Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase, even for overweight sleeper! I purchased this bed to serve as my regular bed for a period of time following a move to a new city; until I can save enough to buy a good mattress. I didn't expect much, especially since I weigh over 350 pounds, but I have to say that I am VERY impressed with this bed and when I no longer need it for my regular use, I will be confident using it for guests! It has stayed inflated (only losing a little air at a time, but that actually makes it more comfortable than having it completely full). I've slept GREAT for over a week and haven't blown it back up once. The operation is simple and it really sits high enough to feel like you are sleeping on a real bed! I have back pain daily and this bed actually seems to have helped that as well. The only complaint, which goes for all air mattresses and not just this model, is that it sleeps hot/cold. Meaning, you will feel cold and require extra blankets, but your back (if you sleep on your back) may actually be really hot, causing you to sweat. My solution for what feels like menopause has been to lay extra blankets under my sheets, to build some padding between the bed material and me. As far as sheets go, I have the jersey knit kind that are extra deep, so I don't think they were really made for this mattress, but since they have elastic all the way around, they stay put with no problems. Since this bed is so comfortable, I am in no hurry to purchase a pricey replacement! DEFINITELY recommend! 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good product this is the best air bed on the market . used my first one for 9 years, on my second one now. 01/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Average Weight Sleepers I read all of the reviews, which were helpful in making a decision to purchase this self inflating bed. There are so many beds to choose from with similar features. I am not disappointed with my bed choice. The pump never over-heated like some experienced. The comfort was there and the ease of set up was good. One review mentioned two people sleeping on it and feeling like a "taco" in the morning. That gave me pause. Another customer who was 300lbs+ said it held up fine and she loved it. It was only one person sleeping on it, but it did sort of sink in the middle a bit. I wouldn't call it a 'taco' effect, but it did cause the sides to bow up slightly. When the bed was topped off with air several nights in a row, it seemed to still have this slight bowing effect by morning. Body weight: 245lbs. The 22" of height was the selling point. Many other beds were 17"+. The one surprise was that the description didn't really mention the color, that I recall. The web photo looks completely black. The bed is actually dark army green with a lighter green velour top! So if you chose it for color, beware. The bed did feel a bit cold, so I put an egg-crate type of bed foam cover directly on it, between the bed and the sheets. It helped the temperature, but I could still feel the impressions from the tube roll design on top of the velour cover. Overall, I gave it good ratings. I would feel confident in offering it for guests - and even sleep in it myself occasionally. I am saving for a new mattress and my back hurts from my old mattress. My back felt pretty good after sleeping on this bed. Good luck with your decision! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Night's Sleep! My fiancee and I bought this air mattress for our move to another state, so that we could have something to sleep on while we waited for our bed to arrive. The mattress inflates very quickly! I have a couple of notes in regards to its functionality: (1) Air can expand and compress, depending on the temperature of your room. Keep in mind that in most areas, the temperature drops by several degrees at night, which will mean your mattress will lose some of it's firmness during that time. Keep this in mind before you think the mattress "loses air"....it's not necessarily losing air; the air might just be more compact! (2) This mattress has an inner compartment of air and an outer compartment of air. The inner compartment contains the air underneath your sleeping surface, in the middle 2/3 of the bed. The outer compartment surrounds the outer 1/3 of the mattress and, because it's a smaller chamber, will inflate more quickly than the inner one will. You will need to play around with how much air you're putting in each one. Should you find that you keep falling off the edges, put more air in the outer chamber. Should you be falling into the middle, inner chamber. Hope this helps!! No air mattress in existence is able to hold air perfectly for days on end. You will need to add air to this one from time to time. However, for the price, this mattress is very comfortable, has caused us no back pain whatsoever, and is very "tough" and resistant to movement, scratches, etc. It's well-worth your investment!! 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Air Bed Ever My boyfriend and I just got into our apartment and needed something cheap enough to hold us over till we get our next check. We bought this bed and we both like it so much we've been sleeping on it for two months now. I have only had to put a tad bit of air in it the third night we slept on it together. That is because the material is super stiff when you get it after sleeping on it a few days the material becomes looser and though you may think its leaking air in all its just looser and more flexible and can hold more air to max it out. The only thing I would recommend is a small mattress pad the airbed is a very cold surface and that will help take some of that away. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Starts Bought this mattress for my family while visiting. My brother said it was the best air mattress he'd ever slept on. Both him, his wife, and daughter slept very comfortably on it. 04/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by One design flaw! This is a great, sturdy air mattress. However, it would be a 5-star bed if they had not put the "sure grip bottom" on it. It doesn't do anything but make the bed angle at the center, creating a taco-shell-effect when there are 2 people in the bed. By morning my spouse and I were both squished in the middle. To fix this problem, we ended up playing with the 2 air chambers. When you don't inflate the outside as much as the inside the taco-shell-effect is less. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insta-Bed Queen Size Air Bed I have gone through about 5 different air beds leading up to this insta-bed. This is the BEST air bed out of any of the others. The dual pump serves very well to keep the middle of the bed firm. I have had the bed about 2 weeks, sleep on it every night, and have not had to add air to the bed. The only thing I can possibly complain about is the bed is actually an olive green color and is not black as depicted by the image. - no big deal!! 04/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by air pump The built in air pump overheated and quit working before the bed was finished inflating. I had to wait several hours for the pump to cool down to finish inflating. 11/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a godsend for an old cranky lady. it eased the bad back and legs. could well afford a reg bed but opted for this and don't regret it a bit. I worried about the height but this one is perfect. hits me at the knees and I can use the bed with ease. the two drawbacks I found is very minor; the color is horrible( thinking of painting flowers and a picket fence on it) and the other is putting sheets on it. fitted sheets don't work. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW... where have you been all my life i have read a bunch of reviews on this and other mattresses... i have not had to top off this mattress every night like others say they have... i slept on it for 5 nights before i had to top mine off.. i weigh 215 lbs. and this mattress is exactly what i needed for my back pain... the pain is now almost gone completely... my old spring mattress was garbage and i am glad i found this... i have to sleep on it for another few months till i get in my new house and it is very comfortable.... i will keep this in case family sleep over or something... this very sturdy, very comfortable and well worth the price.. especially to my back since i work construction.... 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality inflatable bed Most of my experience with inflatable mattresses has been with Aerobed - basic, no-frills ones. This Insta-bed is very tall, which is very nice getting in/out of it. The sides are raised, which keeps people and pillows on. And the middle sleeping area has an extra-firm surface so it doesn't sag/cause you to roll into the middle like other air mattresses. The only downside I've found is that, because it's so deep/tall, fitted sheets can't really tuck into the sides to hold them in place! I happened to get a really deep mattress pad that stretches probably 24 inches into the lower 'groove,' and the fitted sheet then just 'holds onto' the mattress pad to stay in place. Other than that, the mattress has held its air quite well (I've pumped it up just a little bit once in two weeks so far) and seems quite comfortable. It will be great to have for guests, especially those who would have a harder time getting up and down from floor-level like most air mattresses. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than many traditional mattresses! I purchased this air mattress to replace another one purchased at Walmart that was leaking because of a puncture by a cat claw. The original air mattress I purchased was no longer available, so I opted for this one based on the customer reviews. This air mattress was even better than the first one I purchased. It is sturdy and very comfortable. It is almost like a sleep number bed - you can adjust the firmness by how far you inflate the mattress. Better yet, when you have bedding on the mattress - it looks like a real bed. My daughter is using this mattress as her bed since she did not yet have the funds to purchase a real bed. At this point, she is so happy with this mattress - the comfort and the look of a real bed - she will need to find an excellent traditional mattress to match the comfort of this one. If you need an air mattress for occasional guests or if you need a long term temporary bed - then I highly recommend this air mattress. The price is well worth the value you get in this air mattress. 12/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good for long term use i bought this based on the reviews. it is a great bed for a one night at a time use. my husband and i are in the military and transfering. we have been on it for 3 weeks. the inner tube seams have busted so there is a large bubble at the feet, and now there is a hole some where. i filled it up in the morning, and by the time we were ready for bed, it was mostly deflated. i would not recommend this if you need it for a long term use. 06/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved a lot on motel bills. We had a houseful for Christmas so my daughter was first to sleep on the bed. We used her feather bed under the mattress pad, regular queen sheets and a down comforter on top. The sheets did come loose a little as there is no real ridge to hold them, but that was a minor inconvenience. I guess that's the only reason I didn't give a full five stars, Iwould say at least four and a half though. The real problem was getting my daughter out of it in the morning! She was comfortable as a bug in a rug! My elderly mother used the bed also for a few days and with the stability and height of the bed, she was able to sit on the edge while dressing, and get out of bed easily. She had been in a motel, so the bed has already paid for itself. So far, our experience with this product has been very positive. The bed was used a total of eleven days. We did add air a few times to maintain firmness, but I didn't notice any major air loss or bulging that I have seen in reviews of other beds. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airBed using it everyday without any cons ! great buy for now 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy & Great Bargain I just purchased the Insta-bed for out of town travels with a large group. First time ever my husband and I WANTED to sleep on the floor so we could use our air mattress. This bed is so comfortable, no achy bones in the morning. I read reviews and did research and this bed got great reviews, now I see why. My husband and I even played around with the pump and found that the air pump even works while 2 grown adults are laying on it. I am very pleased with my purchase for both the quality and the price and my husband even gave me kudos for the purchase. Would highly recommend! 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised We were surprised at how quickly it inflated. It was more comfortable than any other inflatable bed we have owned. We found fitted water bed sheets worked well since you can't tuck the sheets in. 04/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for the price. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and it works great. You can set the general firmness by adjusting the interior or exterior inflation. It's mildly comfortable but I'm planning on getting a mattress top for it to make it softer since I personally like the feel of a pillow-cottony-soft bed. However even without a mattress top, it's still relatively comfortable. I injured my back in the military and if I don't have a soft enough bed to lay on, I'll have back pain before morning, guaranteed. I haven't had a single morning on this bed where I've woken up aching or in pain. It's definitely worth what I paid, if not more. I very highly recommend. Also, I haven't personally had any problems with this bed deflating as some other users have. I was worried about it before my purchase, but I haven't had any real problems. And even if I did, it's an easy fix if it's a slow leak. You can turn the knobs to inflate it and it's fully inflated again within 10 - 15 seconds. So even if you have to re-inflate it once a week or several times a month, it's really not too much of a hassle. 