Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA Passive Digital Flat Indoor Antenna I will start off by admitting I have never used an antenna before so I cannot actually compare my review to another antenna I've experienced. Also, I would like to point out that I do live in a city, not a rural area or farm area. With that said: I decided to eliminate my cable bill & just have local television. I purchased a converter box, set it up and....nothing. Issue was my projection TV has zero internal antenna which is why it has received in zero channels for the 4 years I've owned it. I picked this RCA flat antenna up at Walmart to use along with my converter box & wham! CHANNELS! LOTS OF CHANNELS! Clear, crisp channels! Highly recommend this antenna! 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by more then expected My intent on the antenna was to get 3-4 basic channels till I got cable. I attached to my HD television and to my astonishment got up to 28 channels in HD that I was'nt expecting. I got more then my mony worth which really surprised me. I had to mount at about 7 ft. do to anyone passing around same level as antenna it would break the feed. Works great after the adjustment. 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Antenna I bought this just to pick up local channels. I get all local along with Me TV, This, retro, Fox, CW , Create, and channels that are 75 miles away. I am buying another for my upstairs bedroom. I tried several more expensive ones from Best Buy, along with rabbit ears. This one is truly the best one. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 I bought this antenna in the first of june and 2 nights later after i hade already did a channel search i pick up 49 channels and i live way back in the country of alabama and the nearest news station is 30 miles and some of these channels were upto 120 miles away! Of course i had to rescan for channels and i gike up about 20 so perfect ten and lay it flat and with no obsticales in the way! 09/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Wow I am wanting to save money so fired my cable company! This is my first antenna that I tried and bam it worked it, I got ten channels..I really wanted ion tv and someone told to add digital signal amplifier for indoor antenna...And bam it worked...So I am happy.. 02/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Before we bought it there was no reviews for it so we decided to take a chance. If it didn't work we would just return it & try a different one. We have always used "rabbit ears" but I don't know how many got bent thanks to our kids, got frustrated every time my favorite show would come on & I just had trouble getting the signal or even when my kids were trying to watch cartoons they would get so very very angry because of the signal, lol. So when I saw this by chance when we were shopping I absolutely had to try it out. To my surprise it worked out very well, got all the local channels. We just set it in one spot on the entertainment center & that's it! It gets ALL the channels without having to move it! It definitely picks up the signal better than our old antenna. No problems! I love it! I'm thinking of purchasing another one for the tv in my kid's room. 02/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another antenna This antenna was supposed to be good for grabbing signals and was one of the more expensive ones on the shelf. Problem is it doesn't hold a signal. The one I bought for half the price at radio shack does a much better job. 10/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely more than I EVER expected! I decided it was time to cut the cable after they raised the price again and all I had was basic cable. I bought this product at my local Wal-Mart and hooked it up. After scanning, I picked up 10 times the channels, the picture was absolutely beautiful and no static. I've used it for the last few days and love it. In fact, bought one for my mom and it worked perfectly for her too. Highly recommended. 01/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Junk Gave up cable since I usually only watch the free channels anyway. This antenna drove me nuts. It won't pick up ABC or PBS no matter what you do, keeps fuzzing in and out. Going back to the store with it. 02/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected This item looks cool, but worked no better than my 10.00 Rabbit Ears. I will be returning this item. 06/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by POWERFUL EQUIPMENT, VIVID PICTURES Having tested the RCA 1600F/1600R indoor antenna, and compared my results with those of its more expensive counter-part, I find the RCA 1600F/1600R indoor antenna to be of very superior quality. I have purchased and installed two of this antenna on both of my television sets: a 32" JVC LCD, and an old fashion 27" analogue SANSUI (digital converter box required). The reception is nothing short of impeccable: 23 clear channels on the JVC, and 29 clear channels on the SANSUI. My neighbors, on the other hand, have a different brand of indoor antenna, but their reception is only about 16 channels, at best. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product At first when I hooked it up to the tv I had it laying down and I guess the signal wasn't that good because I was only receiving 5 channels but then I hung it on the wall behind the tv and I am now receiving 28 channels!! I am very happy that I don't have to pay a cable bill anymore! 02/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Get Fooled By The Fancy Packaging!! This product is horrible!! No matter how many different areas you move the location of this flat antenna, it will NOT hold a signal!!!!! The picture will seem clrear and then break up after 2 minutes, It will drive you nuts!! Your better off getting cable. This product is just awful. 10/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage This product did not perform in any way as the box or directions stated. After scanning my tv, it indicated that 9 chanels were available, but I was lucky to get 5 of them and all of those were very poor quality and pixilated. Dont waste your time or money on this product........ I'm taking it back tomarrow! 01/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 No help in gaining reception The flat RCA antenna worked worse than our powered rabbit ears. When plugged in to electric amplifier it grabbed NO signals. When amplifier was detached it grabbed two channels. Returning this purchase promptly. 01/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 $10 antenna outperforms this one Just got a new hosue and no cable. I figured I'd try to hook up an antenna to see if I could get some channels for free... to no avail. At first I had bought a cheap $10 one with just dipoles and no loop which picked up about 9 channels. (I also live about 4 miles from tv towers). I went back and bought this, thinking since it costedly. so much more it had to better. I was wrong. I plugged it in and tried every inch of the house and the most channels I could scan in was 4 channels, and one of those was very grainy and scrambled. I am going to take this one back today. 06/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Product Bought Product, had high hopes, Hooked it up, scanned channels, antenna worked poorly. Returned to Walmart. It's not Walmart's fault. 05/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not perform I will be returning this product....does not pick up a signal for even local channels. 05/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by RCA 1650R antenna The model here is a 1600, mine is a 1650 -- biggest waste of money imaginable. Do not waste your time, more or effort on this product. And, if you do, make sure you get your money back! 02/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT BUY! This is the worst Antenna I have ever seen in my life. I have moved it all over the place and it doesnt work. When one channel is working the others dont. You will be up and down like a rabbit so FORGET IT! 12/02/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I bought this antenna to go on my LCD tv the picture was very bad. I had to move it around alot to get diffrent channels. I returned it to walmart today and got my money back. I found a antenna that i had bought awhile back at the dollar store the picture is great. I also get more channels now. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!!!! 10/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I live in the north east area. So far this device has only been able to pick up one channel which is a Spanish channel. I place the device close to a window as suggested but still I can only get one channel. It was a waste of my money. 02/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good Very good 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quality product I bought it a month ago and I am extremely happy with it, I live in Marcus hook area and I am getting more than 30 channels with HD and few FULL HD quality, which I didn't expected. Worth to buy this product. 07/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depends on where you live.... It would work great, if it could hold a signal. Signal shifted from great to nonexistent every few seconds. Keep your receipt! 05/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This good, not great. I have found that this antenna works good. I can pick up local and the stations 60 miles away, with some help. I have a signal amplifier and I found that it is helps the signal if you have several extra feet of CATV cable coiled up in the attic. I could get a bad signal and move the cable around and it would greatly improve the picture. Therefore, the cable was actually helping to pick up the signal. I would imagine that it is best if the coiled cable is coiled vertical, rather than laying flat. 01/06/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T09:41:54.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_11080816, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp