See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright like a star The light is very bright and can be seen for quite a distance judging by how cars react to it, also it is lightwieght and compact. The mounting for it is very nice fitting on the front or the back of the bike. The light itself can be taken off and clipped onto things like bookbags, helmet straps, and belt clips; also can be taken off to prevent theft. For a price of 9.99 it could do a little more for the price but it does have 5 light settings including off. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this light!!! The light is very bright, what sets it apart from other bicycle lights in its price range is the 3 functions. I bought this light as an extra light for my mountain bike because I do a lot of night riding. At first it looks cheap in the picture but in person the light is of much better quality. I am very happy with this light and would definitely recommend this to anyone with an 8-20$ price range. Also the light actually says "POLICE" which makes it even better :) 04/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you like getting pulled over on a bike? it is definitely visible at night... possibly b/c I also have a red spider light on my seat post... Craftsmanship is ahhh but it works for the price... I didn't think it actually read police but sure as heck it does... 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! bright! I like this tail light. It's also bright enough to get the attention of motorist. I like the fact that it says "police" on it since I'm a retired cop. :-) I live in central Florida and ride nearly 10 miles a day in the evening and this light ensures that motorist can see you coming and going. I liked the light so much that I ordered 3 more. I have one on the back, one the front and one on the left side and one on the right. My bike is lit up like a Christmas tree when I'm riding at dusk. And the funny thing about them is when you set them to blink left to right they actually look like police lights. ;-) I highly recommend this item. 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely bright! I didn't realize how bright and BLUE it was going to be! Will probably only use it for in street or heavy traffic riding and hope not to be stopped for looking like a police light? (Maybe remove 'Police' lettering from the outside?) But, still better than being run over again! 08/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. My three year old son who loves it. I think it would be a great product for a kid and his/her buy. 12/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable; only one like it for the price I am a Park Officer (Ranger) and my bicycle is my only mode of transportation. When shopping for lights I came across this and gave 2 a try since the reviews were so good. There are three separate blue LEDs in a straight row: Function: 1 button with 3 light settings: patterned strobe, all-on strobe (all three lights strobe together), and flashlight (all three are lit constantly). It is battery operated and attaches only via a clip. (My first of these lights was stolen off my bike, I'm using my second one). It only says "POLICE" on the front of it, which can't be scratched off without damaging the clear plastic casing in front of the light. Would be nice if they sold a blank one (or one with "Ranger"). Quality: It is just a plastic bike light, seems weatherproof so far. Expect to go through a few of them. The LED brightness isn't all that great unless the LED's are pointed directly at your eyes, then it's really bright. The area around the LEDs lights up dimly. It's barely noticeable on a bright sunny day in a crowded tourist, pedestrian, horse & carriage run street. I will keep using these until I find something better (brighter) and installs more permanently. 06/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bright light I like everything about this light: it`s bright, good size, has on/off button and 3 ways of flashing or still light. Easy to change AAA battery. Would recommend. 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Light Bright blue light but, from looking at the pic, I thought it was going to be a white light. Don't worry, you cannot see or read the word police when the bright blue light is on. 12/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restricted Use, novel design, inexpensive. Compact, fits on handlebar. Comes with battery, watertight. 06/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good good product cost 08/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap As with all things there is low end and high end. This is a very low end product with a high price tag. It is made not with the thought of quality. Not worth the money. Although it works. If item was cheaper I would recomend to others 04/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bright The POLICE nonsense made me think this must be a toy. It is not. This thing is really bright. A friend, following at a distance of a city block one night, described it as "very noticeable." I've only had it a week or so, but it seems to be solid enough. Not bulletproof, but definitely worth the money. Be sure to use new standard batteries, though: I noticed much worse performance with used batteries and also with a pair of rechargeables. 08/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun light for cruiser bike I bought two cruisers bkes from Walmart (excellent choice) and then added several lights to the front and back. This light is really clear and can be seen from a long way in the dark and along the trails. 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ For this money you will never find something better! :) 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They will see you coming. As other have said, the flashing blue light catches their eye. I haven't had any comments about the similarity to Police lights. 11/12/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:12:22.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_11065118, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp