See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price for product I bought this combo pack because it was cheap and had both the headlight and tail light in one package. It was easy to install and so far it works great for both fog and darkness. The front light has 3 or 4 settings and the tail light has atleast 4 different settings. I used it recently and set the front light to blink and it definately got the attention of motorists in the dark. My kid uses it all the time for foggy mornings. 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very bright I installed this on my bicycles and when it finally started getting dark outside I turned these babies on and OMG was I amazed at how bright these are. The only thing I havent tested yet is how long the batteries last but I guess that all depends on how often you ride your bicycles. Great product, easy to install 01/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This combo is a great value. You would be hard pressed to find only one of these lights at this price. I use these on my commuter bike when riding to and from work (about a mile). Headlight fits on bars well, has 3 different flashing patterns. Tail light mount didn't work with my seatpost and i have a standard size. I was able to use the mount but had to find a longer bolt in order for it to mount. Tail light has several light paterns. Great package deal on these lights. 11/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by for the price it is an excellent light exceeded my expectations. i had a more expensive light on the front that i took off after trying this product. i initially was only buying fir the rear light and did not have high expectations based on the price. the product even included batteries. 04/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 broke in a a day My son was really looking forward to using this light on his bike. He attached it to his handlebar. Unfortunately, the button that turns the light on/off, popped off and got lost during his ride, rendering it useless. I hope I can return this to Walmart. I can not recommend this product. 07/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both lights were hard to open, the included battaries were the cheap no name that didn't last, more than an hour. Also the on/off switch requires a hard object with a point to turn them on. Do not buy this product not worth the time or money. I will be returning 02/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Button on headlight sticks and hopefully this will not be a future issue.. but the lights much to my surprise are nice and bright. 04/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good inexpensive buy. The front light has three bright modes and does a fairly good job of lighting up the trail but if you are riding along dark trails and/or streets you will need to invest in one of the more expensive halogen light sets. The rear light is bright enough but the mount will NOT fight on the bigger bars of most high-end mountain bikes. You will have to modify but if you are mechanically inclined it shouldn't be too bad. 08/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for a bicycle This product wasn't designed for bicycle. I read review from one of the costumers wasn't happy with product but still wanted to give it a shot. That was my mistake. It isn't worth the money. First day front light broke and rear rubber fell off. This product is definitely not the winner. 08/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Product Try fitting the batteries in the rear light. Another story. Try screwing the front light on after putting the batteries in. It was a nightmare and returned. 07/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for In a nutshell, this is a poor product. The taillight works nicely for me and I appreciate the different blinking and steady light modes it has (aesthetic preferences aside). The headlight, however, does not work for me. I've taken a close look at it and it's due to the fact that the proper electrical contacts are not made. This can be remedied by a bit of soldering, but then, the point is that the product should not arrive defective and simply "work" out of the packaging. That is where my rating comes from, it definitely met my (low) expectations, for a mediocre value, but a still a poor product overall. The offerings from Bell or Schwinn are a better buy. 01/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for money OK stuff. Pro: comes with batteries. Con: Will hardly last till the battery change. 02/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value combo lights Easy to install and use. Lights are clearly visible and the optional settings work well. A must have safety device combo at a very good price. 06/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I felt the product was cheap and appeared flimsy from not only the packaging but also the product itself. The appearance and feel was a cheap plastic. If you would like to save money then this is the way to go, but I feel by spending just a little bit more I could have gotten a better product. I returned this immediately to the store --- while I was still in the store. 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great price for this product, works great. I like these lights better than any I've seen, works great. 07/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product nice but flimsy I love this product but the first day the light head fell off i had to buy crazy glue to stick. this is not values for money it should be sold for l 99 cents. this not moneys worth. the beam of light is good, but it weak 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great combination and price. I liked it so much I ordered another set. The red rear light is bright and visible - I like the constant "flash" mode. I use the "strobe" mode for the front light. I bicycle commute and believe I'm a bit more visible on the ride home at night. 10/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by it didn't work, only the red light works! 10/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DOES THE JOB THIS LIGHT IS SIMPLE AND DOES THE JOB. IS NOT FANCY BUT WORKS FINE. THE ONLY THING IS TAHT IF YOU HAVE A BASKET IN FRONT THEN THERE IS NO PLACE TO PUT THE LIGHT. TAKE THAT INTO ACCOUNT. I LOWERED MINE AND SHINES THROUGH THE BASKET. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This inexpensive light combo did more than I expected. Both front and rear lights hve three light settings and are very bright. Was easy to put on bike (took about 15 minutes). Also the front light is removeable to prevent theft. Wonderful deal!!! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Inexpensive but puts out good light. Relatively easy to install, inexpensive, and does what it is supposed to do. Not the easiest to change batteries but not awful either. Battery life seems good. I've only used it 2 or 3 times for about 1/2 each but it seems to be holding up well. 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy this one! Best for the price and you can use as a nav light if needed. A lot of the other headlights are more expensive and can't be used for navigation. Bought 1 for each of my bikes. 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Headlight Tail light combo The flash feature on the head light is very visable after dark. The Amber tail light is not very visable at all, should be replaced with a very visable Red!! 06/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little safer This light-combo is easy to use & offers some safety when riding in the neighborhood at night. I wouldn't ride on busier streets for safety reasons, even if the lights were very bright. As they are, they offer some help in making one more visible to drivers on side strees. Also, Wal-Mart provided great customer service. They assembled my bike & put the accessories on for free! 06/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by rainy night kit was easy to install and worked perfectly. good value for ocasional rider. 12/20/2009
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew362
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp