See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOWP Game: Awesome! This is a really good game for a show's first game ever (i think). It lasts a little longer for other disney games. And yes its one of those that you can beat in a day. The graphics are amazing! You actually feel like you are in the show and the characters resemble to the real people. The outfits are right from the show or the photoshoots. The places you get to experience are their living room, only Alex's room, Waverly Sub Station, it's kitchen, the wizard's lair, WizTech, Mondoplex, Park, Tribeca Prep (their school. didn't know name until now!), and more. But my fave is Alex's graphic journal where you get to play with the catapult with Dean and soon do a battle with GiGi. You can also play 12-Ball at WizTech and make sandwiches. I highly recommend to people who are in love with this show. People will like it more if they have watched every single episode or it will be somewhat confusing for them. 09/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of FUN!!! My daughter received this for her 8th birthday. She cannot put it down. I played it and could not put it down. It has the same places from the show: the apartment, school, sub station. You get to interact with all of the characters and change characters too. Buy clothes. Could of been longer but sill lots of fun! 09/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED! THIS GAME IS THE BEST TAKE IT FROM ME BECAUSE I OWN IT! 08/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, yet fun! :) This game is very fun!! It's very easy as well, so it would be good for kids a little younger than I am. There are five episodes. You can be Alex, Justin or Max Russo. There are tons of places to explore and find coins! There's the Russo's house, which includes: Alex's room, The Loft, Wizard Lair, The Waverly Place Kitchen and Sub Station. Then, you can go to the rest of Waverly Place, North Waverly Place, which has The Mondoplex and the Fortune Teller. Then there's the park, and Tribeca. In Trebeca, there's the Russo's school, which has: the Cafeteria, The Office, The exit and the doors leadind upstairs. Then, there's the Science Lab, a Classroom, and a Library. And last but not least, Wiz Tech, which can be accessed in the Wizard Lair inside the house. You can learn new spells, play mini games, and you can even enter Alex's Journal!! What's not to like? The only down side to it is it only took me 2 days to complete. If you're like me, and you're not a fan of the show, well, you're STILL garuanteed to love the game, no matter what!! :) :D 01/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth price This was an extremely fun game for my 7 year old. I had to help her out in some parts of the game, but we still had a good time. However, the game is only five or 6 stages long. She was very upset when the credits started rolling and asked what was wrong with her game. I did not know until I did some research and found that she had completed the whole game. This game is not worth the price!!! They should only charge 9.99 for such a short experience. I will surely read the packages from now on to see how long the games are. 01/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good 4 the Buck All in all the Wizards of Waverly Place Nintendo DSI game was very inexpensive , what the kids are into at the moment and its fun to play aswell. I purchased the game for a birthday gift for a co-workers little girl and she highly enjoys it. The game was ordered online i had it shipped to the store for easy pick-up. Excellent!!!!! 12/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not that magical my daughter found it frustrating and aggrevating. Maybe for kids 8 and older. 12/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST SHIPPER This was a Christmas gift. Shipped fast!! 01/04/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I definately recommend this for a youngster who is older than my daughter who is 6. There is an exorbidante amount of reading. Wish the game would talk to the kids as well as having the instructions written out for them on the screen. We do not play this very much because I have to sit there with her the entire time reading the instructions to her while she plays. Wizards is one of her favorite shows and I was hoping she would really enjoy this game. 11/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older kids game The game overall is great but a little difficult for my nine year old to understand. I have had to play with her so she knows what to do. 12/30/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:20:35.406-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_11040493, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew76
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp