See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! HUGE! I have included my before and after pictures I took of my recycle area in our laundry room. Besides the off the wall bright colors they have, I LOVE these. They made my room even more organized then it was before, and out of the way. They all stacked perfectly right next to the frig. I can fit about the same if not more than I was able to in the boxes and tubs I used before. LOVE 'EM!! ENJOY!! Note: I ordered two sets. That's why I have two yellows, two greens, and two blues. I organized them from bottom to top: Newspaper, paper, glass, plastic, aluminum, and the one off to the side is all types of plastic bags that our recycle center doesn't take. We take them to different recycle center. 10/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built and Larger than Expected I bought 2 sets of these so I could divide my recyclables at home. However, they were much larger than anticipated. 1 set should be plenty for most. Very well built and great to use. 03/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy! I got the Suncast Multi Colored Recycle Bin Kit. It is bigger than I expected just as other reviews said. I am not a big fan of the bright colors. You can find the same bins in garage storage section they are not bright colors and you buy singles. They come out less expensive to buy three of them than this set. I found it after I bought this ones. They do what I wanted them to do so I am happy with my purchase. 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves Purpose Well My husband and I decided to "go green", but have a small house and our sanitation service does not pickup recyclables. I bought two sets of these and made room for them in my garage. They work very well for recycled materials and we have decreased our trash immensely. Just as others noted, these are a very nice size and work well for small families. I really like the fact that I can just hose them out when they get smelly. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling now easy & colorful & tidy! I purchased this set of bins along with The Smart Bin 3-compartment recycle bin, which is in the kitchen. These Suncast bins are in the garage. When the indoor bin gets full, it is easy to empty it into the appropriate one of these. Then, these bins get loaded up to go to the recycling center. This system has certainly cleaned & tidied up our space in our garage. And now, everything is always properly sorted, so going to the recycling center is not a half-day affair, and the bins are so large, that we don't have to make that trek as often. I have these bins stacked without the lids (except the one on top), even though the lids will stay open on their own. I just like being able to toss the items in without lifting the lids. I love the colors! But if you want grey ones with black lids, you can get those individually at the store, and they are less than 1/3 of this price. I highly recommend this set - I just wonder why I waited so long to get it! 10/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Makes Recycling easy... We love these recycle bins and very much worth the money. We researched a lot of different types, and for the money these are a great value. We just moved back from Germany where they recycle everything. Now that we moved back, we continued this practice which means we recycle a lot. These bins are so deep that I only have to take them out once a week. My wife loves them too because she can pack them to the brim (if I am a day or so late on taking them out). The colors makes it easy to organize the bins for different products. The colors also makes recycling easy and fun for kids. We don't have much space in our kitchen, so we have to keep them in our dinning room. But due to the colors, the bins are not an eye sore at all. It is obvious what they are used for. We haven't tried to clean them yet but they seem like they would be very easy to clean, with just a water hose, or soap and water. The only reason why I did not rate these as a 5 star, is because the lid on the yellow one was cracked when I took it out of the box. Otherwise, these are great bins that I would absolutely recommend. 06/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycling containers good for household use. Everything is as described. One wish would be for the manufacturer to have included labels or decals to identify different materials. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This! Exceeded my expectations. When you open the lid to put an item in, it will click and stay open until you are done and then just a tad bit of pressure and it closes shut. They are big, bigger than I thought, and I just love it. So helpful with organizing our recycling. Everybody keeps asking me where I got these and how much. Definitely worth every penny. 08/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good recycle bins These recycle bins are good but be aware that they are plastic and not metal as described. Perhaps not as durable in the long run (we've only had them a few weeks) but probably a lot lighter which is not a bad thing once they are loaded up. Love the colors and size (large). They stack well in the garage and only one lid has a bit of trouble staying open so we keep it on top where you can just flip it all the way open instead of depending on the catch to hold it while you are loading it up. Overall quite happy with the purchase and our first ship to store experience. Downgraded a bit because of the misrepresentation in the product description versus what we received. 01/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Practical Recycle Bins Very good size for material storage, nice size access flap, multi-colored for assigning different recycle materials, light-weight for easy handling, fitted stackable design for stability, and reasonably priced. The hinge of the access flap seems like it may be the concern for durability. These units replace similar but slightly smaller ones that we used for some thirty years which had a longer hinge of the access flap and held up well. 02/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product IF you have the space. Product was a bit larger than expected. Quality is good, but would have like them better in a solid color (black). 