Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food for your "lazy" cats :) This is much better than the Friskies brand in that it doesn't stain your carpeting/bedding/flooring if the cat happens to vomit. I found with the Friskies that it would leave a red-orange stain behind due to the dyes in the food. The Cat Chow Indoor also seems easier for my cat to chew since the pieces are a bit smaller as well and she does have a tendency to gulp at her food. 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased I was looking for a decent quality brand of pet food that won't break the bank. When I asked my vet what a good brand would be (not even mentioning financial concerns or telling her what I was currently using), she advised me against the extremes - the pricey foods (Hill Science Diet, Blue Buffalo, etc.) & the super cheap (Special Kitty, etc.) Purina was one of the brands she mentioned as being a trusted brand. I switched from Iams & have been feeding my cat Purina for a few years now & a neighbor's cat that comes over to visit. I alternate sometimes between the Purina lines: Cat Chow, One, & Naturals. (I have not had any issues with that except the visiting cat comes over more often. lol) I'm getting the same results as I was with Iams: their coats both feel healthy & smooth. They have an appropriate amount of energy & don't have any disgestive issues. I did try a slightly cheaper brand (Friskies) when my store was out of Purina. BIG mistake. My vet said some cats can handle it, but I quickly learned mine could not. They ended up with dry skin, lost luster in their coats, & had horrible gas. So long story short, it's about the cheapest decent quality food, my cats like eating it, they seem healthy, & my vet approves. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Cat Food My kitties just love this. I haven't tasted it, but for cat food, it smells pretty good and doesn't give my cats bad breath, which is nice. 08/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cat Food I think this is an excellent cat food compare to most...Every since I have switched my cats to this cat food, they hardly ever bring up a fur ball or vomit. I would recommend this to anyone that has an indoor cat. I didn't realize at how much it had stopped them from bringing up their fur balls or whatever else was in their stomachs till one week we had to use a different brand and boy was that a huge mistake...they were getting sick just about every day on that other brand till I got them back on the Cat Chow Indoor. If you haven't already tried it, give it a try I'm sure you won't be going back to anything else. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is the best cat food ever i feed this to both of my cats nd i had one of them for 8yrs and she is in shape running and playing the other cat runs when she hears me pouring the food she runs up. its the best food and i recommend to every one and my friends 01/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for All Indoor Cats This food helps minimize hair balls..... don't know how....But, when I try to add some variety via other brands for my cats they all wind up with more hair ball troubles. This must also be the cat equivalent of a "heath- nut" diet; Because the cats actually produce less fecal matter......I guess there is less "junk food" in there than the other brands. My lazy indoor cats keep nice "outdoor kitty" figures (HA!). There coats are shiny and soft. Their teeth are clean and white with healthy gums.........even in the older cats whom I had found to develop tender gums as they reach their old age limits. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Even my super picky phat cats enjoy this food. They will turn up their noses and walk away from most all treats but not this food. ;~D 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cat Food My pets really love and enjoy this food. It has helped them to be healthier and more energetic. Great product. Great also for small breed dogs. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for indoor cats. I love shopping at Walmart.com. It makes for a very pleasant shopping experience. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bag is huge Used this product for years bought in smaller size in store. Delivery and savings in larger size is great! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My own experience !!! My cats - two rescue that I love - had skin problems BUT after changing to this with Vitamin E - their skin/coat is perfect - NO MORE PROBLEMS . I am self a Vitamin Freak so I know what "a little extra vitamins" can do for you - The product is perfect. BUT I do give them dry food in the morning and wet food in the afternoon - think this is what changed their coat. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product My cats love this cat food, and Walmart is great about delivering it quickly when I notice they are running out. 05/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Purina Cat Chow It didnt really make a difference litter pan wize which was why I tried it to begin with. Also my cats didnt like it at all. THAT was the major test & deciding factor. They didnt like it and there for it was a a waste of money. Anyone with cats knows that if your cat doesnt like it and if your cat is unhappy. YOU are unhappy!!! 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is one of two products that my Siamese cats can eat and actually keep down. I have tried many different brands of dry cat food. The other brand is called "all naturals" or "naturals". Both brands are made for indoor cats. I know alot of co-workers who complain of their cats barfing up their cat food on the carpet and I always tell them about these two brands. It says "indoor" right on the front of the bag. My cats love it and it is very nutritutional for them. It is easy on their digestion stystem also. Good product! 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cat Food on the Planet My cat, Bugsy, has been living off your product for 18 years. He has such radiant fur, and he doesn't have many furballs. Although, his breath really stinks and his teeth are practically useless. But, he loves your product and so do we. :) 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Since my tom Mr.B weighs 26 pounds and is very sedentary, he's 8, I decided to try him, and my girls, on the formula. They all liked it and I kept them on it until I discovered the Healthy Weight formula which they are being switched too, though I may keep feeding them a combination of both formulas. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I adopted Sophie from the shelter in July. They had her on Science Diet which she liked but started to eat less of. I got her a bag of complete cat chow (she's almost a year old) and she loves it! I plan on sticking with Complete chow! Thank you. Meow. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and true. Our cats (4) love this food! 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful cat food product! I have indoor 'Maine Coon' cats & they can't eat many of the other cat foods because of the coloring, but Purina Cat Chow Indoor formula works great! It cuts down on litter box maintenance and the cats love it! Thank you for this product! God bless....MD 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic eating..... my cats love this..:) the best of the line of purine cat chows small pieces and they eat it up the fastest..:) 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by products you cn count on! My kitty Dreamy loves all the purina cat food especially the snacks! I say to her do you want a snack and she comes a running! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Eater My Kitten started with Kitten Chow, and moved very easily in to regular cat food with Indoor Cat Chow a few months ago! He is a very picky eater with his wet food, and his dry food is the only constant food he likes! Thank you Purina Cat Chow for keeping my kitty from being hungry :) 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats won't eat anything else! My cats will only eat this brand. They hate everything else!! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love This Product!! My cat Loves this product, and the taste!! 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really grateful cat My cat starts to purr and rub my legs when Iopen the cabinet door where his Purina Indoor Cat Food is located. He loves ia better than any thing else I have given him to eat. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mix It Up I mix the Indoor formula and the Naturals half and half. Callie loves it and thrives on it. She has never had anything else since I brought her home from the Humane Society 4 years ago. (except for her treats) and is very healthy. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Two Boys Love Purina Cat Chow acually all flavors! I give Purina Cat Chow Indoors Formula an A1 Rating! and My Boys ( Moe and Stimky) Give a Paws up! 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taste my cats Love. I own 5 indoor cats and they love the taste of Purina Indoor formula and I love that I have less messes to clean up from hairballs or yuckies. Even the foster kittens I have love the Purina Indoor formula over their own kitten food. I will continue to buy your product for years to come. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cats love it have 2 cats and they like all the purina products. their favorite is kaboodle 08/23/2012
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.