06/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good... I'm moving and didn't want to move a bed, so I got this to sleep on in the interim. I've only slept on it for a few nights so far, but I have no complaints yet. Unlike many of the claims, I don't think that it's better than an actual bed, but it's so much better than a typical 'on-the-floor' air mattress. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful bad I have had this bed for about 2 weeks and it is great , more comfortable than I thought an air bed would be. The set up was so easy I have only had to add a little more air once but that was only after a couple days of sleeping on it that I decided to add more to make it more firm, it has been perfect since ! I sleep on it every single night and it is wonderful ! If you cant afford the cost of a traditional bed this air mattress is the perfect solution. 12/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comforts of home We have one of these for camping...got one for our son & daughter-in-law for camping also. they love it! very comfortable for him..he is 6'3" and did not have to "get down on the ground to lay down at night. They were very happy indeed. This is also comfortable for company when they come to visit. almost instant up and instant down, roll up and put away. Looks Great, comfortable, & conviennient to have! 05/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by More than a little disappointed This seemed like a fairly decent product to use until such time as I could purchase a regular bed. Imagine my surprise that the pump on my "100% Tested" unit, as they advertise, squealed like a pig for about 4 seconds and then passed on to eternal slumber. At least it was somewhat simple to get back into the box, as it never really had a chance to get any air into it. There are a great many selections on these beds. The pump on this one is permanently installed. Do yourself a favor. Get one with an external, or removable pump. 05/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best air mattress that i have purcheased. I purchased this air mattress about a month ago to use on my annual camping trip in august. I have bought 5 other air mattresses and have woken up on the ground every morning on each one of them. I really needed an air mattress that would stay inflated, so i took a chance with this one. WHAT A BUY! i have actually been camping out in my back yard for the past week ( it is april ) and we have only added a little bit of air to the bed twice this entire week. the bed never actually deflates but rather the outer chamber, which inflates seperately from the inner chamber, looses a bit of air i believe from getting on and off the bed and from sitting on the side. but its a very small amount. a great feature is the built in pump and plug. there are two switches that control the inflating and it also self deflates by sucking out the air. it takes about 5 min for inflation and deflation. there is also a built in slot to stick the plug and cord in when you are packing the bag up, took us a few tries to get it to fit back into the bag, but that seems to always be the case. the air mattress is really high off the ground 22", i can sit on the bed as if it were a sofa.in another review i read that the inflater kept on overheating, you can inflate both chambers at once quickly but the pump does get a little warm, but if you do them seperately, it takes a few extra mins. but it hasnt gotten hot. also the pupm needs to be plugged in in order to inflate the bed, that is really its only downfall, but its not that big of a deal. Queen sheets dont fit on it because it is so haigh, but i found that if you use king sheets its a better fit. overall it really is the beast air mattress that i have ever bought, and knock on wood i hope it lasts. Enjoy :) 04/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 It's a great bed I bought this bed to sleep on when I moved into my new apartment. I had been sleeping on this day bed which left my back hurting every morning when I got up. Since I began sleeping in the Insta-Bed, the back pain is gone! It holds the air pretty well and I only have to adjust the level every two or three days. But it provides great support for my back even though I am a big guy, 350 lbs. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Air Mattress at a Great Price My wife and I take it camping and really can't tell the difference between our regular bed and this one. A lot of room and sleeps very comfortably. Haven't had any issues with leaking or losing air. I would recommend this bed to anyone. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great temporary bed A great 'temporary bed' before spending for furniture in a new place. High enough off the floor to feel like a real bed...extremely comfortable for me. Will use in one of the guest rooms after I buy myself a bed. I added a feather bed on top of it and am sleeping better than on my old Pillow-top memory foam mattress. Go figure! 12/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not ideal one Would like to share my experience with this air bed.We bought it as we had to move to a new house and we were left with no other option other than buy an air bed. This one needs to be charged every time we use it. Every morning I get up from this bed I get body ache and back ache.its not good for body. I would not recommend this to anyone who has back pain . 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bed Excellent bed. Built in pump. very comfortable. Made visiting my son a pleasure... A temporary replacement for my $2800. Tempurpedic that I use at home... 10/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not built for the long haul Nice bed, reasonable quality, very comfortable. I bought this bed as a temporary solution after moving until I could purchase a new bedroom set, like a lot of people. It was great for the first months or so, but slowly the welded chamber seams started to come apart, resulting in a bloated and mis-shapen mattress. Oh well.....but then one of those seams started to leak, and that was the end. I didn't realize that I had to deal with the manufacturer to repair or replace, so what do you do in the meantime? I guess I buy a different mattress, and try to get this one replaced. Overall, can't recommend. 06/09/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:15:39.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_11045636, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 184 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew382
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp