See All Reviews
Eastbound & Down: The Complete First Season
Eastbound & Down: The Complete First Season
$14.96
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $10.02 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funny adult orientated series. I watched the pilot episode when it was on HBO and had to program my DVR right away to never miss an episode. This show is a bit raunchy and gritty and has its fair share of foul language but that's why it was on HBO and not TV. Not for kids at all but it kept my husband and I glued to the set for 30 minutes each week laughing until our sides hurt. There's a little Kenny Powers in all of us, he's the ultimate has-been trying to make it again! 07/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eastbound & down but always funny This show is hilarious but the viewer must not be offended by language, vulgar humor, or brief nudity. The characters are great & consistently ridiculous, the plot was entertaining and never fails to poke fun at itself as well as other common everyday characters (such as PROfessional athletes-baseball players- or school teachers-GYM teachers to be specific) 08/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband seen a few episodes on tv and loved it, so I think this will be a great gift, he's going to love it. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This show is hilarious. Def. worth the price but your gonna want the second season, once you start you can't stop. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Laughs! This series is a great! Kenny Powers is a person we wish we could be by not caring and saying it how it is. The main character is someone you see next door who in no way could have ever been a real player or if he was ever make it back to the big leagues but he sure is funny to laugh at! The extras are even better when they show the outtakes where Will Ferrell keeps cracking up. Well worth the money even though its a bit much for only 6 episodes but it is cheapest at Wal-mart. 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulously Funny!!! I had never seen this show before purchasing this season for my boyfriend. I watched all of it, and I hardly stopped laughing!! This show is so disgustingly hilarious!!! I can't wait for the new season to come out!!! 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome DVD!!!! This is some of the funniest stuff on cable. Well worth the price. 04/19/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:25:39.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_11085931, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp