See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the cost After purchasing and returning a single side kick stand that wouldn't support the bike, I was very pleased with this double leg kick stand 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stand i have this double leg stand on my Schwinn Avenue. it supports the bike very well. easy to put on, you will need an 8mm allen or hex key for the cap bolt. in addition to supporting the bike it also raises the rear wheel of the ground making it useful for maintanance on the wheel, chain and derailier. putting wieght on the rear lifts the front wheel. my bike is very stable when resting on the stand. when in the up postion the rubber tips on the legs are 4.25 inches off the ground on my Schwinn Avenue. the all metal stand is sturdy, ive had this stand on my bikr for 2 months, use it almost daily, and havent had any problems with it. ive read some complaints about the spot welds howerver mine is fine, the welds are holding fine. keep in mind also i dont "kick" the stand up or down, lowering it with my foot and pulling the bike back lifts the bike up, pushing the bike forward while controlling the stand with my foot so it doesnt slam lowers the bike down. 05/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well I put it on a cruiser bike . It works fine and makes a good stand for maintenance . 04/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well-built stand, but... First of all, let me tell you that I'm not using this stand as a bicycle stand. I'm actually using it to hold up my motorcycle trailer (pulls behind the motorcycle), so your results may be different than mine. The stand is a well-built steel stand that looks like it should last the lifetime of my trailer. The only problem I had with it is that the stand does not lift a full 90 degrees like you'd expect. It tilts closer to maybe 70 or so degrees. I'm going to modify the stop to make mine go up higher, so it should not be a problem for me, but its something to note before buying. Otherwise, its a great little stand! 05/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too big for what I wanted This thing was much larger and heavier than I expected. As mentioned by other reviewers, it doesn't come with any instructions at all. It's strange really, but it just came in a crumpled plastic bag with no documentation at all. The only thing on the bag was a UPC code (keep the bag in case you want to return the kickstand). I couldn't see any place on my bike's frame that had space to put it on my bike, so I guess mine isn't equipped to have one. But I wasn't really wanting to use it when riding around much anyway since it seems to weigh almost half what my bike does and would have stuck out quite a bit. Thankfully, I was able to return it to the store with no problem. I'm glad I kept the bag since there was nothing on the stand itself that would have identified it in their system. Tip: If you order online, as I did, print the return receipt generated online. Using that, the return was a snap. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stand. I have a rack and panier bag that does not when full tip the bike over thanks to this stand. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, very sturdy & priced right. I have a motorized bicycle, and this stand is sturdy enough to hold my bike up and allow me to work on it without worrying about if it will fall or not. Very easy to instal and a good price. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bike Stands Up I have a 26" Mongoose mountain bike. It didn't have a kickstand so I started looking at options and when I saw this double leg model I thought it would be an improvement over the standard kickstand. It is. It's heavy duty, so if weight is a concern you won't want it. But it stands the bike up straight and steady on a variety of surfaces. 04/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid stand for heavy bikes. I put this on a motorized bicycle (heavy). It is super-sturdy. Perfect for working on your bike too. Easy install. Great deal. I never worry about my bike getting knocked over anymore. 03/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit my cruiser perfectly and holds the bike steady. Had to file the up stops so it would clear the ground properly when riding. Works great now. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works very well. Had to get longer bolt from hardware store to mount on bike I bought from Walmart. (Schwinn Point Beach 26" Men's # 000711372). Legs were way, way to long but I pulled the pads off and cut off the legs 1" and it worked very well. 03/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The kick stand worked fine. Right up until it ripped the kickstand mounting plate off of my bicycle. 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by well built a solid double legged kick stand and although it won't fit my particular bike it is well built and very solid. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for repairs Very well made, solid steel construction. Worth every penny. Gives plenty of clearance from ground with 26" bike when bike is raised, but in turns it will scrape ground. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mskam Easy to install, works great, better than expected. 04/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made and easy to install. The stand is well made of steel and was very easy to install. I did have to take some steel from the sides with a grinder wheel so that the legs would come up higher when in the "up" position. Before I corrected it, the legs were actually hitting the ground when up. This was a very slight problem and fairly easy to fix. Other than that it's excellent. Oh, and the price was reasonable too. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This product is exceptional. I am very pleased with the enormous selection of bicycle products you have available online. I will continue to purchase more of this item and others. 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the reason i bought THIS one is because I had the one sided kick stand and my bike was very unstable and has tipped over a few times...that issue has been resolved. The only thing i want to suggest is that when using the quickstand make sure it is on flat ground or at least the ground surface is not tilting to one side 10/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for me Mounted on a Schwinn Hydrid with 700C wheels, good fit. The stand will not hold you + the bike; found that out the hard way. When I sat on the bike the 8mmx1.0 bolt stripped out. Bought a new bolt and nut. The nut was used as a jam nut. Works great now. The stand does reduce your clearance, if you off road this could be a problem. But if you are just a bike trial or commuter no worries enough clearance to jump a curb with a 700c medium frame. 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok up to 26" bikes Nice stand but not for Super Tanker 29ers. Also, a little weak for working on a big bike. Good price and product fir 26" & down. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, is exactly what I wanted This stand works just as I wanted. It seems as though the is a slight clearace issue when the stan is retracted, but I think I can either live with that, or modify if need be. When delpoyed the stand raises the bike quite substantialy of of the surface it is parked on, so there is room for modifications. I was extremely pleased with the value of this item from Walmart. Other sources were a minimum of $5 more, and that did not include shipping! Site to store was a great savings to me. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does as advertized. Works well. Very sturdy. 12/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good center stand Just one leg is a bit higher the other, I had to file it down!!! Good over all 11/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by good idea poorly made fell apart on 3rd day,repaired twice,rebuilt once 10/31/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt fit Seemed like it was built nicely, but the bracket was too wide for my bike. Tried another style of kickstand that had the same problem tho so it might just be my bike. Either way, returned it the next day 12/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Double Leg Bike Stand - OUTSTANDING OUTSTANDING !!! I Love LOVE LOVE !!! IT ! This device works PERFECTLY. Although I had wanted this time for my personal bike, the design will not allow for that kind of kick stand to be attached. I was able to attach to my friends bike who was having difficulties with kick stand issues. This item works perfectly, allows for solid stable standing on two legs and one wheel for the bicycle to be loaded, getting on and off with no difficulties. I am very happy with this Item. Price was perfect, I was able to purchase two Double Kick Stands and give another one to a fellow Bike Rider. Thanks for having a Great Excellent product. Anton. 03/05/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by design off a bit Designed more for maybe a 29" bike. It's a bit too long and doesn't retract up and away high enough. Intall is a bit cumbersome, yet it again depends on bike model. * Ideal for motorbike installers when working on and installation of motor kit. 01/31/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as discription this thing is not as good as description. I have had it for a week, and it has come loose several times. I do not want to put to much torque on it as I plan on returning for a refund, the only way I see it could be better, is that they make it an inch shorter, and lessen the drop on the down side. It seems as though either I was sent the wrong one or the description is inaccurate. 08/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like this stand this bike stand is perfect for mi recreation bike with regular bike stands i always found my bike in floor I will recommended for any bike 02/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hangs REALLY low My bike is small, but takes a standard size SIDE kickstand. When installed, in the UP position it was touching the ground - actually held bike upright. Might be ok on a larger bike, but useless to me. Quality appeared to be good and strong. 01/12/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:11:04.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_11065168, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp