See All Reviews
Miracle Worker (Widescreen)
Miracle Worker (Widescreen)
$9.23
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $5.75 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by an outstanding movie The movie is a classic & viewing it just reaffirms exactly WHY it is. With some of the most powerful actors & actresses, one cannot dispute that this is a 5 star movie. Now I want it in color as I purchased the "black & white" version. 02/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharing a powerful movie 4 1 thing I luved this movie ever since I was young. I have I young daughter how is struggling in school. So I purchased this movie 2 show all thing r possible, with practice. So we watched the movie 2gether. I have 2 narrate the movie, so that my daughter could understand. How can little Helen who was the same age as my daughter learn, with her condition. When I looked ova at my daughter she was crying, when Helen caught On. I was touched! Now my daughter practice just a lil bit more, (a tab bit more.) 03/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS JUST A GREAT CLASSIC MOVIE. 10/21/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Educational & Entertaining Viewed this dvd with my wife, daughter and grandchildren. Every one was entertained and was inspired by its content. 08/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classic true story I know there have been updated films about Helen Keller, but this one is my favorite. 02/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Worker Great movie and fantastic price!! 10/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought for Christmas present Christmas present 11/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Touching and realistic I think the film accurately portrays the suffering Helen's family must have experienced and how the persistent firm direction of a teacher like Anne Sullivan with the fire of her Irish ire was able to accomplish giving Helen a good hope for quality of life and also give the family the hope of connecting with their little girl by hurtling the wall of Helen's disability. It was a great film. My only disappointment is that is not a true widescreen format, however, that is the least of my concerns. The quality of the video was really quite good considering the age of this particular production. 01/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great classic film no cursing or nudity Is in black and white a classic biography of Helen Keller would be a good movie for 50 and above there are no special effects the younger generation likes but older Americans will enjoy and appreciate the great acting of Patty Duke and Ann Bancroft for me an excellent buy 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this film. I saw thus film years ago and always remembered it. Having bought the film now I can enjoy it as much as I did the first time I saw it. I only hope more old film will be made available even ones that are out of print. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product arrived prior to delivery date. Good product, speedy service! 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family movie time The movie was okay for me nothing great, my wife loved it and it’s a great family movie. Ended where I thought it was unfinished with the story. All and all glad I purchased it and it was a great price for a great movie. Would highly recommend DVD for family movie time. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with al things "except" I was made to go to wal-mart on bethonyhome rd ( I know i spelled it wrong} when i live in apache junction, 40 miles away. Other wise i am very happy with my order. Thank you. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a fan of old movies and true stories. Helen Keller was world famous as she was both blind and deaf yet learned to communicate very well and excelled in life. This movie shows how it all came about with excellent acting by Patty Duke and Anne Bancroft. It's a very touching movie and causes the viewer to want to explore more of Helen's life. It shows how Helen's parents didn't know where to begin in teaching their daughter and the miraculous way Miss Sullivan overcame a strong willed totally untrained blind and deaf little girl. It opened many doors for this poor little girl who otherwise wouldn't have been able to function much more than an animal. A very amazing story; well worth watching and very well done. I heartily recommend it. 07/06/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:07:14.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_1111508, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew385
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp