See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. I've had this External Hard Drive for about two weeks and it works great. Others mentioned that it was noisy, but I don't find that to be the case. I got it for my Dish Network Hopper and it works exactly as described. I leave it on, I don't notice it is there. It was much cheaper than other 1TB EHDs. 02/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for storage. USB 2.0/Manufactured in 2010 I bought this item on sale as a music backup drive. I got 25 MB/sec transfer until I told the drive to compress data then the transfer slowed to 13 MB/sec. This is very typical of a USB 2.0 drive on my older CoreDuo Quad Intel socket 775 system and is exactly what I expected from this item. I didn't fancy tests, just a quick NTFS format and then filled it halfway and into the closet until it's needed. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good It was very easy to set up. It is a very good price. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value product This HD was the best value that I found for the 1TB unit. It works perfectly right out of the box. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great harddrive for everyday use Arrived on time and worked as expected. No problems as of yet. 12/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY! loud and large, requires power outlet. Stand is terrible. returned it the day after it was delivered. buy a Toshiba portable hard drive. much smaller and cant hear it. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXTERNAL DRIVE I purchased this external drive mainly to be used to back up my computers and for the cost of only $49 dollars plus 1 TB of storage it sounded to good to pass up. well after using for several weeks it is a great purchase, runs very quiet (contrary to some of the reviews about it) and easy to set up! I do recommend this 1 TB external drive to my friends and relatives. 03/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up To The Job! Well I never heard of this brand, but will never use it again. Always read those reviews, you'll get the real scoop on things The biggest thing I found Out, was many people had the same problem I did, Their equipment wouldn't acknowledge the presence of the device in question. When you plug anything into a computer, you hear it burp at you, as it eats the data contained within the drive. Well, this old boy got no burp, in fact old Imation never even lit up! But Y'all down @ Wal Mart were really nice, gave me a refund, and were sorry the problem, there. I'm sticking with Western Digital, hope you understand. Thanks, Jon P.S. Wal-Mart, just so you know, I took the proceeds from the drive, and purchased the" New Beginings" Student Desk. So, No Hard Feelings, Ok? Thanks J C D 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DVR Alternative So far this External Hard Drive has worked great as a Dish Network DVR alternative. The unit set up correctly with the receiver and has recorded with no issues. This has been my only use for the unit so that is all I can say regarding it's capabilities. I will note that the only con I have is that it is slightly noisy. 03/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use. This was the first external harddrive I ever purchased.It was easy to use. I plugged it into my windows xp pc and it was ready to go. I didn't have to do a thing. I had it almost 2 years, when i dropped it going through the security line at Ohare. It broke and I still miss it.I'm happy to see it for sale at walmart. I've purchased a 2tb Toshiba hard drive that failed in 3 months. Customer Service was horrible.I will never but another toshiba drive . 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Husband loves it Bought this for my husband for his gaming, he loves it 03/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No complaints but not satisfied either Effective, fast, but noisy. 02/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slower than I thought Hardrive was really slow, i barely had anything stored on it and still took a while to load. Should've since it was so cheap I guess 12/27/2013
  • 2015-10-08T10:41:07.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_11084740, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.