Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product This is the most powerful, DTV antenna I have been able to find for the price. The price is reasonable for a very powerful indoor antenna. I live in a multi-story brick apartment building where there are not many options for DTV except to purchase basic cable. Why pay for TV that should be free! This antenna works great and can bring in several DTV signals right through the thick brick wall! I recommend this product highly! 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA Amplified flat antenna This an awesome little antenna. I first tried on some ampd rabbit ears and retrieved 11 local/digital channels...Hated the awkward antenna in the air look next to my TV... Picked this up and brought it home. I pugged in the amp, plugged it into my tv and rescanned. Couldn't beieve the result. OVER 28 CHANNELS!!! I couldn't be happier with the picture. The sound fades in and out on some channels but really no big deal. After all it's FREE tv!!! Can't say anything bad about this so far. Very pleased with the functionality, performance, and looks of this unit. Btw, I purchased mine for 30 bucks at my local wally. If you have rabbit ears, BUY IT!!! 04/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! Now I have gone threw several hd antennas since the change and I found false advertising on every antenna I bought. One had "great for hard-to-receive stations" advertised so I tried it, not only did I not get the few stations I wanted, I lost a few. I went to buy another one today, didn't work and returned it. Then I bought the RCA Amplified Flat Antenna and not only did I get the 7 channels that I wanted and coming in perfectly, but I got 5 extra channels that I never thought I could get. I have to say this is an awesome antenna, and I am living in a location where I hardly get great reception. Two Thumbs Up! 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Better then any bunny ears out there! Was not expecting such a great picture. We just recently cancelled cable because we were tired of paying such high prices. Low and behold we found this. Walmart.com sent it in less then a week we picked it up at the store. So happy we did! 02/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than Rabbit Ears at 40 miles from TV towers First of all let me begin by saying that I live nearly 42 miles from TV towers so indoor antennas are not supposed to work at this distance. However, I did find much better indoor antennas after this one so I am giving a bad rating. 1. This antenna only works in horizontal position so if you are thinking about wall mount then forget it. 2. The glossy finish is too glossy and easily catches dust and finger smudges. 3. I would recommend the Terk FDTV1a antenna over this antenna. 4. I love Walmart's site-to-store service. Got my antenna in 1 day !! 07/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price no fuss ,just plug it in and i get around 10 HD stations and they come in better than cable tv clear 03/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed In the store, I saw this product and decided to give it a try. They had several of this model hanging on the display. Most looked as though they had been opened at some point, but I found one that looked intact. When I got home I opened the box and found a small, empty bag stuffed into the top of the packaging, and then another. But I wanted to try it out anyway, so I connected it to my dining room television using the amplifier included. I did as the instructions said and rescanned the channels. The picture and sound and channels recieved were very good for awhile, but then the picture and sound began to deteriorate and the "weak signal" alert came on screen. So, per the instructions, I removed the amplifier from the setup and tried it again. The signal seemed better. The instructions state the amplifier can actually "get in the way" of good reception. So, I think I am happy with this antenna. I stuck it to my wall, high up in the corner, using sticky mounting tabs which I had to layer to compensate for the small feet molded into the antenna's housing. 07/24/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential Could not rate higher, but for those living closer to local stations it should work great. I live too far, & RCA says upfront that this can be a problem, but wanted to try this antenna anyway. It does capture more stations than any other I have tried, but must move around to get a good reception on some. My rural location has always been a problem, and will now go to the outdoor RCA Yagi antenna, but until then this indoor unit works well enough to get 1/2 of my local stations. 12/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work Would not receive the local stations. I returned item. 09/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always having to move it (it may have to do with where I live). 02/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy RCA1450 not RCA1650 Let me tell you, I never wrote any review for any products but I am writing this one for many reasons. My Catch-I need INDOOR antenna in hilly area of Virginia. -I tried at least 4 antennas b4 i tried RCA1450 and this one (RCA1650). -No antenna catches any channels as I am in hilly area in Virginia. I am 50 mile far from tower. -RCA1450 was my 4th antenna to try in 4 days!!! -I bought RCA1450 in store and it catches 7 channels with CBA, NBC, Iron, Iron life in HD and 3 more. AWESOME and Thanks RCA for making so wonderful antenna and helping me saving money for cable. -Than I inspire to get even better RCA and i bought RCA1650 and expect to catch even more channels. -It catch 4 channels in one position and catches another 3 on different position setup. Never catches even 7 together. -It can catch 2 channels even without amplifier. That was great thing about it. But it failed to satisfy and not as good as RCA1450. I returned it and kept RCA1450 in my home hooked with my walmart bought Visio 32' HDTV. thats amazing combination I had expected and I am very happy with RCA1450 and Visio 32' HDTV. 10/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by HDTV accessory I have always needed an antenna in my location. But with HD the signals are more difficult to bring in. We had an outside antenna that came crashing down it was up so long. I doubt that I can get many more stations in reception than I can get with this indoor antenna. With HD it is a line of sight signal transmission. 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Ive had several different antenna's. This is the BEST. And it looks great. I would buy again if the oportunity ever arises. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Got this product at the Walmart store just a few days ago for $30. I am very happy to say that I was able to get 21 channels after hooking it up to my TV. I tried using a antenna that I had got at Radio shack and only was able to get 7 Ch. Since I live in the country I was suprised to get a good reception as well. 12/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best This antennae drops the signal every time a car drives down my street. I have tried vertical mounting, horizontal mounting and angle mounting with the bracket enclosed with the unit in the box. I live no more than 20 miles from any station I am trying to receive. I have tried it with the amplifier and without. This patented technology is no better result than the rabbit ears it replaced. A waste of time and money. I will now go with a roof mount style antennae. 06/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by DID NOT WORK I live in a rural area and could not receive but one channel using this device. It was returned. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This antenna doesn't QUITE meet my expectations. However, it was easy to hook up. Since I am 84, it will be much better when a grandson comes to check out whatever I did wrong. 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA model 1450 Great!!!! This product works great...I am was only rated to receive one channel at antennaweb.org which is based on using an outdoor antenna. We live in a rural area. With this indoor antenna I am able to get 3 channels 22.1, 22.2, and 22.3. The quality of the reception is great. The antenna is very thin and not noticeable at all. The amplifier did not render any more channels so I do not have it hooked up, no since in using electricity for it. 10/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more Cable! Great product. I bought for $30 at my local Wal-mart. I ended up with 35 channels, with FOX, NBC, CBS & ABC in HD! So excited I never have to give $$ to Cox or any other cable provider. Exactly what I wanted! 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Works Amazingly Well Got it home, plugged it in, and it worked. Perfectly. I tried it with and without the amplifier, and both worked well. I ditched cable recently, so I actually hooked this up in a front room of my house, which faces the direction of the local broadcast towers in Buffalo (wall mounted), connected it to the coax that is wired in my walls, and my TV connects to the coax in another room, just like you would hook up to cable or satellite. Because I'm running it a long length, I connected the amplifier to boost the signal over the coax. It works perfectly. I'm able to run several TV's from one antenna by hooking it up this way. In order to make this work, you need to make sure all of your internal coax is wired together (use a splitter). I bought a coax tester to figure out which wall outlets went with which cables on the other end, where they connected previously to the cable coming in from outside. Basically you just connect them together with the splitter, then hook up your antenna wherever you get the best signal. Also, I should note that I bought this to replace a Terk directional HDTVa antenna. It worked OK, but I constantly had to adjust the position. The RCA is 10 times better and requires no adjustment. Oh, and don't buy this online, check your local store first. It was only $29 in the store. 01/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still looking for a better indoor antenna! Bought it after reading the review on walmart. I had mixed feelings about this antenna. Great pic and sound (HD!!!! pic). Local channels are great but can't get abc. Very frustrated that I have to move the antenna around to get either abc or channel 26.3 (Korean channel). Can not get both. Good thing is that I just cancelled my comcast cable tv service (saving $60 p/m). Also, bought Roku from Walmart as well. bye bye cable tv. from San Jose 06/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great if you live near a big city. I have a mixed opinion of this product because it works wonderful at my apartment but it did not work well at my mother's house. I live near Dallas, TX and was able to pick up over a 100 channels with this antenna. I deleted a lot of Spanish and religious channels. My mom lives near Lancaster, PA and was only able to pick up 4 or 5 channels with this antenna. She lives in a more rural area and was trying to use the antenna in a basement. I live on the second story of an apartment. My mom decided to get her roof antenna fixed since it can received about 20 different channels. 06/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Product Bought Product, had high hopes, scanned channels, antenna worked poorly. Returned to walmart. It's not Walmart's Fault. 05/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad antenna, altho it looked good on the site I wasn't able to pick up any channels, despite being within 20-30 miles of several signal sites. I scanned for channels about 8 times, each time after repositioning the antenna. I laid it flat, hung it, and used the stand, and got nothing!...I have already returned this antenna, and am currently looking for another indoor antenna that might meet my needs. 01/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had to move it around ro find the best spot, but once we did, the picture is amazing. 10/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product The antenna was great for the price. Was able to receive 10 channels. Only returned it, because I plan to turn off Cable and want to pull in even more channels from neighboring cities!!! 03/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price This antenna worked ok for me. I also tried an old-fashioned simple $10 RCA antenna that worked great. The less expensive traditional design antenna pulls in more channels and maintains better signal strength than this flat RCA. This antenna looks good, but especially for the price, it doesn't work that well. I'm returning it. 12/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it no better than a good rabbit ear antenna 08/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't worth the gas money..... Bought this one today cause I throught it would out perform my Radio Shack model. WRONG!!!!! Produced nothing.... Will be taking it back soon as I save up for some more gas money..... Not worth the trip. BEWARE 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small investment for television viewing Easy to install and works well for free television viewing. I picked up all local channels as well as channels from the Quad Cities. Never pay for cable again 06/28/2011
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.