See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water on the bike This is a very good quality afforrdable bottle holder for bikes or in my case a motorcycle. Like the now obligatory cup holder in the car, this is the one for bikers. Easy to use, holds the right size bottle well, only drawback it doesn't adjust to different sized bottles. The handlebar clamp is adjustable to fit 7/8" and 1" bars. Liked it well enough to get a second for my brother. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bottle cage Great idea!! For those of us with older, non-brazed bicycles this water bottle cage fits almost anywhere (frame, handle bar), stays put and is easily installed. 08/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful Not adjustable so if you do not have a standard plastic water bottle it is too big. The bottled water does not stay in the holder. But if great if you have standard bottle. 07/26/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by The water bottle dose not mount on a mountain bike handle bars without changing some of the hardware , it is made good but does not work on all bikes 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal I live in Hawaii, and i searched for months to find this item in a local store. No where on this island had it. Finally found it here, and ordered it. Came fast, exactly what i wanted. If your bike doesn't have hole mounts for water bottles, this is the product for you. Extremely satisfied 07/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by tough to get to stay on straight. Digs into the paint 07/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Fine This is fine but I gave it a 3 because my daughter needed a 5 star tool to make some kind of adjustment. What ever happened to a good old Phillips Head screwdriver. But it works, holds the bottle and stays in place. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My frist Bottle Holder Clamp rotates 90° and adjusts to round bar diameter. Very good quality and very well built. Works just the way I wanted. Could not find want I wanted in the store so I went online. This worked out GREAT. A Great product. 07/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great clamps on handlebars, stem or many other places......good build 05/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth it did not come with installation instructions and was totally not worth what I paid for it, took it back to my local walmart and got my money returned to my card 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it I screwed it directly to the frame (has holes for it) and did not use the clamp, the frame of my bike is very thick. I use a Voss glass drinking bottle 800 ml and refill it($2-3 at grocery store, or 3 pack for $19 amazon.com), no one is going to tell me plastic exposed to sunlight is safe. Works great!!!! 06/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holdit It's not as adjustable I had hoped. The brace doesn't open very wide when you open the quick release mechanism, so you have to unscrew it, which isn't quick or convenient. 02/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Easy to put on and take off, great quality, and holds a variety of bottle sizes. 02/11/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better instructions It's a good holder. It worked great for my smaller bottle. But had trouble finding how to put on. Need better instructions. 10/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not work with Schwinn Holder will not attach to a Schwinn bike. I tried numerous methods. Instructions are incredably poor, brief, and poorly written. Don't waste your $$ on this. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design, luv that I can attach to handlebar. I am having a difficult time getting it to clamp tight enough on my handlebars so when the bottle is in, it doesn't rotate or lean forward. It comes with a small adhesive backed piece of foam which helps but in my situation could be bigger to cover more surface. That is easily resolved by me picking up some more foam. Otherwise, I like the holder and its ability to be fastened in multiple locations on a bike (frame or handle bars). 08/11/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by M-Wave Plastic Cage for Water Bottle This product just didn't work for me. No matter how hard I twist the adjustment screw, it won't tightened to hold it in place. Also, this is very easy to steal because it's just a clip. I'm returning it. 07/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Stiff and "clunky." Almost impossible to get the bottle into or out of the cage. The plastic cradle is way too stiff. The clamp system is not for people with arthritis AT ALL. I bought a replacement carrier after never even using it for a ride. Wouldn't recommend. 05/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Versatility Fit almost anywhere you want it on a bicycle. Easily adapts to handle bars, seat post or frame. 02/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile Water bottle holder Although this is larger and heavier that a metal cage it serves its purpose as being very flexible for mounting positions. I purchased two and mounted one on the front fork and another on the stem for the handlebars. These were the only positions available on my mountain bike that has dual suspension. I would definitively recommend this item. 08/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not Great I needed something that would mount to my mountain bike without drilling holes in the frame. I bought this cage, it does mount to the handlebars, a bit of a struggle ti mount securely. No directions on package made it harder than probably necessary for me. 03/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for bikes that dont have mounting screws Good product....Mounting clamp could be smaller. 01/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It doesn't fit sturdily. The design was what I wanted. I bought it with the hope that I could move the bottle holder around from one bike to another (new) bike along the road. But, when I tried it on, it didn't stay in place. 11/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by . The bike did not have prethreaded holes for a water bottle so I needed one that would clip on the bike. After looking several places for this type of holder I ordered it from Walmart. The holder was easy to install on the bike and will hold a standard plastic water bottle. Great value too! 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by used it a cup holder for chair I used it as a cup holder for my folding lawn chair and it worked great! 08/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product. This works well if you want to mount on a vertical bar instead of a horizontal one. In my case I mounted it to my mobility scooter. It's a well made product. I have given it only 4 stars for two reasons: 1) The bracket that holds your bottle does not adjust, it's just one size bottle fits all. The widest bottle that fits seems to be about 8" or 8 1/2" around. 2) In order to turn the clamp so you can mount it on a vertical bar, you need a hex-head or allen wrench. This is pretty common, but it would have been nice if it could have been adjusted without any tool. Just my opinion. Still a great product and I was glad I found it. I would totally recommend it to a friend. 07/21/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple, but complicated at the same time Probably the biggest complaint is no instructions are included. It took awhile to determine what tool to use (which, thankfully, was at my disposal) in order to mount on the bike. Looks like product will work as intended and hold a variety of bottles. 07/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good!!!! I purchased this to go onto my golf cart and it has worked out great for what I needed. 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great product, it is a great product, not only for cyclest. but a great product for people in wheelchairs too like my self, that is why i got it. 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Holder This water bottle cage replaced an old, rusty metal Cage. It was easy to install and holds my 24 oz Polar Water Bottle very Securely. It's getting a little colder now and I had a tall insulated coffee mug with a snap on cover. That fit well also. 10/11/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:10:08.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_11065150, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp