Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreaming of Smallville This product was in great condition. It is great to watch one of my favorite superheroes with my nephew. The picture is clear and the sound is excellent. My family has really been entertained by the show. 09/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Season! As a fan of smallville i have to tell you that this is not one of my favorite seasons but it was necesary for me to keep up with the story so I bought the eighth. So far the story is looking pretty good (i've just watched the first 3 episodes) and I hope if will have a great finale (haven't watched it before) so if you wanna know what happens to Lex and how Clark starts working at the Daily Planet you should definitely look into buying this product. Also, new characters emerge and others re-appear. Clark keeps shaping his future as Superman and discovers his future nemesis. 12/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smallville - Season 8 This Smallville, like all of the others, did not fail to impress me. Wal-Mart's online price was $10 less than their in store price, so we really got a bargain! The delivery was prompt and the in store pickup was convenient. Great value! 09/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Love this Movie, Price could be lower I bought this item and love it... thjs creative story and superhero guest appearances... My wife and i never missed an episode and its always great to own the DVD. Comes with many specials and is addicting. The only regret is i paid the 40 bucks when on amazon i found it for 30 buck after i already bought and opened the one from walmart :( oh well still a great movie... I would recommend it :) 12/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smallville Season 8 I picked this up cuz it was as cheap as I thought it might get before christmas and I'm a bg smallville fan but I haven't opened it yet incase it goes on sale on black thursday and I need to return it 11/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Show I absolutely love this show! I like the earlier seasons better, but even in the later seasons, it is still entertaining to watch. I received this item on time and in good condition. My only complaint is how the disks are stored on the inside. The thing that holds all the disks always breaks. It is a very stupid design. Besides that, this was a great purchase. 11/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was awseum it was a good season yea 08/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My fiance and I purchased this and when he put the first disk in the DVD player it kept skipping. At first we thought it was the DVD player as it has done that before, however when he took the disk out of the player he looked at the back and it was all scratched up! We had brought it straight home and put it in the player, there should have been no reason that any of the disks should be scratched! We are planning on taking this season back to see if they can give us a new set in much better condition. 05/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Price - Good value I missed this season on TV, so I was pleased to find it on sale at Walmart online for a better price than anywhere else. My only complaint is that it was mailed in a padded envelope, so the outer-sleeve box got a little dented in the mail. Not enough to return it, just enough to take the shine off my pleasure in the price. Over all, I'm happy, and I ordered another season that arrived in perfect condition, so I guess you take your chances with the mail. :) 06/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great season! Great season of Smallville. Much better than season 7. Disc quality is great. Only problem is that the disc holders on the inside are all broken and are not attached to the case. Other than that, great value. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better value not found Product was as good as any other but cost much less. I was very satisfied, once the product was available on line. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product available Great price, couldn't find it anywhere else, will definitely purchase the final season from "Walmart" 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the series continues to rock! 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smallville My wife and I realy enjoyed this program when it was on. We look forard to owning the last year of it,. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Each season just keeps on getting better and better. If you have been following this series this season is a must, and even if you haven't been following it this is a good buy. It has romance, action, and suspense. So something for everyone. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love all the Smallville seasons! They are great! Every season gets even better. Definitely get to watch the beginning of the Lois and Clark romance in this season. I also love how this DVD had not just the episodes, but also had the special features which are are always fun to watch. Definitely worth buying. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smallville ssn 8-AWESOME!!! needed it fast, got it fast and for the BEST price around!!! awesome season, such a cliffhanger ending..if youre a fan, get this and watch it! 07/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This season brought about the newly costumed, although previously names red/blue blur. I have always enjoyed the chances and the direction the show as taken with the Superman/Clark Kent mythology and they go forward full force with that this season, but the Clark/Lois story line is often muddled and muddy with unclear direction and unsure writting plus the finallity of the leaving of Lana Lang and the great chemistry that the Tom Welling and Kristen Kreuk characters had onscreen leaves a void in the show that hasnt yet been filled, although I am confident it will be. A must have for Smallville fans and even for the Casual Comic Book/Cartoon Hero Fans. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great priced product I researched many different stores before buying this product from Walmart. Nobody could beat the price . . . $20 compared to an average of $50 other places. Right place at the right time to get this price. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better price than store Usually there is free site-to-store shipping, but not on this item for some reason. Still even with shipping costs the price online was much lower than in the store, for which I was very grateful. 02/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 a great product This was a great deal for an entire season of a tv show on DVD, AND to have it mail in that short amount of time. 01/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I ordered this product for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. Now he has every season. This product was priced well and came in time to give as a gift. I, I mean we are very happy with it. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smallville Rocks! If you love Smallville this season will not disappoint! Great episodes and very few "filler" episodes! I love ordering from Wal-mart too! Great value and ease of use. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super One of the best seasons yet! Hope to see more. Sooner or later He will become Superman keep watching. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great price for a season show. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I wanted The Smallville Eighth Season is just what I expected in regards to the dvds. Customer service from Walmart was also great - order correct and shipped in a very expedient manner. 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smallville: The Complete Eighth Season (Widescreen This product is fantastic. 12/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Thumbs Up, can't wait for Season 9 Love it, just everything about it. The Season itself, price and how fast it was delivered, thanks. 12/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMALLVILLE SEASON 8 ENTIRE SEASON WAS GREAT, LOVED THIS SEASON,CAN'T WAIT TILL SEASON 9 COMES OUT. 12/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMALLVILLE EIGHTH SEASON Great product at a great price. 12/08/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:42:19.395-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_11151481, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp