a brand new install, which means that all settings, programs and files will be lost. If you are running a home version of Vista, you can only upgrade to Windows 7 Home Premium or Ultimate. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Much Just Vista this product is just like vista. the only difference is the bottom bar on the screen...and the snap features.... 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Win 7 Pro this os is lightning fast! i love it. it is genius! 12/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Upgrade? Help doesn't help any more. The introduction of libraries is okay, but it needs to be "in your face". The habits you learn from XP, particularly drag & drop, appear abandoned. I may grow to like 7 better, but right now it is a pain, 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 7 is awesome MIcrosoft has raised the bar...Lion is in the backseat!!! 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Windows 7 and the rest of the Windows version have came a long way... Windows 7 is the best that I have ever used and will continue to use... 12/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by None. This product has great features. It was worth the purchase. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Just wish the 32bit version would use the full 4gb of ram instead of dropping it down to 3.52gb. Other than that great great great operating system much better then windows vista business!!! 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 7 professional After prolonged use Windows xp my old HDD is dead When I Hdd replaced The company from which I bought PC asked me to install licensed Windows 7 professional I agreed since my pc is old Here, after three months after installation everything is working properly without any errors 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't be happier I've worked in the IT world for 10+ years and I have to say Windows 7 Pro x64 is positively the best OS out there today. There's nothing I can't throw at it that's not handled with aplomb. I'm very pleased with it! 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best OS Ever Best OS (operating system) EVER. it is COOL!!!!!!!! 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Microsoft 7 Pro is Fantastic A piece of cake when I went from MS 7 Home to Pro. on 2 other computers within the household. It almost looked like I knew what I was doing :) Skeet of New York 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Newest Windows, But A Step Backward from Vista Windows 7 is Microsoft's newest operating system and the only one compatible with all of the latest software, which pretty much makes it obligatory for anyone who wants to stay in the modern computing world. Unfortunately, Microsoft seems to have made some mistakes with some of the ideas behind Windows 7. For example, for no apparent reason, the user's Web browser and e-mail program are no longer pinned to the Start Menu by default. One of the first things I did was add Internet Explorer and Windows Live Mail to the Start Menu, which is only a partial replacement since these do not update when the default browser is changed. Speaking of Windows Live Mail, Windows 7 is the first Windows to ship without a built-in e-mail client since Windows 95 - a huge step backward. Also, the need to download Windows Live Movie Maker and Windows Photo Gallery is annoying - these should be built in to Windows. Windows Live Movie Maker isn't nearly as good as Movie Maker 6 from Vista. The fact that the Sidebar was replaced with free-floating gadgets ONLY is annoying because the gadgets tend to move around when the screen resolution changes, and there is no way to organize them proplerly like the Sidebar did. The Libraries feature is good for users who have SSD's or external hard drives, but my computer has a 1TB drive, and the Libraries just get in the way of using the actual folders - they are useless to me. Windows Media Player in Windows 7 has an awkward design and isn't as good as Windows Vista's - why is "Now Playing" kept separate from everything else? On a more positive note, Windows 7's performance does seem improved from Vista's and the Aero Peek and Aero Snap features are useful, and Windows XP Mode is good for running older applications that struggle in Windows 7. The enhancements made to the Themes system are helpful, and I like being able to click "Shut Down" on the Start Menu and turn off the computer immediately. 11/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insufficient Info to Choose Full vs Upgrade Not as of now. Microsoft® gives too little information, or distributes its information too cleverly, to choose between Upgrade and the full license. It says only that the license for Upgrade has the same features as the license for the full version. This leaves open the question, how do the two Products compare? The webpage indicates that either license and product costs the same, and if the two products are no different, then, why should there be two (2) different licenses to choose between? SO, there MUST BE some differences in the products, else Microsoft® would not offer these choices. Also, there is cognitive dissonance when M$ say there is no difference in features but then says elsewhere that Windows Anytime will not support upgrading any Vista® or XP and we must go to the Microsoft Store to buy a Full something-or-other. So, are there two kinds of Full licenses, thus, three (3) kinds of licenses and/or three (3) kinds of products all labelled Windows 7 Professional? Am wishing that M$ would disambiguate its webpages (but have little reason to hold out hope for that). 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy upgrade from windows vista home premium. totally worth it. I like the ease of use and the new pin and snap features. Keep it up microsoft. 11/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ungrouping Taskbar Items -- Not Available Why does Microsoft insist on taking something that is functional and relatively simple and turn it into something that is much more complex and loses even some of the very basic functionality (see review title) of Windows 7's predecessors. 11/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is good This product is good but we need the Safety for the internet 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 7 Nice improvements I love the revised Microsoft update procedures vs. XP. Search for programs and files BIG improvements. Reliability is key for my CPA office and Windows 7 Pro comes through every day. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Marveless I like Windows 7 fitures. It is terefic like somthing magic. His designing too good. more over all over is Good. Regards Lucky 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by What did your updates do to my computer I suspect your updates have introduced problems. The more you do to make it easy, the harder it becomes maintain neccessary knowledge to make the computer work for us. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best OS I personally love this ooperating system because it is so compatible with everything as far as programs and games. The only thing that I've seen that has had a major bug with it would be the WDDM that hasn't read my information about my video card correctly and its not a major thing for me anyway. I am however an avid gamer and PC enthusiast, and everything else about this OS is the easiest to use and the most compatible with all of the hardware and the software that I use everyday. Not to mention that everything looks great in terms of style and design. I am currently a great fan of Microsoft Windows and I hope that they continue to work to be the very best at giving the absolute best services to the personal computer. Thanks to the people who made it. :D 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest Review If you are user that is looking for an up-to-date product, windows 7 is for you. Buying a PC is better than upgrading from your older PC. 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stable. My first Windows that works well, finally.There were problems with the following fields: Your review text is too short. 10/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing but problems with Windows 7 Windows 7 home premium downloaded via MS site. Two weeks old and now I cannot even log into my computer. The mouse works, electricity works, but cannot get past log-in screen. I am so sick of Microsoft releasing products that don't work. Logging in should be transparend. ctrl+alt+delete do not work. Turning off the computer and using safe mode, does not work. Computer was fine last night. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rating 10+ Geat OS with great services...Professional is realy Professional,doo everything what You want.Totaly satisfied! On another NB i'm using Ultimate x64...no comment! 10+++... Just go ahead! 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Operating System Ever I would like to start out by saying that Windows Seven Professional Edition is the best edition of Windows I have used so far. It is easy to use, fast to learn, and it is extremely reliable. Not one crash. I am very happy with the reliability, and the overall system performance that comes with Windows Seven Professional. Thanks Microsoft, You've done it again! 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent OS from Microsoft. I have been using Windows 7 Professional 32 Bit since my masters days. It is a great OS with significant improvements in terms of stability compared to XP OS and a lot faster response compared to Vista OS. It's features are at par compared to Apple or any open source including Android. Windows 7 simply makes working experience lovable. I never need to reformat or reinstall this OS since I bought it in 2009! Windows 7 is one of the best OS roll out after Windows XP. I am a developer and from my experience, Windows 7 is a great OS so far! It's highly compatible with old software while running them under compatible mode. 10/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 graphics is best bewin 7 is best os & his features are good.. i m use win 7 os and 10/12/2011
1-30 of 117 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp