Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent workboot for the price The company I work for gives us $50/year for steel-toed boot purchases, and in the beginning I bought Redwings, CAT, Doc Martens and the like. Then I found these on the shelf after a pair of 'wings had blown out at work. That was 4 years ago. I now buy a pair of these every 6 months. According to safety guidelines, after 6 months you're supposed to replace insoles in your workboots. I've found that these boots hold up excellently for that six months, and cost only about $10 more than the insoles you would have bought. Furthermore, when I get a new pair of these, my old pair goes home for yardwork, shovelling winter snow, slogging in the ditch, and the year-old pair goes as a chew toy for my Great Dane. The great thing is that even after HE gets them, they're still wearable. This is an all-around great boot, and I've recommended it to tons of my coworkers. I have yet to hear of anyone who hasn't loved them. 07/25/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was really happy with the boots when i bought them, they felt really great too and the price was great also. I bought them at the end of august and its now october 12th. They are worn out to the point that i can stick my finger through the bottom of the boot and touch my feet. great price, great feel, but didnt last long at all. thye shoe still looks new but ive got next to nothing left on the bottom 10/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool I bought these for my 16 year old, rather particular son and he's very happy with them. Wears them all the time, hard work or just to the store. He tried them on as soon as they came and left them on because they were so comfortable. 09/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Boots I was hesitant to buy these after reading some of the reviews about the soles only lasting a few weeks, but these looked like exactly what I wanted and the price was right so I got 'em. Three weeks in, the soles barely have any noticeable wear. I work on a produce farm in all conditions, and these take a beating. Worth noting: they're definitely not waterproof, but I consider that a plus. Waterproof boots keep the water IN, not necessarily out. These have a decent water-resistant treatment that keeps my feet dry as long as I don't keep submerged my foot in water and put a little effort into avoiding puddles. Ankle support is decent, especially for a "hiking boot". (wouldn't take this hiking because of the heavy steel toe) If these wore out completely tomorrow, I'd buy another pair... but they look like they'll last awhile. Some of the black is turning to brown from the mud, but otherwise they're practically brand new, even with rough wear. 06/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Waterproof or Durable... I wore these for one month of heavy work out along the shore in mixed weather (sunny/rainy). These boot started to wear out after the first week. After working in rain, the waterproofing failed and I ended up with swampfoot (swollen, water-logged feet because of the boots water retention against my feet). Needless to say, if you are going to do lighter work, these may be okay boots for you, but they are not able to handle rough jobs. 02/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time buyer I first got these for workin in an wildlife center. I worked in mud, snow, fecal matter and all other fun stuff. I dumped water right on this boots and stepped in some really nasty stuff and the water proofing held great. The steel toe held up to 500lb barrles leaning on them and from me kick concreat slabs. I'm currently buying my third pair, the other two met some pretty sad fates. The first set last a year before i finally broke them, thinking now i cant remember exactly what happen to them (i got through boots fast!) The second pair saw a large nail go through them into my foot. Could have been alot worse and trust me even the guys on the site said there was no boot in the market that could stop it. I patched the hole so the water proofin came back but i could never really clean the boot well enough after that acident. I went with a more expensive work boot to see it would last longer. Here i am three months later returning to these guys. 01/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Biodegradeable Boots? Pretty close I do hard work with a drilling outfit and the average pair of boots will last about six months, seven if I'm lucky, so usually I don't spend a whole lot on a new pair when the time comes to get some. I saw these boots while with a couple coworkers and we all decided to get some because of the great price and fit. IT WAS A MISTAKE. Within THREE DAYS the waterproofing failed, within TWO WEEKS the padding wore out and the steel toe became dislodged and uncomfortable, FOUR WEEKS and the hooks for the shoelaces broke off, and now at SIX WEEKS the stitching is falling apart all over the boot and the sole is worn completely through in multiple places. The timeline was close to the same for my other two coworkers... Final opinion- If you're going to use them for an around town boot they are comfortable at first and may last a while, but if you are going to use them for an outdoor workboot find something else. With as cheap as they are they aren't worth your hard earned money. ALSO, THEY OFFER NO SUPPORT TO KEEP YOU FROM ROLLING YOUR ANKLE! 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These boots have lasted me for a year and I walk to, from, and at my job. They are just now starting to seriously break down, you could say I've just about walked out of them. As so as I can get a chance I will be getting another pair of these boots. Thank you. 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GA Boot, RedWIng, CAT?? Meh... All those high-priced, name brand boots are so way over-priced compared to these, trustworthy and inexpensive workhorses of a pair of boot! I know from every aspect of their wearability, break-in (almost none at all), traction, and durability of the laces/eyelets/string hooks as I work outside in the landscaping/lawn maintenance biz. On the landscape side, these boots can take and have taken anything I've put them through including a 10 inch tick, tree branch falling onto the toe of my left foot; it protecte3d my foot completely even though it suffered a minor dent which I was able to mend and get right back to work!!!!! Don't waste your money folks on the overpriced, over-hyped boots that won't provide half of the features and the all around satisfaction of these great boots! I've been able to make them last over a year and currently I'm on my third pair bought just last week. 10/10/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by will not last long I've bought shoes before and these are by far the worst, since only the first month and the soles were making traction difficult so have not been suitable for wet or grease floors. 05/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst boot ever I would not suggest anyone to buy this boot. I've only had my pair for 3 months and already the soles are so thin I can feel the bottom of my foot through them. There is no waterproofing at all, both my feet get soaked everytime i wear these boots. That only 2 good things about this boot is the steel toe and the price. 09/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 4 months... I know walmart sells stuff for good prices... but it comes at a price. Yea sure! These boots were great, felt great, fit great, worked great...for 4 months. I purchased these :10/8/2011. The inside lining is coming out, the top of the shoe is coming unglued and showing the steal toe, the sole of the boots are squeaking. The Bottoms of the toes are nearly bald. I wear these every day for work. I do carpentry and then some work around the yard at home. Nothing to strenuous. $30 for 4 months, not what I call a good deal. 02/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waster of Money These boots are a waste of time and energy to purchase. I have 2 pairs of Brahma boots sitting along side me at the moment and the two pairs did not last a combined total of 5 weeks! After 2 weeks the steel toes fell out on me as I was working on a job site. I taped them up to make it through the remainder of my work day and then bought a new pair on the way home. The next pair did not last me any longer. The boots are garbage. 01/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ripp-Off These shoes, infact many of the Brama Safety Shoes are not worth buying. The heels blow out in less than 90 days!! The rubber composition has to be the thinest and cheapest available. 6 mos would be ok, but to buy a pair every three months?? DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY !! 11/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor sole contruction I bought two pair of these shoes and both wore out on the heel of the shoe where there was a hole in the bottom of the shoe. They both lasted about 2 months. I would not recommend these shoes to anyone unless they want to buy a pair every couple of months 11/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad soles The soles are already worn out after 2 months. This is ridiculous. I have always been pretty easy on shoes. I am a truck driver and actually spend most of the day sitting down. To buy a work shoe (or hiking boot as these are marketed) and have the soles wear out in 8 weeks is pathetic. They would only last about 2 weeks if you used them for hiking. I am taking them back to Walmart and demanding my money back, then go somewhere else and but a good work shoe. 06/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good shoe or the price First off,this is a steel toed hiking boot,NOT a work boot which is made for hiking through dirt and sticks around little cwoodland creatures ,and when used for this purpose the Hiking boot will last for quite awhile.Everything changes when you use it as a work boot because they arent designed for wearing eight hours a day five days a week on concrete so they wear out with the quickness.Regardless of the application in this users opinion they are a good buy for the money spent.The shoes are sturdy and last longer than other brands for that price.I am about to go to wally world to buy my third pair of them.My only gripe is that the soles on this last pair didnt last a third as long as the first pair,they had to get cheezy somewhere and chose the sole,but what can you do.Go to the compitions websites and find a boot comparible to this one and you will be payin almost $15 more 06/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Very comfortable boot. Sloe tread out of the box is thin. Soft rubber, good traction, fast wearing. The boot wears fine but the tread lasted about 45 days max. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of shoe for the price Love this shoe, I work in a auto repair shop and my shoes are always getting very dirty and greasy. I purchase 3 or 4 pairs of these shoes a year, that is right at 100.00 still less than any sneeker, or Redwing shoe. This way I can trash them and get new shoes often to keep my feet feeling their best. I have tired the high end shoes and they do last longer, but the outside is so dirty its embarrising. This shoe is a win win for me. Feels great, looks great. 06/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hiking boot. I have been buying these for over 4 years, now. For the price, it's hard to pass up. I live in a hiking mecca in the desert, and it's tough to find a decent shoe for hiking, under $150. I found these, and they do have a couple down-sides, but liveable. 1) The tread does wear out quite quickly. NOT in 8 weeks as 1 person stated, but I would say if you hike EVERYDAY, on jagged rocks and sandstone, for a minimum of 6 miles per day, the tread will be gone in like 12 weeks. Then you can slide down the rocks. But to buy 2 pairs of these a year for $60 total, I am still saving money. I can buy the fancy, over-priced "leisure class" hiking boots for $150 and they will last the year, but it's still $90 more than I would spend on these. As another reviewer stated, when these are no longer good for hiking, they are great for the lake, garden, yard, etc. I would also like to point out that the safety toe is platic, not steel. BUT....this is actually better, as steel bends and cuts off toes. Where I hike, the threat of a boulder or other large rock is high, so I like to think my toes will be safe! I sure hope Brahma continues making this style of hiking boot. It's comfortable and practicle. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boots. I use them at work every day and they work fantastic. My only problem is that they seem to be wearing more than I like. Besides the plastic wearing through, they are fabulous boots. 06/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by outer sole poor quality. very thin. 03/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor soles I was really happy with the boots plus the steel toe great for my work when i bought them, they felt really great too and the price was great also. I bought them at the end of august and its now october 12th. They are worn out to the point that i can stick my finger through the bottom of the boot and touch my feet. great price, great feel, but didnt last long at all. thye shoe still looks new but ive got next to nothing left on the bottom 12/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy I recently purchased this product and I was very pleased with it.The hiking boots were very easy to break in,and were very comfortable.I'm planning a hiking trip very soon and I feel confident they will see me through the trip.I would recommend them to my fellow hikers.They cannot be beat for the price I paid for them. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Good value in a stylish steel toed hiker: I've only owned these less than a week, but I really like them so far. They look great, feel comfortable and have the added extra protection of a steel toe. Some of the places I go for work require a steel toed shoe to go inside. Most ppl look at these and assume they are not a steel toed work boot because they just look so nice...more of a boot to go on a hike or out with friends and less like something for work. If you value good style and great prices, then these are great boots. I just hope they last. The reviews I've read so far seem to show that some people have great luck with them and others wear through them really fast. I guess it just depends on what you do with them, how often you wear them and how you treat them. If you don't wear them for work or use them everyday, then they should last for a good long time. I don't wear them everyday, so I am expecting to get a lot of life out of them. Try and not wear them too often and don't get them wet or work in them if you expect them to last is my advice for the naysayers. In conclusion, they look great, feel pretty good, they are really inexpensive,have the added value and safety of a steel toe and hopefully they last awhile. They are also great for kicking things if you are into that... If I get a couple of years out of them, then I will be satisfied, and I am expecting to as I don't wear them daily... 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought another pair Very pleased this is the second pair I have purchased 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Work Boot I bought my first pair of these boots almost two years ago & have worn them every work day. At work, I walk all day on a variety of surfaces & they have held up exceptionally well. Several of my co-workers have purchased the same boot & are also pleased with their purchase. Even after almost two years of constant use, they still look good and the sole is in good shape. 02/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Brahma Work boots The material and quality is very good, and the previous boots from the same manufacturer lasted me about 24 months in heavy construction environments 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid shoe but "baggy" fit I bought these a couple years ago and have primarily worn them only during winter or when I go hiking which is quite frequent. They've held up incredibly well and still look great. One huge complaint though. Once they wore in, they have a "pocketed" fit. You get gaps here and there and if you lace them up tight so they're not clunking around on your feet in these weird spots while fitting snug in others, your feet start to hurt! Still a great shoe and the price can't be beat, I paid about 50 bucks for mine at Walmart when they first introduced these. While it's a pretty big short coming, I think it's that they're built so darn solid! They've not fully broken in and are tough as nails. No way will the sole last as long as the upper so by the time they're fully broken in, the sole may be gone..... 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look good, feel good, ... they are good! I have been wearing this same exact style of shoe since I was 16 years old. That was back in 1995! These last a long time, hav estrong steel toe support, do well in all sorts of weather, feel good for long walks, they hav eslip resist for jobs and I've used them at those places. Usually each pair I get lasts me about 2 years. I'd wear them even longer, but usually they are not as cushy anymore by then although they still fit well. and aren't even actually broken generally on the exterior. The inside is what gets messed up and stinky from feet, but that still takes a long while. Other than that, shoelaces eventually need changed because they just wear out like shoe laces do. Whatever the case, I highly recommend these for fit, comfort, work, look that doesn't make feet look too big, durability, etc. 09/05/2012
1-30 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp