See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehhhh not what I expected Reading the reviews I was expecting more. Maternity pillows are GREAT! if you are prego I would suggest getting one but maybe not this one. Some things to keep in mind withthis one is... 1. Their is no pillowcase. You have to spot clean this and you cant wash the pillow. 2. The stuffing inside gets all warped and it doesn't help when you fluff this. With that being said It does help you sleep better but I would consider it a one pregnancy use pillow. There is no way you could use it again or pass it along after. I would look for a pillow with a better filler, sich as memory foam or feathers and a pillowcase so you can ummmm......WASH IT 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pregnancy Must-Have! Im 5 months pregnant and I could not sleep before I bought this pillow! This is awesome, not just for pregnancy comfort, but afterwards. It has several different positions and comes with a chart to show you how to position it to help relieve different areas of discomfort. Great value for the price. I know people have said negative things about this pillow bc it doesnt come with a case, but you can buy them for it. Its the same price as a 'naked' boppy that you have to buy a cover for... great comparison since most people with a Boppy want a case that matches everything-- you can buy different pattern cases for this as well. It also can be used as a back support AND Boppy as well as a dounut for hemmroid relief. My husband even uses it for relux relief to put him at an incline. We fight over it, now! (= I def think this is the new pregnancy MUST HAVE; like the Boppy! (= 01/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps me at ease I like this product because it prevents you from rolling on your back or stomach ( which as we pregnant women know is bad ). Basically I wake up in the same position as when I went to sleep. The downside is that it takes up half the bed and it's kind of a production to get in and out of bed in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. Despite this, I am happy with the product and the value for the money. This pillow was the least expensive out of all those out there. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!! This pillow really helped me sleep better. It supported my back and belly!! Definately worth it!!!! 12/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought a cover so now it works great for me~ I am 5 month pregnant, just got this pillow over a week ago. At first I was surprised that it doesn't come with a removable cover, well, I should have looked into the detail a bit more careful before buying it. Then I bought a cover (which fit perfectly) on amazon. It costs about $30.00. Add the whole cost together, it's about same as those fansy ones. 1. If you really prefer a cover like me, you can get the one called snoogle body piilow cover with zipper, it seems the one with the zipper is way easier to use than those just replacement cover. Snoogle is made by same company as sleeper keeper. (sign up for amazon mom, you can get free shipping~) 2.The pillow itself to me works just fine, the first couple days it seems little too firm, but I feel now it's a lot better, maybe it just needs time to break it in. I used Boppy body pillow with my first pregnancy, and the stuffing is way to soft and flappy for me, which couldn't support my back at all, so I prefer this one better. 3.Some people said its too big, I am about 5 feet, and I actually like the fact it can wrap around me when I curl up in it, so if in the middle of the night I want to change side, I just turn my body, instead of turning the whole pillow. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleeper keeper turquoise This pillow was very dissappointing. I would have given it zero stars if possible. First of all, i read the reviews and the one bad thing people said about it was that you cant get a pillow case. Which i thought wouldnt be that big of a deal since this is my last pregnancy and I would just spot clean it. BUT...The material was not good. It was very itchy..I couldnt even use it for 5 minutes. The seam on the neck part was very big and tight and hurt my neck. One thing i didnt like, but didnt mind was the fact that the pillow was very long..Like i said i didnt mind that. I am 5'2..maybe the smaller one would have been better. Either way I returned this pillow the very next day..I am so very dissappointed because i was looking forward to it so much that i paid 9 dollars to have it shipped in one day. Needless to say i didnt get my shipping cost back. Oh well. Im just gonna use my body pillow and regular pillows to support me. They work way better than this pillow. Maybe if i could have gotten a cover for it it wouldve been great. But I could not get past the material. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for high quality comfort I was a bit worried about this purchase because the price was great. All other pillows were at least 15 bucks more. I am so pleased with the comfort of this pillow. I highly recommend this product. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st and 3rd trimester must have! myboyfriend bought me this pillow and at first i wasn't impressed by the initial looks of it (and it had a weird smell at first from the packaging but that went away#. i used it into my 2nd trimester... but then stopped using it because i was more comfortable in my 2nd trimester of bliss :) but now that i am in my third trimester and in pain 90% of the day... i kept wondering why i was LITERALLY waking up every hour. so i grabbed my good ol' pillow and slept through the night again. i guess i was waking up from my back pain #which this pillow helps out a ton with#. last thing, i'm also claustrophobic, so i didn't like the idea of a full body pillow... but it wasn't even like that. all the support feels great. let's put it this way, it was a good enough for me to create an account for the first time and write a review lol. 12/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bed Bugs came with the pillow! I used it the evening I picked it up & had multiple bed bug bites by the morning! Returned it the next day! 06/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected It's nice having the curl at the end of the pillow for the legs however with both ends curling you aren't able to use your own pillow and it can get somewhat uncomfortable at night. I would recommend either a straight body pillow or one with just one end curling up. It is however a good quality product. 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Modification! I bought this pillow after I outgrew the Sleeper Keeper mini - when I started needed more between the knees support and was a little disappointed in the volume of stuffing in this pillow. The Sleeper Keeper mini was really firm and provided great support, the full size one was really floppy and if I put it between my knees, the stuffing flattened out. After awhile, I decided to modify it by adding more stuffing - I bought 2# of fiberfil and grabbed a seam ripper - got a decent sized hole in the side and stuffed the pillow to my desired firmness and sewed it back up. Since doing this, it is much more comfortable and supportive. It is a pain if you toss and turn in the night, because you have to reposition it every time you turn over. In retrospect, I wish I had gotten one that was a full U shape, so I could just roll myself over and not drag the pillow and covers along with it. As I am sure most pregnant women can attest - it's not that easy rolling yourself over as the pregnancy progresses, let alone doing it with the pillow in tow. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I sent this to my first time mom to be daughter in another state. She had put it on her baby registry list. After her complaining of not getting a good nights sleep I got it for her. She was so excited and thrilled when she got more restless nights!!!and she loved the color too... 09/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for now I bought this pillow in my 6th month. So far it has lived up to my expectations. The cotton takes on a shape that you can't undo, and this pillow probably wouldn't last through more than one pregnancy. Oh yeah, and the lack of a pillow case kills me. I've even looked online for one and couldnt find one. But for now it serves me good and after I have my baby my dogs will enjoy it. 11/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well but doesn't come with a pillowcase Why would a company sell an odd shaped pillow without a pillowcase?!? Get the one that comes with a pillowcase because it's not that easy to get just the pillowcase, and the pillowcase costs $20 (no zipper version) or $25 for the one with a zipper that makes it easier to stuff the pillow in. That said, this pillow is a great idea! I'm 24 weeks pregnant and my hips were starting to hurt when I was laying in bed so I decided to try one of these funky pillows. The pillow supports in all the right places and I've been waking up without any pain in my hips. 02/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't what I had hoped. This is my second pregnancy (I'm 7 months) and I wished last time that I had bought a maternity pillow, so I did this time because of all the great reviews I read on it. I was currently using 2 standard pillows under my head, 1 for between my knees and 1 under my stomach, and would wake up with very sore hips. I thought the maternity pillow would be much better but it wasn't. I found it impossible to turn over while using this pillow. It did not provide enough support for my stomach while providing too much support for my back so that it arched funny and gave me a backache. The leg support was good on it if you doubled it up, but it didn't stay in place. I feel asleep using this pillow the first night I received it and woke up 2-3 hours later so frustrated that I threw it out of the bed and returned it the next day. I was very disappointed because I thought this pillow would solve all my sleep issues. Instead I just bought another standard $5 extra firm pillow to add between my knees, and that raised my hips to be in better alignment so it didn't put pressure on them or my spine and stomach, and I woke up the next morning with no aches. 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not firm enough or not enough stuffing. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this when I was 7 weeks pregnant due to trouble sleeping. I used it up until I hit 10 weeks, then stopped. I started back up again when I had severe back pain, and it has helped SO MUCH! I'm now 21 weeks pregnant, and I sleep with it every night. I'm petite (5'2") and it doesn't "eat" me. There is enough room in bed #Queen# for my pillow, my dog & my husband. I'm loving it more and more each day! 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my pillow! Purchased this pillow because of my back problems. I love my pillow ! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better nicer, bigger, more comfortable than expected...... 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pregnancy Must-Have! Arrived in two days when I selected standard shipping so I was super excited to get it so soon. At first I stuck some king sized pillow cases over each end to cover it when I slept because I didnt want to mess it up, but after a couple of nights I thought that was silly, surely I can find a case that fits this thing. If I HAD to say it had a downside, the no cover thing would be it, HOWEVER it is so awesome and supportive I couldnt give it anything other than a perfect rating. It hugs your body in all the right places, nice back support, neck support, and great to wrap between knees. I ended up buying three yards of fleece over the weekend at a thrift store for $3 and had plenty of fabric to make a removable cover for this pillow. There are instructions on ehow and it worked out perfectly. The cases online at amazon were $30 so I saved a bunch of $ making my own and now I can make different cases in different colors and fabrics! BUY this pillow. You wont regret it. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful pillow! I bought this for my back problems. It helps a lot. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This pillow is so comfortable! I was having a hard time sleeping before I bought this and now I don't sleep with any other pillow. It also stays pretty cool even after sleeping on it or sitting against it for a long time which is great since the pregnancy hormones make me feel like an oven. It is great for use anywhere in the house like the couch or computer chair, my kids even like to sit against it. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like the Original Snoogle! I bought the original Snoogle several years ago for my first pregnancy. I'm now on my third and am tired of my husband stealing it so wanted to buy another. But, I really didn't want to spend so much so finding the Sleeper Keeper was awesome. I just got it in the mail today and it looks to be exactly the same as the original Snoogle. No, the cover isn't removeable but even though the Snoogle cover is removeable, it's really not that soft so I planned to get a jersey cover. All in all, this is an amazing value, and both of these huge pillows will probably stay in the bed with us long after I deliver the baby. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product It is worth money you put in to buy this product.Very soft pillow, material is ok quality. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Exactly what I needed to get a good nights rest! With my first pregnancy I never used a pregnancy pillow, but this pregnancy is so different! I got lots of recommendations for friends and decided to try this pillow out! It is AMAZING! So comfortable, easy to use, multi-functional! My son loved using it to lay on while watching TV! It truly is one amazing pillow! This met all my expectations and beyond! Finally getting restful sleep! 09/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by For some reason I thought this product came with a cover; it didn't and unfortunately was not comfortable on my my wife's skin. I've returned the product and will continue looking! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Last pregnancy I had bought the Snoogle. This is by the same company and a much better price. I really don't see much of a difference. Yes, this doesn't have a case on it but I'm only planning on using it until the end of my pregnancy. If I really need to I will just wash it. I washed my Snoogle and my Snoogle mini even though the manufacturer doesn't recommend it. I agree that it had an odd smell to it when I received the item. I thought it was going to be an issue but after a day it went away. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! My sleeping mood is always different, so sometimes I feel like using it and sometimes I dont, but its definetely comfortable. Its a bit bulky but my husband seems to enjoy using it 09/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as snoogle I was so excited to get my new pillow, especially when I found out it was made by the same people that make the Snoogle. I was told the only difference was the outside fabric, as there is no case. However, this was not true. It goes flat very quickly and the fluff on the inside separates and makes it very lumpy. It isn't awful, but you should spring for the extra $20 and get the real snoogle. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this pillow, can finally sleep comfortably, the only thing is sometimes I have to fight over it with my husband or my cats because they love it too ;) 08/29/2012
1-30 of 185 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.