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Handy To Have! Bought 2 sets of these to organize and I love the size of it! Just exactly what I had been looking for. Very handy to have for organizing things! Very pleased with this. 12/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Every lid broke at the hinge. The plastic hinges are of such poor quality that every lid broke off part of the hinge the very first time I opened and closed them. 06/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality - very disappointing! Purchased these recycling bins based on the positive reviews, but very disappointed. Two of the three lids were poorly constructed. The first lid, the hinge was broken upon arrival. The second lid will not close flat onto the bottom half (the bin itself). Lastly, there is excess melted plastic resin on all the components that wasn't properly trimmed off by the manufacturer/Suncast. Overall, seems to be poor quality manufacturing and certainly a bit lacking in the QC department. 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recycle Bin Kit The Suncast Bin Kit is great. It is compact and can be located easily. We bought these to take care of our recycling. We live in a rural area and recycle everything that we can. We have been looking for something that was inexpensive and functional. Suncast meets these requirements. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy Least expensive then anywhere by quite a bit. Great value! The only compliant I have would be the scraps of plastic inside the container. It seems that when they trimmed the flash or extra plastic from the production mold, they just left the junk insdie the container where it fell. I had to clean out all the stuff from each container. The material is OK, but not the thick durable plastic I found with other MORE EXPENSIVE similar containers. But it's for recycling so it doesn't necessarily need to be top of the line durable. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for Recycling needs I use these for my recyclables. They conveniently stack up taking up less horizontal space. So easy to separate cans, plastics, paper, etc... Great value! Very happy 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the colors and design! I searched everywhere online and in stores. These were the only stackable recycling bins that I came across and liked. I wanted them for inside my house, and did not want the drabby gray and black ones that are offered in stores. These felt thicker than those as well. I love the fact that they look bright and happy and love the fact that they are stackable to save on space and lightweight to pick up. The fact that the lids stay open while filling, is a huge bonus with my kids when holding multiple bottles to stick inside. And the capacity holds more than I had expected. I am so happy with this purchase. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent solution for recyclables. This is a super solution for sorting recyclables. It stacks, therefore takes up a small footprint in the garage. The lids open wide enough for bulky items, and the bright colors are appealing. Perfect solution. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new recycle bin kit! It keeps my garage from looking messy and its bigger than I thought it'd be, but I love that since I can storage more. It doesnt come with labels like others but I'll make my own. I really like this product! 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The bins are much bigger than I expected. 09/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, colorful bins -- not ideal for my situation Our recycling service recently switched from using blue plastic bags to requiring the use of bins/containers to put our recycling at the street. I really only needed one bin, but these seemed to be the closest to what I needed, so I bought the set. They are colorful and attractive and seem to be well-constructed. They are great for having a place to put your recycling in the house or garage. They are not as well suited to putting your recycling out by the street. The lids need to be removed to get the recyclables out, and once removed, they are lightweight and likely to blow away on a windy day. I also wish the containers had some sort of recycling logo on them, as our recycling collector requires that. I had to improvise a label to put on them. 02/11/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap... and it shows The bins arrived in the mail and were not the size specified. The lids seemed cheap and were not going to hold up to everyday use. We decided this would not work in our home and returned it. 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Enjoy fishing garbage out of a bucket w/o a bag? What's that? "No," you say? Well, neither do I. It takes up a lot more room in my apartment than I'm comfortable with. It's also poorly designed in that there's no place to attach a plastic bag to collect the recycleables you put inside of it. Also, when the crates are stacked on top of each other, it's sometimes too clumsy to put certain types of items into each crate's opening unless it's the crate at the top. Save your money and look for something that isn't as obnoxious and that allows for easy removal of the items you put into the containers. 04/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I wanted Product is good quality and will be put to use. The containers were much larger than I expected and will not be able to use them. But my mother-in-law is happy to become the new owner! 08/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love It I think these are great & I might just buy another set. 08/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toy bins We used these for our childrens play room for toy storage. At first they worked out great, I stacked them 1 on top of each other. So 2 high was all we could do, with 6 yr old boys. The one problem we had was if there was to many toys in the bin on top it would topple over. Which we also have a 11 month old that likes to pull her self up which then the bins have fallen on her. So I have mixed feelings about them. 01/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It awesome 09/28/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suncast Multi Colores Recycle bin kit Its too large for our kitchen, and the lids are not going to hold up with contuinued use. 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for sorting recycling We use these for sorting recycling. They stack and unstack easily so they are really easy to grab and take to the recycling center. 09/21/2015
  • 2015-10-05T05:09:39.747-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_180, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_11078498, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 147 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.