See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids to learn to learn on. This is a great product. The only problem I have is the foot rest is not long enough. My daugters feet kept sliding off. She is only 20 months old too. So I did some creative thinking. I used red duct tape and made foot holders to help keep her feet on and in place. It took us about 1 hr to go 1/4 of a mile with her feet falling off every couple of seconds to going the same distance in about 15 min. They never fell off with the foot holders I made. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great grow with you toy very easy to put together (and i've put a couple of big wheels together). My son loves it at every step. rocking part is perfect for rainy days (even my three year old loves to rock on it!) 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by FP Rock, Roll 'n Ride Trike We love this little bike! My 20 month old grandson visits frequently. I do not have a stroller at my house so we walk to the park a block away. I orginally purchased the bike because I could push him to the park and I thought he would enjoy it. He loves it! I was also surpised that I could also use the rocker when stored in the house. It is great because the dirt on the wheels, from the outdoors, does not get on the carpet when in the rocker position. it is very easy to switch back and forth. The only two things might be I had some difficulty in screwing the largest screw into the handlebars. It took a bit of effort to get the screw to go through. The other, although not a problem for me as I am 5'2", is that the reach of the arm of the stroller for pushing may be a problem for taller people. Overall great product, my grandson loves it, and can be used for many more months to come! 11/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by He LOVES it! my 14-month-old just loves riding on it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars. is the fact that the parent can't control the stiring. But it's so easy to lift the kid and turn, so it's not that a big a deal. LOVE IT! 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good but some limitations We purchased this for my son's 2nd birthday. Assembly was not a problem as instructions were clear. Since the weather was cold outside, we used it as a rocker for several days. He enjoyed it. Next, in the house we pushed him using the yoke because it was his first tricycle and he was not used to steering. Amazingly he caught on to the concept of 'left' and 'right' which is needed to steer the tricyle if he is being pushed from behind. The only problem is that he had a (natural) tendency to move the tricycle by trying to 'walk' since the concept of pedalling is new to him. Asking him to keep his feet on the stand does not work because of this tendency to walk the tricyle. I guess he was at a age between 'parent push' and 'drive on own', so we decided to disassemble the yoke. He is getting used to the concept of being independent and tries to peddle but is a little bit short for him to push the pedals all the way around. Hopefully in a few weeks he should be able to ride the tricycle on his own. Overall, this is a good product and I would recommend it to anyone who has a 2 year old. Maybe purchased a few months earlier, we could have better used the rocker and push mode. 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasted our family for years My son received this as a gift for his 1st birthday. My son used this bike for years. The quality is excellent. I cannot recall having any problems ... at all. We used it as a push bike, as a rocker, and as a trike. It held up to my son (and the neighborhood kids too) using it almost daily. My son is now almost 8 years old, and he grew out of it. That is the only reason that we donated it. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product grow with child I purchased this for my sons 2nd b-day. Overall I am happy with it. The ability for it to change from a tryke, rocker is very easy. My husband said it hurt his back when he tried to push my son out side using th handle. Husband is 6ft, but it was comfortable for me 5' 3". The orange stand where your kids feet are suposed to go when you are pushing him fold up and out of the way so when the kids push themselves with their feet it doesn't get in the way. My son doesn't understand the concept of petaling yet but that will come with time. He loves it. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my great grandson's first birthday expecting him to use the rocker for a few months and then graduate up but he really prefers to use it as a walker. His excitement was a joy to see while he waited for his dad to finish putting it togther. 08/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, versatile product Minor difficulty in fixing the handle bar, but overall easy to assemble. 09/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by my 22 month old son loves it He's always been excited when he sees other kids' bikes, so I bought this online. I love the color, I love how it's made of plastics so he wont be hurt if the bike falls on him. He loves it! play and try to ride it everyday, and carry it around with him. 11/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 3 year old enjoys riding the Fisher-Price Rock, Roll 'n Ride Trike. If you are a tall person, the back bar is not long enough to push your child comfortably. Overall the product is a good value for the money. 07/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice for riders difficult to steer if pushing This is ALMOST a really great product except for one problem with the steering. Our son is a smaller two year old so he is not yet tall enough to pedal independently. We are using the push function which is great, except the child has full control of the handle bars which turns the front wheel. It is a little frustrating to take for walks on the sidewalk. Even if he has the handle bars just slightly off center, the bike will pull to the side and we have no way to control the direction except to continually realign wih the sidewalk or end up in the grass. Our son just turned 2 this week so he may be too young to really understand how to steer while being pushed, but by the time he does, he may be big enough to ride himself. Wish there was a way to lock the front handle bar during push mode so the parent had more control of the steering. Our daughter loves to ride this bike independently, and the rocking option would be nice for younger kids. 07/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected.. I bought this trike for my 19 month son thinking this would be a great toy for him to use in various ways.. I wanted something he can be pushed on for walks around the park and thought the rocking stage could be used indoors in his room or while he watches his shows.. Well it turns out the rocking part doesn't really rock, it's more of a just sit on it which is not interesting for him at all.. As for the pushing feature, the resting petals are way too small and more towards the back which doesn't really work either.. My son gets frustrated with his feet sliding off so he tries to use his feet to push himself which doesn't work either.. His little feet get caught underneath the trike and I'm afraid he might hurt his ankles.. The only good thing I did see with this trike is the actual use of a big boy trike, my older daughter who is 5yr old can ride the trike with no problems.. So I guess ill b keeping the trike to hopefully use in the future when my son can ride it as a big boy trike and in the meantime I'm looking for a good push car.. Hope this helps.. