See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect My boys love this bed. I have a 5 year old and a 12 year old and they both fit perfectly on this bed. I saw a couple of reviews that said the pieces came mangled and destroyed. I got it shipped site to store and mine came in perfect condition. My boys have a small room and this fits just right. Pretty easy to put together, it took my husband about an hour by himself. So worth the money, it looks nice, not at all cheap. Its very sturdy and my boys are rough. 10/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value After having had both metal and wooden bunk beds over the years, I chose to look for a metal set because of the overall sturdiness. I really liked this set because it was an affordable price. We chose site-to-store for our delivery option. It arrived 4 days before the expected delivery date. I was skeptical about the construction of the slats, but was surprised to find it sturdier than expected. It really saved us some room. My only complaint is the upper safety rail could have been a little taller, but I just put the older child on top. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected I got this for my kids and they love it. Me and my cousin were able to put it together without the help of any guys so it was not extra hard labor, you do need a second person though. It's just that the heavier people are, the more the metal ladder would hurt their feet so they just better hurry quick to the top! 12/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for the Price We purchased this bunk bed online through Walmart and had shipped to our home. Shipping was faster than expected. Pros: The bed was packaged very well in a sturdy box with all of the parts labeled, individually wrapped in plastic and well protected from being scratched. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and all of the fasteners were packaged in one container and clearly identified. The only tool required per the instructions is a Phillips screwdriver. I started assembly of the bunk bed with the help on my wife and 2 boys, everything went smoothly, the parts fit together well and the pictures in the instructions were large and clear making it easy to figure out the correct orientation of the parts. Cons: When we got to the step in the instructions to attach the rails that will support the slats, connect the ends together and provide an attach point for the top side rail and ladder, that part was missing. This particular rail is different in that it has mounting points for the ladder and upper side rail. What we had was 3 of the bottom rails instead of 2 bottom rails and the one upper ladder side rail. So what I ended up doing was drilling the missing holes in the rail to mount the upper safety rail and ladder. The good thing about drilling the holes myself was that due to the layout of the boy’s room we decided to put the ladder at the foot end of the bed instead of the side. Having to drill the missing holes was really not a big deal, however, if someone without a drill or the ability to modify this standard rail ran into this problem they would either have to do without the ladder and upper safety rail or postpone assembly until they received the replacement part. …and who knows how long that would take. Assembly Suggestions: Once assembled this bed is a little shaky. This little bit of movement overtime would certainly result in the fasteners becoming loose. What I did was assemble the bed with the fasteners just snug, then once completely assembled I measured the diagonals to square up the whole thing then tightened each fastener. In order to combat the inevitable loosening of the fasteners, I then removed one fastener at a time, applied Loctite thread locker to it, and then re-installed the fastener and once again tightened it down. I did this procedure to each fastener in the bed. I also fashioned straps to secure the bed to the wall at the head and toe. Time will tell how this bed holds up to our two boys, but I feel that taking the extra precautions to avoid excessive movement and subsequent loosening of the fasteners should dramatically extend the life of this reasonably priced bunk bed. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fills the bill I had no problems assembling this bed. The hardware all came on a card, no trying to figure what part is what. Comes with all tools needed for assembly except a phillips head screwdriver. I am happy with this sturdy bunk bed and have no problems recommending it to a friend 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value! This set of beds are nice. They are well worth what you pay for them. The weight limits (150lbs) are lower than some others i have looked at but if you are using them for lower weight children they work very well. They were very easy to put together and sturdy. The only thing I dont like is the are a little wobbley when you are on the top bunk and move. They arent going to fall apart or anything they just move a bit. There is ALOT of room between the bottom and top bunk so the person on the bottom isnt hitting their head on the top bed. Also they are shorter so they work if you have lower ceiling like i do. Overall they are good beds and if you are looking to find a good price and good beds these will be nice for you! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for smaller rooms on line ordering - fast and easy, ship to store - arrived in 7 days (could of been sooner but i ordered on a friday nite), set up - did it myself in less than an hour, durability - (2 boys 11 & 12, nuff said :) 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by strong sturdy beds We bought these beds for our daughters 10&12.Very limited space in their room. These beds are great. Much sturdier than the wood ones we had before. Also gives room a slick spacious look. The only draw back is the metal ladder, Very hard on feet. We used pipe insulation to compensate for this drawback. It's not perfect but significantly better. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy, Quiet, Saves Space I'm a college student, and when my roommate and I agreed to get bunk beds, I searched the Internet for a good bunk bed option. These have been perfect! I sleep on top bunk. I'm perfectly comfortable. The frame does not squeak at night, a nice change from our dorm-room provided bunk beds last year. It feels solid and sturdy and doesn't take up that much space in the room. Two caveats: Assembly is a little difficult. My roommate built it, but she said it took her several hours. Also, the rungs are uncomfortable. Placing my feet on thin metal rods was an unpleasant shock at first, but I became used to the sensation after a few days. All in all, I wish I could always keep this as my bed! 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product This is a pretty sturdy bed. It doesn't take up too much space in my kids' bedroom. The only negative complaint about this bunk bed are the steps. My son said it hurts the bottom of his feet when he climbs to the top bunk. 10/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bink Bed for small kids This bunk bed was a great purchase for my smaller kids. It was very easy for one person to put together. It only took a couple of hours to do. Very integral with it's parts design. Everything felt light but very strong. Just wish the ladder didn't stick out so far from the bed. But overall a great looking bunk bed. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bunkbed Wish we had gotten the bunk beds sooner..am very happy with them... 08/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!! NOOOOOO STOP! if Your thinking about Purchasing this Bunk bed Please Reconsider! I too Just like You read the reviews and saw people seemed to be overall happy with the product, so I said Okay, Good Price Lets get it! Bought it for my 2 kids 5 & 16 Worst Mistake Ever! The Box is 230 lbs, I had to use a truck to pick it up, NO Its Not an Easy assemble, You have to have a minimum of 2 people, So I get the bed to my home & guess what? There is a Faulty Part, a Blank Rail for the bottom half of the bunk with no holes in the sides to put the slats in, so I'm really ticked off Now I've had to pay for a truck to use/gas and pay someone to help me put it together, So I call the Number on the Manuel with the item number part number etc. (was on hold for approx 30 min) I speak to a Girl in Quality Control/Customer Service Parts Return Department, She was extremely short with me, cutting me off & behaving blatantly Rude, I ask her to speak with a Superior she refuses & will Not tell me her Name or put a Manager on the phone then decides to hang up on me! so I calm down & call back the next day & am able to reach a Manager who is apologetic and re-assures me My new part is on the way 5-7 days. The part arrives in 2 full weeks! Meanwhile my Kids are sleeping on Pallets on the floor. Guess what?? Its STILL THE WRONG PART!! (((TWICE NOW))) AFTER WAITING 2 WEEKS TO GET IT. MY CHILDREN ARE VERY DISAPPOINTED AND I AM OUTRAGED & ANGRY. ITS BEEN SITTING IN THEIR ROOM OVER A MONTH, HALF WAY ASSEMBLED BECAUSE OF DOREL'S MISTAKE, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS & INABILITY TO PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO DETAIL. THANK GOODNESS FOR WALMART'S AWESOME MANAGERS & GREAT RETURN POLICY I AM ABLE TO RETURN IT, OF COURSE ***AFTER WE RE-ASSEMBLE THE REST OF IT AND HAUL IT BACK***Its Not worth Your time and Money People! I would suggest You go with another product name and save yourself a HEADACHE & DENT IN THE POCKETS! 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy. I bought 2 sets for my childeren and it was a waste of money, The ladders both broke and the bed bobbels and squeeks. It doesnt matter how tight you make the bolts. I am very unhappy and wish I could return them. I cant aford to get new beds for my childeren due to having 6 of them. Oh and the bolts fall out of the holes. 11/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful addition. My 4 yr really love his bed. I finally got him out of my bed. I put it together by myself. The lower bunk wasn't set up. I'm using the area as a play/art area. 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for the Price I did not want bunkbeds but my husband was set on it and my 3 and 4 year olds thought they were great. So I ordered two of these because of the price. It took my husband about an hr a piece to put them together, My kids love them and I actually am warming up to them as well. I have slept on the top bunk with my 4 year old and It holds us very well. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought two for a vacation rental we are getting ready. They are very well made, seem strong. Would be easy with two people. They are made differently then ones I have gotten before. Each rail on the bottoms have to be placed. Unlike being made all in one piece. I guess to save room on shipping. So far so good tho and good price. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the shipping needs help the product box that it came in was damaged and slightly open. The box was missing a plastic end cap. The bed its self is greatand saves us room. 11/26/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by pure trash pieces were crushed and even welded wrong making it impossible to assemble. when i called the 800# to have replacements sent, they drug that out for 2 weeks before they finally said there were no replacements parts and to take everything back to the store. thankfully the store took it back without a box (torn up in shipping). 03/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bunk Bed I ordered this bunk bed for my grandson and he and his mother are very happy. The price was excellent and I would purchase a item like this again 08/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy I bought this for my girls who are 9 and 4 they love it and I love it .... easy to put together a must have shipping was really fast 12/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Twin bunk beds When I purchased item on line the pictures of the item where nice. But, when I put it together it's really a smaller bunk bed that I had thought. It makes a lot of noise when the kids move in the bed. Not sure of it's long lasting durability for the kids. But for the money it's worth the gamble. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice my fifteen year old put it togeather in 45 min..very pleased 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for low ceilings!!! When we got it out and put it together, they fit great in a small bedroom. We live in a mobile home and with the ceiling being lower than the average house it fit perfectly. 09/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed needs clearer directions It's a great bed just needs clearer directions and a better tool to put them together can't get it tight enough needed to use our own tool 01/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bunk beds It took along time to assemble bUT other then that the kids love it definitely a great purchase 12/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy assembly Put together on my own in less than 2hours with 2 toddlers and a newborn to take care of. 10/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product !!!! I just moved 2 months ago my home had 2 large rooms and one small enough to be a computer room (den). I figured the small room would be fine for my 15 year old. We moved in the 2 girls go one lgr room I got the other and my 15 yr old got the small room. Then My 17 yr old announced he was coming home. I had to get rid of the twin bed in the small room i needed a bunk bed that could hold the both of my teens. I seen this bed and it appeared to be sturdy. (My boys wrestle alot) This bed has done me alot of justice its great I had no problems with it. it had all its parts and was easy enough for my 15 yr old to put together all by himself in about an hour. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids love this bunk bed, and I'm happy that there is'nt room to jump too high on the bed...will recommend to others. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed I have a 2 yr old on bottom bunk and 4 yr old on top bunk and they love it. I am very pleased with this purchase. Perfect! 08/31/2011
  • 2016-02-09 T08:35:43.836-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_10153765, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 212 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew485
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp