See All Reviews
CAP Barbell Medicine Rack w/ Ball Set
CAP Barbell Medicine Rack w/ Ball Set
$167.95
List Price: $345.99
You Save: $178.04 (51%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Medicine Ball Set I was looking for a complete set of medicine balls for my new workout room. What appealed to me about this set was the aesthetics of the set, along with the full range of balls. The ball "tower" assembled easily and all the hardware was included (an unusual fact for these types of things!). The medicine balls are, well, medicine balls. They work as advertised for basic fitness. I especially like them for adding weight to sit ups. Overall, Cap Fitness delivers with this set. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Two - Partner Excercises I got this set mainly for myself, but it is also a great compromise that my girlfriend can use it with me also. The balls can be handed, tossed, bounced (sort-of - a bit flat on the bounce), or rolled between us, allowing many excercises, and variety. The rack takes up about as much floor space as a medium-large endtable. Conveinient. Unlike irons or plates, no worries about floor damage in my apartment when I use these, and they don't hurt when contact is made unexpectedly. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price I found this set to be offered at a fair price. I don't really use the first 2-3 weighted balls but if you were to buy each ball individual you would be paying much more, plus you get a stand that keeps everything neat and orginanized. During my search for stands I couldn't find one under $100 so this was an easy decision for me to get everything all together. I not a big fan of ordering items online without having seen the itme i'm purchasing but the items seem to be made of good quality, same as you would find at Disck's Sporting goods, but are high end like Rhino weighted balls. My only complaint would be that I wish the stand was either all black or white and black, instead of greay and black. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal Around I liked all of the different workouts that I could do with a medicine ball so much that I decided to order some for home. Knowing that I wanted to continue to improve my strength, I did not want just one weight of ball. When I found this rack that came with every weight ball with shipping direct to my home I knew I found what I wanted. This Medicine Ball Set enables me to introduce my daughter to working out with medicine balls, allows me to advance in weight, and still have a weight that will challenge my husband. It is perfect. The instructions were easy to follow, assembly proceeded smoothly, and I was set up quickly to have a more challenging workout without having to purchase expensive dumbells. Thanks so much Wal-Mart! I LOVE it. 04/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by After barely using this product, the yellow 8 pound medicine ball has cracked almost in half, making it unusable. I've left three messages with Cap Barbell, as well as e-mailing them, and have no response. All you need to know about this company can be understood by listening to their "company voicemail" which is someone illiterately failing at an attempt to use a 1994 answering machine. Very unprofessional. What good is this product if it breaks, and the company doesn't replace it. 01/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 So I get a Walmart CC while I'm shopping online to save $20 on $100 for the new card 1st purchase. I didn't get credited for that??? The color is already falling off the med balls? The overall ship to store thing is good and timely. 09/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by medicine ball rack piece of garbage This is one of the worst designed racks I have seen in a while. The brace will not line up with bolt holes due to ball holder brackets are in the way. We had to self tap the braces to. Even work. The ball holder brackets will never lock in place becaue the more you tighten up on the bolts it strats to strip the bolt. Also where the top and bottom join it only is held with two bolts. The top will sway back and forth no matter how much you tighten it. All in all it is a piece of junk. I will never order anything from the same manaufactuer from walmart again because I am sure whatever it is it will be a sorry design and cheap 08/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by large stand and bulky we are making a work out room. We don't have alot of space and thought this stand of weight balls would be space friendly. The base is still large, there where pieces missing from bag of bolts, so we had to compromise on of the ball holders. we may just take stand out of room and put balls under our weight rack.. i do like the selection of weight balls.. don't think the 2lb will be used. 06/13/2011
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp