See All Reviews
Aroma 7-Quart Heavy-Duty Nonstick Electric Wok with Lid
Aroma 7-Quart Heavy-Duty Nonstick Electric Wok with Lid
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $10.00 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aroma 7 qt electric wok with tempura rack I have used it several times since it arrived last month. My only complaint is that it didn't include the tempura rack, that it was advertised to have. Nor was there an additional shipment of this rack made to me The product works very well and we are enjoying it! This is an excellent product for stir fyring!!! 09/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with the cooking results...! My first choice when I decided that we needed a wok was a cast iron model. This is based upon my history of Cajun (and Southern) cooking. Anyone that argues that the utensils do not influence the recipe outcome is not telling you the truth! But...the 'bride' suggested that my interest in Asian cooking just might be short-lived (wrong), and that we might go with something slightly less expensive. That is where I discovered the Aroma model. I talked myself out of the cast iron wok, based upon the argument that the Aroma unit would be self standing on the cooking island, and free up the stove top for doing all of the other associated items. I also convinced myself that I would have even better heat control with an electric wok. All this was to initially accommodate my better half.... I am pleased to state that she (and, more importantly, me) was right. The Aroma heated quickly, and dependently, and has performed quite well. The non-stick surface has been as advertised, and cleans up perfectly with just a few paper towels. All of my recipes have gone as hoped, and I have not find anything negative to tell you in regards to it's cooking performance. The freeing up of the stovetop has been a plus, as we usually have several side dishes going on at the same time. My caution will be if you use an extension cord to use the Aroma. Do not expect a standard small gauge cord to do the job...the unit draws too much to safely do this. If you use an extension cord, feel the connection between the short Aroma cord and the extension after use...and if you sense any heat you need to upgrade to a bigger gauge. If it is 'warm' then it has been overexerted, and you have compromised both safety and heat control. Err on the conservative side, and use a heavier gauge. Last item…and totally subjective…is that the temperature control knob position arrow is almost impossible to see at a glance. I used a dab of White-Out to highlight the arrow, and now I can see its position without a flashlight…. Nice product, that performs as promised. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooks great!! This product is easy to use, cooks quickly, and is easy to clean. I like it! I recommend it to anyone who likes to cook Asian, and many traditional meals, with a wok. It works great with the frozen Asian meals that are very available and popular. 09/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super gift! I have only 1 complaint - I gave this item as a birthday gift to a former chef and was told it's size and quality is very good - the results were yummy! Here's my complaint - Walmart doesn't offer bamboo accesseries - I searched the flea market and other stores to get the strainer and utensils - I'd rather pay a little more to have the accessories or be given the option to purchase them - I'd even buy one for myself - frozen veggies cook up in a snap - amazing! 12/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great addition to my kitchen! This wok is solidly built, easy to clean and has a wider basin than my old one. The surface of the basin heats evenly and the heat is easy to control. It's also constructed to fit nicely in my cabinet whereas the other one was far to oversized at the lip to fit squarely in my cabinet. I'm really pleased with this gift from my husband--who really loved the shrimp fried rice for dinner! 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first WOK It shipped faster than expected. When I took it out of the box I was surprised at how light it was thinking its to thin and the food would burn but boy was I wrong it cooked the food to perfection. It heated up in the 3 minute time frame that the instructions gave, I read reviews online on several different woks and a majority of them said that they have had hot spots in their wok but this wok did not. Overall this wok was awesome for the price, great for beginners I would Definitley recommend this wok. Easy to clean. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Electric Wok I'm very impressed with the size and quality of this electric wok. It heats quickly, holds a lot and clean up is easy. I use it for stir fry and fajitas. 06/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, basic Wok This product is what is was advertised as. It makes stir fry very quickly and is fairly easy to clean. 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Wok I recently got back in to cooking Chinese cuisine and really wanted a Non-Stick Wok that I could control temperatures for "passing through" items and then ultimately stir-frying them. My Grand Marnier Shrimp from the Shun Lee cook book is as good as in their namesake New York restaurant. And since my husband suffers from a wheat allergy, I can control the ingredients and make him all the yummy dishes he can't have in restaurants that use Soy-based sauces which are made with wheat flour. Now I use a wheat-free soy sauce, which is ever as good as the one with wheat. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a product for the price! This wok not only fits nicely in nicely with our kitchen decor, but it actually works well! The wok has different heat settings for various dishes and it cooks evenly and throughly. It heats up very quickly! It cleans up so nicely without effort, no matter what you cook. I love it! It works so well I always want to use it and now I look for new recipes to cook in it. 02/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the money Nothing fancy, but it's nice and big and does a good job. The food didn't stick to the bottom which was what happened with my old one so I am happy. 09/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great product! Our new home has an electric flat stove top and we could not get our wok hot enough to do proper cooking. This solved the problem, well designed, gets hot ALMOST instantly. Delivery was fast (well before the projected date). My only (minor) complaint is that it shows a drain rack as part of the purchase, this was not included. All in all I would certainly recommend this product as a perfect option if you can not get your current wok hot enough on your stove top. 02/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used the wok about a dozon times within a 6 month period and I would not recommend this.The wok heats up while cooking then when it gets up to temp it shuts off for to long. The food is supposed to be cooked on high heat at all times and does not stay at temp.The wok stopped working after 6 months,will not heat up at all : ( 01/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, Nice Product Nicely constructed, great size, easy washing / care. Great Price! Only negitive is the cord remains attached so you have to wash around it. (not a big deal at all though) 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wok! We have only used this a few times since purchasing it, but I love the way it cooks fast and evenly. The handle for the lid was screwed on upside down, but that was easy enough to fix. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Convenient & Very Usefull This wok is big enough to cook a full meal for our family of 7, yet takes up very little space. It gets very hot (enough to grill a chicken breast), very fast, and is extremely useful for cooking a wide variety of very tasty, and amazingly healthy, complete meals. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have now purchased 2 of these as gifts for family members. They love it and use it weekly. I have a larger one and use it for stir fry and to make many different dishes. Its easy and clean up is fast. My grand children especially like how it cooks chicken. They say it melts in their mouth. 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Wok The best Wok I have ever owned it heats quickly and the non-stick feature really works. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE This is the best wok I have ever had. This is my second one, the first one worked for 10 years. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality wok. I would give this product 10 stars if I could. GREAT BUY FOR THIS PRICE !!! ITS WORTH MUCH MORE !!! 10/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Wok I like the WOK, it's lightweight and seems like it will hold up well. I have only used it once though so it's hard to tell. My only complaint is with the temperature gauge. It does not have temperatures shown so it was a little challenging to find the temperature I wanted. I kept having to adjust it because it was either too hot or not hot enough and I ended up with a few charred edges. Hopefully I will get a feel for that as I use the wok. 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a replacement for a wok I had for over 20 years of the same brand. As expected, it is easy to operate and a great size to feed a large crowd if I need to. It looks sharp too. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets HOT FAST ! Works great. The only thing I would change is the fact that the cord does not come off for easier cleaning. Other than that the thing works great, holds a lot with room to stir without making a mess. Will probably buy another one when this one wears out! 01/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job It heats up quickly and evenly. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A better product than the last one. The aroma electric wok is a replacement of an old electric wok I had. The almost straight sides of this one, make it easier to stir fry and then add another item to the wok. The temperature is more regulated than my old one and it is easier to clean. I love my new aroma wok. 02/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Picked it up and the leg was broken off and the wok was crooked and the lid wouldn't fit on. Looked like someone ran over it with a fork lift. 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Edition to My Kitchen! This wok is a versatile piece at a wonderful price! I bought it for myself, but this would make a great shower/wedding gift! 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS TERRIFICALLY 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value wok Haven't used it yet but looking forward to it. 02/19/2014
  • 2015-10-08T10:20:41.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_11080527, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.