Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product Instead of using all the measuring cups and spoons in my house everyday I can measure all the food in the bowl or on the plate that I eat from. Example: I put my cereal bowl on the scale then zero out, add 1 cup (28 grams) of corn flakes, zero out, 1/2 cup (70 gr.) of blueberries, zero out, 1/2 cup (120 gr.) of skim milk and enjoy my breakfast of 180 calories. If you want to add sugar you just zero out and let the scale count the grams for you. It also counts the ounces if you prefer. With only two buttons to operate this food scale is very easy. I have only had this scale two weeks so I couldn't tell you how durable it is. The appearance is nice. 11/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essential, accurate for bread machine baking The best way to make home made bread in a bread machine is to weigh the flour, not measure it by volume in measuring cups. This scale is easy to use and accurate. One cup of flour measured by volume equals 5 ounces per cup by weight. I turn on the scale, place an empty light bowl on the glass surface to weigh it. Then I push the "Tare" button, and the scale reverts to zero weight, discounting the bowl's weight, and ready to weigh what I put in the bowl. I then scoop flour in the bowl until the weight is 5 ounces for 1 cup flour; 1/2 cup of flour weighs 2.5 ounces and so on. Your bread machine bread will bake high, and just right because you measured flour accurately by weight. 10/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this scale. I love how you can put whatever you want on the scale 1st and then it will weigh the item you want to weigh separately. 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this scale!!! I've used it almost everyday since I got it and it works well. Also, the clear design looks very nice on my kitchen counter. I highly recommend this scale to anyone who needs one. 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this I really love this product, I have recently joined Weight Watchers, and needed a scale for greater compliance to the nutrition plan, I choose this scale because it offered almost the same quality and features as the Weight Watchers one, but at a much affordable price. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good product for a very good price, I'm very satisfited 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by also a good mail scale. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Affordable Scale I've only had the scale for two weeks but it seems to work great. It's easy to use and clean. It was a good buy for the price. 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I am trying to lose weight and I log my food every day to keep track of calories. This scale works great. I am able to zero the scale and measure the food right in the container that I am packing it in. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value I started Weight Watchers and needed to buy a food scale. Most of the reviews made me think this was a great choice. It was. I've had this for about 2 wks or so and I love it. If you need a scale - this is the right choice! I love how you can put ur bowl on there - zero out the scale after each ingredient and choose between oz & grams! 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Scale for Multiple Ingredients This is a terriffic help in the kitchen because it allows one to measure grams accurately and tare containers easily. The only thing I could want is for the readout to be a little more accesible when I am using larger bowls, but it's no big deal. I love cooking with this because I can add all my ingredients in one container. (31 g cereal, 8 oz milk, or 14 g jam on my toast) 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Absolutely love this. It has made portion control so much easier for me. My only comments would be that I wish the plate were a bit bigger (though that is easily solved by putting a bigger plate on it and taring the scale) and I think it would be nice if there were more than just oz and gram options. Other than those two little things, I absolutely love this and would recommend to anyone trying to take control of food portions. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I've seen various other digital food scales, but they always seem so complicated to use because of all the buttons. The Biggest Loser scale only has two, the on/tare, and the oz/gram buttons. So simple to use and extreme value for the money! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchen Scale Very Helpful This scale is perfect for measuring food when dieting. It is a good size for counter top use. I love it. 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little food scale LOVE LOVE LOVE the food scale. It is compact, easy to clean and reads the weight quickly. Definitly a keeper in helping me keep my portions in check. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was exactly what I was looking for. It weighs even the lightest styrofoam plate. 11/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by questonable I liked product but the small battery only lasted a week or ten days I think it was a (357), didn"t use scale all that much! Took back for refund! 02/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Biggest Loser Digital I like the scale when it works. But it keeps sucking the battery dead. I like the looks of the scale, the functions of the scale. But the one that I purchased the battery only last 2 days. 11/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work! I purchased this product, of course, so I can start accurately portioning out food. I took it out of the box and it would not work. It stayed on 0.0, so I took it back and bought the mainstays brand which works wonderfun and actually weighs up to 10 lbs unlike this one which weighs up to 6.6 lbs, and the other one was cheaper also. Buy the cheaper one! 01/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Accurate I tried weighing the exact same thing several times and got a different weight each time. I didn't find this scale was accurate so I returned it. 01/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This scale never got off of 0. 02/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value Works great for my hCG diet. Spot on for accurate food calculation 02/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Scale!!! I love love love this scale....love the idea that you can put a plate on it...clear it, weigh your meat...clear the scale and weigh whatever else you would like to add to the same plate or bowl...Awesome...I use it every day! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this scale. It's easy to use and looks fine sitting on the counter top. It weighs in ounces and grams. Food weighs a lot more than you would expect. Happy I bought it. 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product. Boy this scale has really has showed me Ive been overeating, and that I have been eating 2-3 servings of food, and not knowing it. Its small, cute, accurate, and works great. For all those making healthier lifestyle changes like myself, I would suggest it. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent diet tool Looove this product,use it everyday! It just makes things so much easier when you know exactly how much you're actually preparing and eating. I weigh all my foods that aren't pre-portioned and I look up the calorie content on Calorie King. This way I actually know if that's really a 4 ounce piece of chicken,or if that tablespoon of light mayo is actually 15 grams,and not just a guesstimate. Plus its not just for dieters...ever have a recipe that called for 2 ounces of this,3 teaspoons of that,and you try your best with a measuring cup but you don't think you got the amount of ingriedients quite right? Well weighing things gives you the certainty that you are portioning those ingriedients correctly, which is important for a novice chef like me. And its so easy to use when you can choose to weigh in grams or ounces AND eliminate the weight of the dish/container you are putting your food in ( before you add the food). I'm totally hooked on this product,and I'm thinking of getting another one just for backup. Good luck to all! 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Works great. Love the feature where you can place a plate on the scale, zero out the value and place your meat on the plate to accurely track your portions. Worth the money! Takes up very litte room. 03/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never worked I looked forward to getting this and it never worked. I called Customer support at Taylor and was told to keep it and let it warm up for 24 hours as the electronics might be cold. All that accomplished was delaying getting a refund by 22 hours. Disappointed, for sure. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A portion control dieters dream! Love this scale, it is exactly what I was looking for. I am doing weight watchers and needed to weigh my meats to calculate points. I find myself using it for weighing cereal and other things now too! Especially like the fact that you can zero out the scale with a bowl on it and actually calculate only the food you need the weight of. It doesnt take up a lot of space and it is stylish enough to be left out on the counter. Overall great product! 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice scale for the price measures in 1/10 of an ounce wife loves 09/30/2011
1-30 of 372 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw457
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp