Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I always try to use tide, it is easy for me shop on line when I do not have time to get to the store. 04/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Detergent stains fabric Blue detergent stains all over my daughter's brand new Spiritwear sweatshirt...How do I get out 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Detergent!! The Downy leaves my clothes smelling SO good! Tide alone is a great detergent. I always buy Tide with Downy now! 10/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Must be discontinued The new scent smells bad. If you mean April fresh, I think you mean a fresh batch of rock candy. DISCONTINUE NOW!!? 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the Tide Challange I decided to try Tide after using an off brand for about a year. The other detergent I was using I had to buy at least once a month if not more often because I was using so much just to get my clothes clean. I tried Tide and I love it! I don't have to use as much toget my clothes clean, they smell great, and I don't have to buy detergent every month! Great Clothes and Savings, I love it! 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one and only laundry detergent Tide plus a Touch of Downy (April Fresh) liquid detergent is the only one I'll use. It saves me from having to add Downy to the rinse water. Plus, our clothes come out smelling wonderful when paired with an April Fresh dryer sheet. Soooooo nice! 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love Tide with a touch of Downy lavender scent. It makes our clothes smell so good! My 7 yr old will not wear clothes washed in anything else. My mother washed some of my daughters clothes at her house thinking to help me out , but when we got home my daughter said "Mommy you have to wash these they don't smell right!" My mom uses Tide too just not the scent that I use. She uses Mountain Fresh Tide and my brother uses the unscented one!!! We're a whole family of Tide users!!! 10/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by orange dots on my clothes I typically buy a different brand detergent but i decided to give Tide/downy a try and i simply regret it. I spent a good amount of money buying clothes for a new job a just got and Tide pretty much ruined most of my shirts. I used the product above mentioned and now my shirts have some orange dots in random places. It looks as if i had tomato sauce splatter over the shirts. Very dissapointed. I wonder if PG would pay for the damages?? 09/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells Great, But Leaves Stains I have been getting blue stains in the last few months which I assumed were a result of direct contact with the detergent. I started filling the machine with water to mix up the detergent since I didn't want to switch (the lavender scent is delicious!) but I'm still getting the stains. This morning I looked it up and it seems to be because of the mix of detergent and fabric softner. I will have to switch to the regular Tide detergent, I just wish they made it in this scent! 08/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I still miss Simple Pleasures Lavender/Vanilla These new scents are too over-powering to me so I don't buy them. However, I used to buy Tide Simple Pleasures Lavender/Vanilla all the time and used it to wash my sheets and towels. I still miss it terribly. I will never get used to this new scent. I don't understand the point. Why go and change a good thing? 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I was raised with my mother using Tide so when I grew up I used Tide and Downy myself. When you decided to add them together you made my day! I've convinced several friends to use Tide - it works better than the cheaper laundry detergents and is one you can trust. 07/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changed the scent I don't know why, but they changed the scent on this product (lavender) a few months ago and it stinks to high heaven now. Will never use it again. Boo! 06/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad choice I have been using regular tide and it works perfect. I bought Tide Downy and used it for couple of times and I had worst experience as stains of the liquid detergent stays on the clothes. Its so frustrating and I would never ever refer this product. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a have to buy I have been using tide with a touch of Downy since it came out, have been useing Tide sice high school I trust it to get stains out. April Fresh is by far the fav in my household. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best -- I've been using Tide for almost 50 years. Tried others, but always come back to Tide. Since they've added scents, its even better. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best there is ! I love tide. I have tried them all and I always come back to tide. I want my clothes to be as clean as they can get, and that is what i get when i use tide. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! Tide Plus a Touch of Downey is soooo WONDERFUL!! It leaves our clothes smelling great! After trying other brands TIDE has won my heart...it brings clothes back to life!! I LOVE IT! 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's got to be Tide Tide is the favorite at my house. Several years ago, I bought another product on sale and my husband knew immediately. He said his clothes did not smell clean enough. I had to agree that the wash seemed, well, unwashed. I love Tide and Downy and having the two products together is a match made in wash day heaven. I love all of the scents but the traditional April Fresh is my favorite. Even the dirty laundry smells fresh at my house. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide the stain fighter. I adore this product Tide with the fabric softner in it, because it is double tough on stains, yet gentle on your clothes with a wonderful soft feel, and scent that not only help your clothes but when used like I use it, it's your house poupourri too. I Love it so much I had a fear that it would be taken off the market because usually when I fall in Love with a product without a doubt it's soon off the market and I don't know what I'd do then. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!!! Smells great and clothes are clean and smell fresh for days and days!!!!! 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Scent I have always used Tide laundry detergent. That is why I was so happy when they came out with Tide with touch of Downy! The scent reminds me of being at my grandmothers home in the country, where there were endless fields and many happy times. I love this detergent and refuse to buy anything else. I suggest everyone give it a try! I dont think you will be disappointed! 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! We have a big family and cannot always afford Tide or Downy...although...I just splurged on both and WOW! I just want to rewash everything! Our clothes smell AMAZING! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love tide with downy i have used tide for years it has always taken out anything my girls got on their clothes. and now they 33yrs now i use tide with downy and i love it all my girls use it i have 7 grandchildren that live with me and their moms we all use tide with downy . piglet 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smell clean & fresh under intense heat I am a Critical Care ER Nurse and frequently during my shift I am required to sweat just a bit. CPR, pulling people out of cars, intense cases the sweating can be profuse. I have noticed with this detergent that when I am moving around vigorously I am still smelling fresh. To the point that my coworkers have commented how good my clothes smell when they walk past me. But not so much that if effects people's allergies as perfume can. Thank you for developing this product. It is a pleasant experience. 02/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downy in My TIDE!!! I only use TIDE. When I see the special items such as Downy in my TIDE, I grab the bottle and go. The one thing I dislike is that Lavendar is alway the bottle that is not as large as the other types. Lavendar is a soothing smell and it is loved by everyone in my family. Only wish we could have the same amoun of loads as the other types =) 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells Great, Works Like A Charm What could be better than the best detergent there is with a touch of your favorite softener?? I grew up with Tide, wouldn't wash with anything else and now that they've added a "touch of Downy" as far as I'm concerned it's PERFECT! Keep up the great washes Tide! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks. feels and smells great! I am a tide/downy junkie. When the downy balls came out years ago I was sure they were made just for me. My family has been in the restaurant business and my son worked the saute' area and his co-workers would say "your mom does your laundry because we can smell the downy and your chef coats are always so white. Will she do ours?" What a compliment! Love the products and can always tell if they have been used in other places!!! My grown children and grandson always want me to do the laundry. Not sure if this is a blessing or if they really like the difference. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh and Clean We grew up using Tide. Now, the difference is the wonderful smells, and the fact that it is not all water in the bottle 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Smells Good I love the way my clothes come out smelling so nice with the Touch of Downy. I've tried just regular Tide and the clothes are stiff, don't have such a fresh smell. Touch of Downy is just what every load of laundry needs :) 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Tide with Downy I use Tide with Downy and love it! It smells nice which makes my laundry smell fresh and clean. The added Downy is nice as it gets my clothes soft and it still cleans the best of any detergent I have used. 02/22/2011
1-30 of 159 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw491
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp