Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best scent ever but.. I have always loved downy/Tide products. My mom used it on my clothes when I was a child and my clothes always smelled wonderful. I will say that Downy has change a lot since my younger days. They have came out with several different scents like Clean Breeze, My FAVORITE. I can't get enough of this scent. On the quality of the scent it gets a 5 star but gets 3 stars on performance. The scent does not last very long if you are drying your clothes. I have to use much more then the recommended amount to faintly smell it on my clothes after drying time. If you hang dry your clothes then you will not have a problem with lasting fragrance. I hang dry my work uniform pants and tops and they smell greats for weeks. The old Downy had your clothes smelling fabulous out of the dryer and lasted a very long time. The main reason why I am rating it a 3 is because it leaves a nasty gummy greasy residue on your clothes. It's a weird film. This will happen even if you use the recommended amount of softener. I end up having to do a second rinse with just water or I will end up with white marks on my dark/color clothes. I do not have any of these issues with Suavitel. With Suavitel (Blue or Yellow bottle) a little goes along way even after drying time and there is no residue but it does not smell as good as the Downy. The Suavitel Aroma Lavender smells really good but you need to add more then the recommended amount and can't be smelled after drying time. 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by only one to use! This is the only fabric softener I use, others leave clothes feeling oily! 09/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downey I always use Downey. It make my clothes smell fresh and clean. I love how soft they stay. 09/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Dientes ultra clean breeze liquid fabric softener 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable and affordable I have tried other liquid fabric softeners but I always go back to Downey. It softens but clothes still have "body" to hold their shape. Downey is a dependable product that softens your clothes and leaves them smelling nice. 09/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downy softener I grew up with my mom using Downey. I love the fresh smell and how it works with my fabrics. 09/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy I just love downy!!!! Actually the only liquid softener I use!!!! 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love it, use it all the time. I get compliments on how nice my clothes smell all because of downy fabric softener. been using it for years 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best smell Downy is always a great choice 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabric softener just how great it was but I bought it years ago 09/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It started ruining my clothes! I love the smell and softness that Downy gives my clothes, but I do not like the random ruined loads of laundry. I have been using downy with a downy ball for years and just this past year, I have now had sheets, and a lot of my favorite clothes ruined with splatters of discoloration all over them that are not repairable. I have soaked, scrubbed and rewashed, it is like they are bleached almost but I don't own bleach. I don't know if it is partially to the fault of the downy ball, but I don't like that the chemical is able to discolor my clothing either. I'm out a lot of money on some of my nicer work clothes, sheets and exercise clothing so I will no longer be using downy or the downy ball. 07/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by they changed the product. It doesn't soften our clothes anymore. Used this for years and the product doesn't do the job. 07/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great smell 06/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loving Downy I love Downy. I've used it for years. I recommend it to family and friends. 05/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 i love my downy downy has been in my family for many years.my grand mother used it faithful.downy was all she used.and my mom is a downy person.and all i use is downy.i don't like the other stuff.i buy the biggest bottle of downy that is in the store's.thank you for making downy 05/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great smell and softness Always soft clothes and the smell lasts and is very appealing 05/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I enjoy using downy fabric softners and sheets! Always leaving my blankets smelling good for days! Thank you! 05/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best smelling softner ever I love Downy and its the only fabric softner I use. I know it smells so good every time I go to work one of the girls always says oh my god you smell so good, I love that downy smell you smell so clean :) 05/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Downy has never let us down, and the Clean Breeze scent is one of our favorites! Thanks. 05/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My sisters house I moved away from my hometown for several years and once or twice a year I would make the trip back home and stay with my sister and her family. When I would use a towel or as I would climb into bed the clean comforting smell of Downy was always there. They say smells are the strongest reminders of our past. Downy reminds me of home. I've began using Downy on my own laundry so it's with me all the time now. That comforting scent that makes you feel like your safe at home and everything is good in the world. 05/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring on the freshness Imagine being able to bring the freshness of outside, inside. That's exactly what you are able to capture when using Downy Clean Breeze Fabric Softener. It allows you the ability to have the freshness of outdoor line dried clothing regardless of time, weather, or season, and without the result of hard, crinkled clothing in the process! 05/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I thoroughly enjoy using this Fabric Softener. My husband is in Construction, he perspires. This is our sole brand to utilize in our laundry. I highly recommend it. Especially to those with sensative skin types. Thanking you in advance for your time and consideration, have had the same washer & dryer since 1991. 04/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Only Use Downy I have used Downy for years, and nothing works better on static cling. I love the fresh scents and I can say that imo nothing beats the softness. I always recommend to my friends and family members and will continue to do so. I love climbing into a Downy fresh bed and pulling the sheets up to my face. Talk about sweet dreams! 04/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Ultra Downy Clean Breeze Liquid is a great product. It has fresh scent and makes the clothes super-soft! Love it! 04/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You cant just buy one! You remember the lays chips? It always says you can't just have one. That's exactly how downy is. I bought the downy liquid fabric softener for the first time 5 years ago. I have continued buying it every week since then. It leaves a long, lasting, refreshing smell to your clothes. I love when it is summer time and I get to hang the clothes out on the line. I love the added fresh air as well as the clothes washed in downy. I will never buy anything else. It is so reasonably priced as well. Remember, you can't just buy one! 04/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the love of my Grandchildren My grandchildren are wrapped in it's awesome smell 04/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can just smell the freshness.. I love this product.. i started using it while i was pregnant because i kept shocking everything.. someone told me to start using fabric softener and it will help.. well i went out and bought this product and i loved it.. smells so good and keeps them smelling good and soft.... my baby loves cuddling to her soft blankies i washed with your product... 04/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Smell I love the smell of this product, it's not to strong or perfumy. The scent last long after I have washed, dried and put away and get things back out again. I stored my summer clothing over the winter and was shocked at how fresh they still smelled in the spring. 04/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra Downy This stuff is amazing it smells so good and makes your clothes so soft 04/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring time!! Who doesn't love the smell of sun dried clothes? But you end up with very stiff clothes if you don't use a fabric softner. And if you do, there goes that scent right? Well here it the solution!!! I felt like Etta James singing "At last" when I discovered this!!! Fantastic. And why aren't more people giving their dryer (and electric bill) a break and hanging their clothes outdoors? 04/16/2015
  • 2015-10-08T09:09:44.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_11045971, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 102 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.