Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compact, effecent. Replaced old large upright freezer. Compact but with baskets capacity very effecent. Ship to store pick up quick and very cost saving. Excellent value. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deep Freeze Freezer @ 45min. -16o. Steaks froze solid in 1/2 hr.. Low power consumption. Excellent product. 09/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I love this little freezer. It holds more food than I expected; it looks so little in the photos. It maintains a temperature of -10 degrees to 0 degrees. One feature I would like to see added is an interior light. I highly recommend this freezer if you only have a small space. It fits perfectly in our motor home (we are full time RVers). 02/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodlooking freezer if you dont like the appearance of the white chestfreezers (like me),this is a good alternative. 07/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by just got it. the freezer is fairly light, I was able to pick it up and move it without too much effort. When I plugged it in I thought it might not be working, but when I put my hand against the side I could feel the compressor working, it is silent. The Key lock was a disappointment, it is a tiny metal HEX/Allen wrench on a small plastic key, though it does lock the unit, it can be easily opened. After just a few minutes of getting power it was getting cool inside, and overnight it was at freezing. The Cooling coils are part of the shelfing/storage basket system, so very large items might not fit. The bins measure about 13" square, and 5' in height. The lower basket sits in front of the compressor and is only about 6' deep, and 13" across, and 9" in height. overall it is a nice small unit, good for a little extra space for a few people or less. You will not be cramming the thanksgiving turkey in to this freezer, but a lot of small frozen pizzas, and some ice cream will fit fine. I did not give a durability rating, as I am not yet sure if it will be, though I haven't yet had time to find out. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small Freezer Walmart had the best price for this small freezer and so I tried their Ship-to-Store (free shipping) service. It went smoothly and the delivery was within 3 days of estimate. The freezer is small, but cools extremely well. It has been keeping a constant minus 20 degrees for a week now. I am glad I purchased an Energy Star certified product, a sign that this appliance has better than average engineering. Plus, it qualifies for a $50 energy star rebate with National Grid for Massachusetts residential electric customers. The construction seems to be solid. The interior baskets are a bit flimsy. The brushed stainless steel door, which is reversible, looks sleek. This small freezer is perfect for apartment or condo dwellers, or if you just need to save some space. Overall, extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend it. 03/20/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Freezer This freezer looks really nice and the drawers are spacious. However, since day one there has been lots of frost build up. Every time you open the door frost falls out and your hands get very icy when you take items out. We called the manufacturer and they told us to make the freezer colder...we did, but have the same problem. We will be calling again asking for an exchange. 12/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This freezer is perfect for what we needed. The only thing I don't like about it is the pullout baskets. They come in handy for smaller items but are not removable. Larger items do not fit. Otherwise love it. 01/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sunpentown cheap but I received the Sunpentown 3.0 cubic foot freezer on Sept. 9th, I plugged it in and loaded a few bottles of water and ice trays to make sure all was working. On the 18th we did some heavy shopping and filled the unit with food after it had been in our other freezer for a day. All was well until on the 20th I went to get something out and found the internal temp at room temp. Everything was wasted... $200 worth of food down the drain. Now to their benefit Sunpentown is shipping out a new freezer. I won't put it down completely until the new one arrives and I have a chance to give it a good trial. But honestly you can do better for the money with a Good quality name chest freezer. 09/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was great while it worked We've had this for just over 5 months now. My wife and I liked the size and the baskets for convenience. It was quiet and worked as advertised for 5 months and then stopped. It cools but will not freeze and we lost all of what we had been buying on sales for summer BBQ's. According to Walmart we must deal with the manufacturer. All well and good but the manufacturers only option is to ship it to them. They have no local repair or service centers that can be utilized. By the time we find packing material, hauling to shipping centers and shipping itself it costs more than the unit is worth. Seems a incredibly poor customer support model. If i have to I'll take the hit and buy a different model but it sure will not be a Sunpentown unit or from Walmart. This experience has left a bad taste in my mouth for both Sunpentown, and Walmart. They might as well have said all sales final and not bothered with any guarantee, it's not worth anything anyway. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! We plugged the unit into the wall and it works fine. It freezes quickly and I really like the baskets shelves. This freezer freezes so well, you are going to want to keep it at the 3 setting. Anything over that is a waste of energy. We are very happy with our purchase the unit fits well in the kitchen and the stainless steel finish is quite attractive. The one warning I would give is BE SURE THE DOOR IS CLOSED! I quickly shut the door after grabbing something from the freezer and the door didn't completely shut and I didn't discover it until the next afternoon. Fortunately, I didn't lose any food, but the door doesn't make any sound when it closes, so you need to be sure it did. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than expected THIS IS THE BEST UPRIGHT CHEST FREEZER MADE. IT IS SO QUIET THAT I THOUGHT IT WAS NOT WORKING, SO I HAD TO STICK MY HEAD INTO THE UNIT TO HEAR A VERY QUIET NOISE. IT FROZE THE ICE AND THE FOOD WITHIN A FEW HOURS. IT FITS INTO MY KITCHEN AND NOW I HAVE MORE TOP SPACE FOR ITEMS. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. NOT TOO HEAVY. GOOD JOB ON THIS ONE!!!! 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fits perfect in my RV coach purchased this unit for my RV and it fits great without taking up space. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice freezer I am very pleased with the freezer I purchased. I live in a one bedroom apartment and it was just the right size for the space. The stainless and black finish also matches the other appliances. It was the right price and the right size! I would definitely recommend this freezer to anyone looking for a small addition to their current refrigerator freezer space. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cold. Very Cold Quiet. Leave the door open too much and it builds up quite a bit of frost but other than that, great purchase. 09/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the freezer arrived at the store earlier thanexpected was just what wife had wanted and is very happy with the looks and operation. we used this freezer as a back up to our kitchen freezer which was to small for our needs this is perfect for us i would reccomend this product to anyone looking for addition al freezer space or for an rv or whatever 09/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice One of the best features of this freezer is that it has slide-out baskets. No more stuff falling out when you open the door! Just the size we wanted. Plus another feature that we like is that it has a locking door. In the short time we have had this I have recommended this to several people. We are in an RV park. Numerous people have stopped by to look at it and love the slideout baskets. The price is also a good value. I do not have any bad things to say about this. We love it. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Replaced a Sub Zero under counter freezer that had been a money pit since purchased. This unit although smaller by 1/3rd was 1/2 the price of my last repair. Is quiet, gives off minimal vibration and freezes in a reasonable amount of time. It is difficult to level but once leveled it stays there. I am looking forward to the savings in effeciency the energy star rating implies. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good compact freezer at a fair price Overall, I am currently quite pleased with the freezer and time will tell how durable it turns out to be. I find the pull-out baskets work out perfectly for us (we use it to handle overflow from our side-by-side refrigerator which has limited freezer space). Only have three minor disappointments; barely adequate manual, defrosting procedure and front leveling feet. My 10 yr old Danby compact refrigerator came with an informative manual with full parts list and I was expecting something similar. The Danby had a semi-automatic defrost system which had a button you push to initiate the cycle . . . this freezer requires you move the contents to another freezer or cooler and unplug the power until the built up ice melts . . . again, I had expected something similar to the Danby. The leveling "feet" is really a leveling "foot" . . . only one foot is adjustable. In my case I had to remove the fixed front foot and place washers between it and the bottom of the unit in order to raise it enough for the adjustable foot to have sufficient range. This might not be a problem in all situations. You should also be aware that the temperature adjustment is in the back of the unit . . . should not be a problem once you get it adjusted to your desired temperature. In spite of these issues, the unit is quiet, keeps a good sub-zero temperature and does the job. 07/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good!! We just replaced an older freezer and although it's smaller and more expensive, it works well. ;-) 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy! This is an attractive freezer perfect for one or two people. I was pleased with the price and the speed of delivery. Walmart rocks! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for our condo. There are a lot of small freezers out there but this one is the greatest on the market. Brought it home plugged it in and the next day my wife filled it with some item from our fridge which gave her more room. I would tell anyone who lives in a condo or apartment this works perfect. I have a small fridge for beer and a small freezer for steaks. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Purchased this freezer for extra storage in my limited condo. I replaced a never used dish washer putting the freezer in its place. After installing an outlet for the freezer only, plugged the freezer in, nothing! So I thought. This freezer is soooooo sweet running I had to wait to find out if it worked. It did -- me and my wife are very pleased with its initial performance. The price was a little pricey for this size, SS freezer only, was the only freezer meeting my needs. 03/11/2010
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp