Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cannot be bought more cheaply anywhere else I have been taking biotin for 2 months now b/c of hair loss due to stress. It seems like i have new hair growing in. But the biggest improvement is that much less hair falls out during brushing/combing and washing. And of course my nails are growing like mad! 01/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using this product for around 2 weeks now, and you most definitely can see a difference. My hair has gotten a bit thicker and you can tell that it's growing. As well as that, my nails grow like crazy. I wouldn't say that it has helped my skin much though. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good and helful product I am a 71 years old lady using Biotin for 8 months my hair is growing in good shape and with my natural color this is amazing to me 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Well I bought this to help my hair grow and within a week, I could tell a difference in my hair growth. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Give strength to your hair!! I've been taking this for years now and I can always tell the difference in my hair and skin when I run out. The best for hair skin and nails! 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair & Nails Grow!! I have always used this product to grow my hair and nails, seems the older I get the more my hair thins, but all I do is take some biotin, and my hair gets thicker...good product..it works!!!! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've read that it's good for hair and nails... That's why I take it. Anything to help my brittle nails and hair. I take a lot of medications which affect my nails and make my hair fall out. I figure every little bit helps and I think these supplements have helped my hair some. I take them as the instructions on the bottle. I love the Value that Walmart gives on their supplements. I like the fact that you can order them online and shipping is really inexpensive. The winters here in KY are very cold so all I have to do order on line and they come straight to my door. Love it. THANK YOU WALMART!! 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth it! It is like these pills were especially made for me :). I have tried 4 different kinds of hair growth pills and none of them have worked as good as these pills have worked for me. I noticed a difference in the thickness of my hair after a month! I had a problem with my hair thinning out after a bad trim job and these pills thickened it up much thicker than it was before my hair began thinning. Plus, it has always taken me months to grow my hair out even a few inches, but not while taking these pills. The cost of these pills is a major bargain because these pills actually work. The job that these pills have done on my hair has exceeded my expectations. Try these pills, they are worth it! 10/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are excellent Biotin Capsules I started taking 1,000 mcg of Biotin for 90 days in a tablet. It was slow to absorb, once I finished that bottle I found this 5,000 mcg bottle and it is really working well. The capsule is clear with powder in it. I have to clip my nails at least once a week and my skin is amazing. My husband tells me I am glowing (not pregnant). I am actually taking it to grow my hair so I can wear a different style after I cut it really low. Overall this is a great product and at a great price. Once I finish this bottle I will get another. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I started taking biotin about six months ago to help my hair's appearance. My hair was extremely dry and brittle from all of the dying and straightening I have done to my hair. After a month of taking Biotin, my hair grew around 3/4"! I was completely amazed at how quickly my hair was improving. My hair has never looked better, and it continues to grow very quickly and more thick. Take this pill for amazing results! 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have tried different supplements for my nails because they are thin. This is the first supplement that I have actually seen results in just a week. My nails are definitely growing faster and are stronger. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I started taking these because I wanted to grow my hair out. It was already long and I hadn't seen much growth for awhile so I started taking these about 3 months ago and my hair started growing faster. Not to mention how fast my nails are growing and it has even made my skin better! I love these pills and for the price it is so worth it! Definitely happy with them <3 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waiting to see.... I bought Biotin because my nail are constantly splitting down the middle from ridges (one of the pearls of getting old, nail ridges) I read on the Internet that this could help make my nails stronger. I also found out Biotin is a GREAT anti-aging vitamin!!! Now I just have to wait and see my nails, hair and skin get better as I take this vitamin for the next several months, and HOPEFULLY I'll start looking younger, haha. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works!!! After about 3 weeks i could definitely notice that my hair was growing thicker. It did not seem to make my hair grow faster but the new hair that was growing in looked healthier and that's more important to me. Also my nails began growing longer, although i did not notice them getting any stronger. Overall this is a good product and worth a try since it's reasonably priced. 03/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure yet....... Bought these after seeing Dr. Oz recommend Biotin for hair growth. Due to some medication I will have to take for life, my hair is getting thinner & thinner as a side effect. Haven't been taking these long enough to notice any difference yet. They seem to be easy to digest and I haven't noticed any after-taste like I have with some suppliments. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading the reviews on this supplement, I decided to try it. I have no regrets so far. I have seen visible improvement in my skin, less blemish and it has a glow! My hair has also grown and feels thicker. Never had problems with my nails growing before so I would not be able to say if it has helped. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Product I started taking these due to my nails were in very bad shape and my hair and scalp was screaming for help. So I searched the web for answers and the information on Biotin was helpful and affordable for me so glad Walmart stock them. I brought the 120 count and just notice I only have about 25 left so I will be getting them again to continue taking them. My nails no longer look like railroad tracks (I had really bad ridges), my hair is fuller and my skin is almost flawless. Some people ask what foundation do I use and I say I don't use foundation that's how clear and smooth my skin is I love results. I love these and I recommend to all that can take them to give them a try. Miracles don't always happen over night so don't expect these to work over night and make sure your water intake is good. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strength Not only makes nails grow longer, but stronger. Have yet noticed benefits in hair and skin. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD! Biotin is important for not only your hair but also your body. Biotin helps turn the food you eat into energy.Biotin works with other B vitamins. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value It is great to be able to find this product online and be able to order as much as I need. Great price and so much easier to order online. It is not always easy to find this product in stores. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i bought this to get my nails stronger for they were cracking, breaking, and chipping into layers easily. and they never used to be like that. my hair was getting too dry, and it would get split ends Everywhere, i tried it, and i didnt see any results in the first 14 days, only then did i notice my strong nails, and my hair is looking healthier, i still have my split ends (i have to cut my hair gradually to rid them)... however, i didnt notice any change on my skin. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This seems to have helped my peeling nails I constantly have my nails in water and they peel because of it. I tried this to see if it helps and I have seen a reduction in the peeling. Great value and delivered to my door! 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still not sure if it works... I am a 58 year old male. I have been taking Biotin for about 5 months. I have "not" seen any improvement in hair loss yet. So I will give it a little more time just to see, before I stop taking it. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by health try biotin for hair and nails it really works 08/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Biotin pills i just started taking these biotin pills for my hair because some meds i was taking broke off my hair so i had to get it cut and im taking these biotin pills to grow my hair i just started taking these biotin pills yesterday i will comment again letting you know when i see some improvement 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A+ Worth it in every way! 12/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Biotin breakout I will admit this vitamin grew my hair about 4 inches, but for the life of me I couldn't figure out why I was breaking out like a 13 year old! I went online and read about biotin. This product is good if you want long hair and don't mind acne all over your face! 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected Easy ordering and timely delivery. 05/30/2011
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw276
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp