See All Reviews
Rated 2.1 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless! Simply it doesnt work. Ants never get in, they walk on, by, under, but not inside. waste of money 08/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by works Unlike the one bad Walmart review that I saw, this product does work. However, there are steps that I do that isn't on the package. 1. Get rid of all open food, all crumbs, all dried syrup or fruit stains on the floor. If it is the plastic garbage can, wash it. 2. Where there are ants crawling in a line, they leave scent trails. You should interrupt them by washing. Water alone is not enough. A little rubbing alcohol or detergent for dishes. Or you can just scrub a little with a damp paper towel to reduce the scent. THEN, put the ant trap over it. If you don't remove the scent trail, they will crawl around the trap looking for the trail. With this step, the ant trail stops overnight. It works! It is a bit expensive because they might just use 10 cents of bait, maybe packaging and shipping cost $1. 05/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely useless - probably a hoax this just does not work. Even I'd you keep it in the ants' path, they walk right past it. Waste of money! 11/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally useless I put these out before leaving for a weeks vacation thinking they would prevent the ant infestation that comes every spring. I had no ants when I left for vacation but was totally swamped with them when I got home. They are worse than they ever were in years past. I cannot cut a piece of fruit in my kitchen without them swarming all over it. They crawl on me when I'm on my living room couch. They are in my bathroom, everywhere. This never happened when I used Terro. This stuff is absolutely worthless. I would give it minus 10 stars if I could. 05/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by He walked right up to it ! I set these traps just last night ... I was walking into my bathroom ~20 Hours later, and i see an ant on the floor .. i gently scoot the trap nearby him, he smells it, steps onto the Boarder of the trap , feels it, sniffs it, and WALKS AWAY These things are JUNK... I had an ant problem about a month ago, put these out, and now the ants are BACK ... these dont work.. 07/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by If Only I Read The Reviews First This is a completely useless product. Ants don't even bother going inside. Even if one or two frantically run in and then run back out, it has had ZERO affect on the army waging war in my kitchen! I placed all four in the kitchen: 2 in front of their entryway and 2 under the baseboards. It was a waste of my money and hardly an inconvenience to the ants. If I could give it less than one star, I certainly would! Do NOT buy it. 06/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by More ants apeared I put 2 packs of these out (7 of the 8 were in the kitchen). I know the package says in a few days there will be less ants. At first the ants kind of had trouble coming to it. I placed several by walls as directed by the package; I assume so the ants could climb the wall to get on the trap more easily. I placed some directly in the ant line. The next morning there were MORE ANTS! Maybe it is a large colony and they had more ants come for "food" but that is not what I wanted in my house! I believe I gave it one more day and then removed the traps. Ants kept coming back. Now I put cinnamon in front of there entrance in the baseboard and this seems to be helping. 07/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It my be child proof, but it is also ant proof... Ants walk around it, on top, around the edge of holes... Set one in near the trail and the walk on to the TERRO.. 100's went in the TERRO for a drink none when in the RAID Ant Baits... Don't waste you money on this one... 08/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste of money!!!! I bought a 4-pack Raid Ant Bait and placed it in the garden. The ants went around all four boxes and never once entered any of them. They did not show the slightest interest in this bait. I'm going back to Terro products that contain sodium borate and sugar. All ants love sugar. 07/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless I don't know what's in this product, but it doesn't work. I should have read the online reviews before purchase 04/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the $2 Every spring we get ant's we have every year since we bought our house 6 years ago. Typically we put out a few traps/Bait stations and the ants are gone in a day or two. Well this year my husband came home with a package of these baits I put them out. Well the ants walk right by them even when I put them right in their path... I replaced these with Terro liquid bait stations and as soon as I put them down ants were swarming them 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the job for me I live in South Florida & I noticed tiny ants in my kitchen after putting one of these out within a few days the ants were all gone. It's been over a week and they haven't returned so I'm happy. 09/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ants are gone! This takes a couple of days to work, because the scout ants have to find the bait and then tell all the workers to come and get it. The they all come out and it looks like you have a lot of ants and that it's not working. It is! After a couple of days the colony has ingested the poison. After a week no more are seen. If you have ants, there will always be new scout ants just trying to locate some food. These baits last awhile. 06/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Work. Waste of Money SMH This does not work. It is not stopping the ants. It is not decreasing the amount of ants either. I'm told Terro works, but I couldn't find it in the store. I'll check another Walmart for Terro. The reviews for that are all 5 stars and its about the same price. Tired of these ants. Nothing I've tried has stopped them, especially not these lame traps. 06/19/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy this product! In place for a week at site of ant infestation. One week later, the ant population has INCREASED! It simply doesn't work, the product is a scam. Wish I could return it but I used it already. Don't waste your time or money on this rubbish. 06/15/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by so- so just ok...still seeing some ants 2 weeks after placing them around house. 06/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Raid Ant Bates It did not work at all. 10/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes these disc ant baits work! Wiped out a ton of micro ants coming in my kitchen through walls and light switches! Love these little discs! Kudos to Raid, really worked! 09/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raid is amazing I had so many ants in my house that I thought that I had to move out but then I used raid and it killed all the ants I definitely recommend raid 08/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Product After using other products to try to eliminate ants we turned to Raid ant baits. TERRIBLE DIDN'T WORK at all. It almost appears as the ants are taunting us by simply walking around the bait like it is not even there. Don't waste your money. 08/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Not worth it Ants don't even touch the product. This product was used for two weeks and had no affect on the ants. 08/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as promised Works great !Ants gone in 24 hours. 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ant Baits The ant bats worked wonders with the smaller ant colony. They came running and the next day, not one in sight. For some reason, the large black carpenter ants walked on walls and carpet, seemingly ignoring the baits. Terrific product and it works quickly. 07/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final solution We tried everything, especially "green-type" ant sprays. Then we found Raid ant bait. After years of ant agony, the struggle was over. They were just gone. 06/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the time it took to open the package This product is great if you want a few ants to invite an army of their friends to join them on your kitchen counter. What began as a few ants in our house before placing four Raid Ant Baits on our counter grew to a hundred or more in just eight days. I definately would not recommend this product! 06/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money Had little teeny tiny ants show up in my kitchen. Wiped everything down and sprayed outside the house and around the baseboards. They still showed up. I have no food at all in open containers. Saw this in the store and put one in my windowsill, one on my counter, and two other places. Noticed a couple of ants crawling right in front of the silly thing. They don't go inside. Tried a wipe down again and no luck. I wish I would have read reviews on this product before purchasing. Am getting on the net to see what other people do recommend. 06/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Worthless Ants crawl all around the bait containers and NEVER go in. Total waste of money!! 06/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seems to attract more ants, not get rid of them. Isn't the point of bait to attract something and then kill it? Looks like Raid got the "attract" part right, but not the "kill" part. I bought these worthless "traps" a few days ago, and now my house is swarming with twice as many ants as we had before. 06/02/2014
  • 2015-12-01 T06:37:52.990-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_11045998, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.