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best purchases ever. You know as a parent your kids go through lots of toys, but every once in a while there is one that just ends up being a stand-out for value, enjoyment, and durability. My boys are 7 and 4 and they each received one of these trikes for their 2nd birthdays. That means we had one for 2 years and, even though it was still in good shape, we of course bought a new one for our 2nd son. We still have it and he still rides it now at 4 1/2. Actually, he is getting a big kid bike for xmas and I know he will be heartbroken to see this bike go! Except for some fading from the sun, these trikes have lasted wonderfully. My boys actually never used them as rockers because they were already old enough to ride, and I still feel like we got a great bang for our buck. Having that push bar on the back has been a huge help for my back when I have to help push my son up a grassy hill or something. Just love this bike. One of the best things we ever got for our kids! 12/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Very Functional for a Two Year Old I purchased this Trike for my son who was turning 2. The day before his second birthday, my husband and I took our son out for a ride on the Trike and both found the Trike to be extremely hard to turn and maneuver. Our issue with this Trike is that the handle does not have any give to allow parents to steer the direction of the Trike when the toddler is on it. I think this Trike may be fine for an older child who has a good sense of direction and can steer the Trike straight. However, I think that if a child can steer and ride the Trike straight, the handle created for the parents to push the Trike is not needed because the child should be able to ride the Trike independently. I purchased this Trike because of the reasonable price and reviews. However, I returned it the same day my son tried it out because it was just not functional for our needs. 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! My daughter is 18 mths old. Great toy indoor or outdoor! Easy to put together. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 1 year old has issues keeping her feet on the foot rests/pegs, but otherwise she loves rocking on her "big girl bike." 10/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need longer legs!!! I bought this trike for my 2 1/2 year old because his little legs didn't fit on his older brother's old tricycle. I was really hoping his feet would reach the pedals, but they don't. We secured blocks on the pedals with duck tape and his feet still don't reach. He is 34 inches tall. What I do like about this trike is the rest bar that he can rest his feet on while I push him. I know his little legs will grow and reach those pedals someday, but for now, no practice pedaling. 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The trike is wonderful! We have a 3yr old, 2yr old, and baby this fits the older 2 kids both. It transitions very easily. I put it together in about 15-20 minutes. We use it every day inside (the basement) or out. I would recommend this to anyone with a small child. 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Awesome Trike This trike is everything advertised and more. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. My 22 month old grandson loves it!!! When taking to the park, you can fold it up to the rocker stage and fit it in your trunk. A toy that will last a long time--wished I had bought it sooner. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This was easy to put together (but easier to put together with an electric screwdriver/drill rather than a regular screwdriver.) Our son is almost 2 and is not ready for the pedals. He loves the rocker version as well as having the handle in the back. He is currently motoring himself around with his legs, but does like us to push him when he is feeling a little less independent. I recommend this product. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy. I bought this for my grand daughter's first birthday and had it shipped directly to her in another state. I was afraid it wouldn't arrive in time as I had ordered another riding toy from another company and it was out of stock, so this was a last minute replacement. To my delight it actually got there the day before her birthday. She loves it, will rock and rock for a long time on it and, according to her dad, "really gets that baby going". They tried to get her to let them push her on it as the push-trike and she cried, wanted her rocker back. My son said it's very sturdy, well made, and a that a couple of her older cousins have even used it. It should last her a couple of years or so, and because it's adaptable will serve more than one purpose over time. 04/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by its ok i really dont use this for my son as much as i would like to. im 5'7 and the handle bar is too short its not long enough so when i push my son around i have to would b nice if it came with longer handle or maybe extra stuff to be able to adjust it 09/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible Purchase !! The screws of the handle started coming out just one week after purchase. I tried to tighten those screws again, but it wont fit again. Now, the handle part is useless. I know this is a top selling item, but unfortunately i got a faulty product. Will return this to the store :-( 08/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great two-in-one product It's been around some time we are using this trike. At home my 15 months old who is on lighter side of weight use it as rocker. It's light weight, yet sturdy and she is able to rock it without any difficulty. In the evenings we convert it into cycle and move around neighborhood. Since she is not old enough to pedal yet, she rests her feet on footrest and enjoys the ride. I am not sure how it will work once she is big enough to pedal. However, there is no parental control over steering and sometimes it becomes difficult to control the movement if the little one decides to play with handle while moving around. Those who need parental control over steering should not go for this product. Also it does not have sun cover and carrier which other fancy trikes have. But for the value of money it is great product. My daughter loved the color and feel of it and she enjoys every moment while playing with it. While rocking it keeps her busy for good 15-20 mins. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customer! Purchased this product for my 2 year old niece and was very pleased with it. The height is perfect to push as she learns to ride the tricycle on her own. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Multi-Use Toy, Great Price I bought this for my 1 year old son. This is a good buy for a multi-purpose baby "trike." The handle is kind of low for me (5'8") so I have to bend over while pushing it; not a big problem for just walking around the neighborhood. 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect toy for a growing child. The Rock, Roll and Ride trike was amazing for my one year old nephew. He is just beginning to run around so this gets some more of that energy out. The price for the trike is definatly worth it because it is a toy that will last him for years to come. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Bang for Your Buck! Great convertible trike, bought it for my nephew's first birthday... he has had it about two weeks and absolutely loves it! Easy for him to scoot around on, and his parents like the fact that it can grow with him - from being pushed to one day peddling himself. Quality so far has been good, relatively easy assembly -- trickiest part is with the wheels, follow directions carefully and you should have no problems! 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great entertainment I ordered this for my grandsons second birthday and he loves it. He usually starts out riding the bike and when he is done with that he stands behind it and walks/pushes it. 05/18/2010
  • 2015-10-10T04:38:07.290-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_11151322, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 270 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.