See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I THINK THIS WAS MONEY WELL SPENT, FOR A VERY NICE REAR RACK TO HAUL GROCEYS BACK AND FORTH. YOU WONT GO WRONG WITH THIS RACK, VERY STURDY VERY EASY TO INSTALL. THANK WAL-MART. 09/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy bike accessary The bike rack works like I expected it to. The instructions were a little vague but with some mechanical sense I figured it out. The clamping is strong and holes are there for bungi cords. It's a useful product and I'm happy with my purchase. 08/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alloy Bike rear rack The instructions were in German, the only thing in English was the parts list. Had to go by picture to install and there were missing parts, had to improvise. Overall the product is good, just not easy to figure out. I put it on three different ways and still not sure if it is right. No indication as to what tools needed, had to use 3 different size allen wrenches and the clearance space was limited to enable really tightening all the areas. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by two screws short of perfect the directions are in german but was not hard to figure out. two bolts were not the right size for my bike but a quick trip to the local hardware store and I was good to go. 10/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once together, nice product The directions are all in German. I couldn't begin to read them. The picture of the product was all I had to guide me. With all of the trial and error and poorly fitting main stems, it took me over 2 hours to assemble and put on my bike. However, once it is on, it's very sturdy and tight (no rattles) rack. If I overlook the assembly, I'd definately give it a big 5 stars. 12/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Pieces Arrived without enough pieces for assembly. One trip to a specialty hardware store and $2.66 later, I was in working order. The delivery was quicker than advertised. The instructions in German is not a joke, work off the picture. 08/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was forewarned Most of the people whose reviews I read said that they'd had some problems putting it together and also that they'd had to purchase various hardware for it (hardware which should have been included). A friend's husband is attempting to install this for me, but hasn't been able to since he keeps discovering more items I need. So far I've made at least half-a-dozen trips to Menard's and then to his house buying and delivering parts, and he still doesn't have everything he needs. (Since I don't own a car, this is a big deal - each trip to their house is 20-25 miles or more round trip, plus the round trips to Menard's.) Since this rack is still not assembled or installed, after several weeks, it is impossible for me to rate it. My friend's husband tells me it's a good item, but it does me no good in the package, waiting for assembly and installation. At this point it's a disappointment. I'm just hoping that the wait is worth it. I'd feel better about this if Walmart paid for the various items needed. (The bolt that is supposed to fit the seat post isn't nearly large enough to do so.) 05/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This carrier was not at all what I expected. It didn't fit my bike and the instructions were in VERY broken English and incomplete. I would not recommend this to any body. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and elegant I have had probably 4 other racks in my life and this one fastened the strongest and the pole support for overall capacity is also the best. Highly recommend! Only adjustment was grinding the rear-supports enough to fit in betwween my seat-lock clamp. All others I've had involved radiator clamps to boey improvise situation.... 09/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good. As usual, ran into a very important problem that manufactors obviously fail to recognise and notice and take into account: The bolt that goes into the eyelet on the side of the sprocket and chain on the rear of the bicycle. For the life of me, they ignore this most important fact of making this style and type of carrier rack. It's main purpose is to haul baggage, and quite well, and efficiently too. I did encouter some problems of asembly, one or two parts weren't properly aligned well, and the two extender bars that hook up to the back under the seat were way too tight to loosen. Had similar product from another manufactor that was much easier to put together in a reasonable acceptable matter of time. This one, however, whoever made it, took almost four whole hours to assemble, mount to bike, and ready to put my baggage onto. That's not acceptable time frame. I did notice, upon inspection when completed, the size is rather small to the other one I had previously. I'm still to this day trying to find and figure out where to put my tail light at when I put my baggage on, and not have the light obstructed by the baggage. Overall use is excellent, the purpose intended is met, but not recommended for heavy duty use. Just wish these designers and manufactors would stop and think about the side of the bike where the rear sprocket and chain is, and realize also that you need to have a better connection. Otherwise, you won't be able to shift to high gear. Had to go to ACE hardware to buy the right type and size Allen bolt to properly fit, the only problem, a nut to completely secure the Allen bolt still won't fit. Other than that, I'm quite satisfied with this product. Just hope it last as long as I have the bike. Just wish those designers and manufactors would take the time to know about the rear sprocket and chain! 10/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works, but not user friendly It's not user friendly. Instructions are in German, which didn't help. I had to buy separate hardware to make it work. BUT, now that I've got it mounted, it works great! 08/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy!!! No directions, impossible to put together! Dont do it! 10/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Assembly instructions are sketchy I received the unit today and will return it this evening. Assembly instructions are sketchy because they tried to stick English and German instructions on the back of the package. They were too cheap to put a page with complete English instructions in the package. The assembly picture can be interpreted in more than one way when it comes to how things are supposed to go. The written instructions included on the package I found confusing. 08/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent product If you need a carrier this is a solid, light weight product. It comes with most mounting harware. It is relatively simple to install once you think it through. There are no instructions, only a schematic picture. Will need initiative if mounting on bike with fenders. Attachment to seat post also needs initiative if bike does not have bolt receptive to carrier mounting arms. Lastly, the carrier spring loaded arm does not cover the entire carrier, only half : ( 07/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Giis product for the money This bike carrier is a very good buy for the money. It is very sturdy and durable. Is a little hard to mount to bike but it is adjustable and should fit any bicycle except one with rear suspension. 09/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by MISSING PARTS Carrier rack was missing reflector and 1 set of attaching bolts. Also, the instructions were poor and mostly in German. The price was fair for what you are getting. 08/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing essential parts, overly complicated This bike rack was overly complicated to assemble and when it came to the final attachment to the bicycle, the correct size machine screws were missing, and, I must add, this rack really did not even fit the bike, even though all bike rack support threaded hole locations on all bicycles are pretty much standardized. I have installed bike racks on several bikes in the past and have purchased them at my local Wal Mart, but this time when I tried to buy the rack, the store did not carry any, so I purchased this unit online. After my attempt to install this rack, I returned it to a different Wal Mart and purchased a Bell rack, which went on properly and easily. I highly recommend the Bell rack. 08/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and light weight, bad instructions I was surprised by the light weight when I picked it up from Fedex. The installation instructions are not useful, so I went ahead to install by reverse engineering. In comparison, it took me relatively more time to install this rack than any other installations/setups I've done. I had to put a tie wrap on the under seat to make it stable. Also, the back of the rack does quite fit the deflector removed from the seat, so a tie wrap fix the problem. After installed the rack, it feels very sturdy and should be able to carry the specified 50 pound capacity. I wish the installation instructions included pictures instead of just a bunch of words. 09/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very strong and appears to be well made. The instructions were german translated into english and the translation was lacking. After inspecting the parts and the way it appeared it needed to be installed, I looked at a few other bikes around the island and decided I needed to drill and tap 4 holes to make it all work. It came out perfect and very strong. You'll need to have access to a few tools to make it work but it is worth it. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Istructions need work. If your mechanically inclined you can just study the parts and picture for a successful build Danke 08/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is for the patient and creative It took longer than you would expect, but it really worked out great. Just take your time, and it may be good to have a couple extra screws that fit the wholes built into the bike under the seat. I'd buy another for our other bike if I needed one. 07/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instructions could more helpfull, especially in identifying parts. That said, I know there are a wide variety of ways to install the rack and all can not be covered. Some reasonably complete options would be helpful. After finally getting it installed, it is solid and works as advertised. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alloy Bike Carrier Rack Assembly was easy. The instructions (that were not in English) were not necessary. The rack is sturdy and unlike reviews I have read about the steel bike rack, this rack came with plenty of hardware. Extra hardware as a matter of fact. 03/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT!!! this rack is great it fits most any bike and at a great price my bile has the shock frame which means that the seat is connected from the side not the bottom so I hade to find a universal rack and this one worked but is has one problem the instructions are in japanese so you have to eye ball it 09/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought a defective item so I had to return it to Walmart. Even if it works, I would have probably returned it too because of the price and quality - it's a low quality product that is in my opinion is only worth less than $15 or less. Sorry~ 09/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by not great expected a little better quality, was also missing screws and thankfully I am a tech and know how to put things together because there was no directions at all!!!!! yAA WALMART. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alloy Bike Carrier Rack I was a little worried, because it was listed as fitting a 28" bike. Mine is a 29" oversize tire because I live out in the country on rough roads. I thought I was going to have to modify the mount, but it work great right out of the box. I priced others at the same weight capacity that cost 3 times more. So I am very happy with this purchase. 06/13/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not install I returned this item because it would not fit with my bike. The screws were hard to work with and the instructions were most unhelpful. One of the adjustments for height could not be budged from it's factory installed position. 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rack for small items This rack is sturdy and can handle small heavy items. Installation was simple. 02/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk! Does not fit and I can't make it fit. Instructions are worse than not having any. 01/13/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:10:58.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_11065175, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw272
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp