See All Reviews
Sesame Street: Bedtime With Elmo (Full Frame)
Sesame Street: Bedtime With Elmo (Full Frame)
$7.99
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $4.98 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This movie scares my 2 yr old I bought this movie for my 2 yr old son because he loves Elmo and I had been looking for a bedtime movie. The first night I left him in there to watch it and about 30 mins into the movie my 2 yr old started screaming. I just thought maybe he didn't want to go to sleep. The next night I stuck it for him to watch and again about 30 mins into the movie he started screaming again. So tonight I sat in there and watched it with him and he started screaming again. I think the fact that they are talking about being scared in the dark is what makes him scream. You might have better luck and it is just too bad because my son really loves Elmo, but I think we are just going to have to put it away until he can understand what they are truly talking about. If you can find the Big Birds "Sleepytime" movie, my son loves that one and he asks for it every night, but it is a older movie so you might have to order it somewhere. 09/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT purchase! I bought this for my daughter, who has been struggling with bedtime & being afraid of the dark. She loves Sesame Street-the DVDs is all the TV she watches! I have been showing her this or Sleepytime Songs & Stories (or both) at night before bed & I try to reiterate what Elmo's dad says about dark when she is scared. I have found them very helpful & she goes to sleep so much better now. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Sleeping in his own bed has been an issue that should've been dealt with a long time ago but never was. Now that we have this movie it seems to be getting better for my son. He is 3 1/2 yrs old. Now to work on the picky eating...hmmm 08/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great video This video is helping me to get my little one moe intrested in bed time. He loves seseme street and does what he sees on tv often. Seeing his favorite characters get ready for bed creates something positive in his minid that he can relate to. Some nights he doesn't watch the video but still wants his stories and songs. He doesn't fight me on it nearly as much as before. All the experts say to just ignore the crying and keep putting him back in bed but I think this style of training is more positive and enjoyable for both of us. 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kids movie My grandbaby loves this Elmo movie. It's a really good way to get her not to be afraid of dark and to fall asleep on her own. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie! My daughter is obsessed with Elmo so I baught this so she could watch it before she falls asleep. She is in love with this movie, and has to watch it every night. It is a great movie and I am very pleased with this purchase. 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bedtime Experience My grandson and I give this video our highest endorsement. This is our second copy (we shouldn’t stack our CDs). I enjoy Elmo’s dad as much as my 2 yr old likes Elmo. Holds his attention like a good story should – a great mix of Sesame Street characters. Some my kids grew up watching. A little more attention to being afraid of the dark than I would prefer (we don’t share that phobia yet) If your special watcher does then it treats this subject well. We both fall asleep regularly with Elmo and friends. 02/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My 2 year old daughter watches this every night after bath time. She calls it her elmo and daddy movie. She requests it if I try to put something else on. It is part of her routine and has been since I first got it. Love it! 11/18/2009
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp