See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So roomy Love this playard. It is so roomy and yet light enough to pull around on the wheels. Very sturdy. Most travel packs are so small. This one is perfect. Great quality. 08/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy just as expected My 18 month old plays in his Joovy Room all the time. Granted he doesn't want to stay in it ALL day, but the room in this not-so-standard playard is great because he gets more room to play instead of a standard playard that would make any toddler feel imprisoned and confined in a much smaller space. I def recommend this! 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of space for the money I wanted to play yard that had room for my 8 month old to move around in. We had a pack n'play but he wouldn't sleep in it becuase he couldn't roll over or anything. The joovy is roomy and my son loves it. I put him in there when I'm cooking or doing the dishes. There's plenty of room to move around and play. It's really great that it comes with the sheet. Very durable which means it's heavy. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Playard! The size alone was the big seller for me! I wanted something to contain my little 7 month old. The only thing I had some difficulty with was the picture instructions... Well the customer service in Texas was very nice and helpful. You just have to pull the center tab to lock the side rails up in place. Love the Joovy! 12/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing to put together just unfold and put the floor in. The easiest thing I have put together in 20 years! It is heavy duty (the fabric too) and has two wheels to relocate it in the room easily. I would buy another product from this company. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my 18 month old granddaughter. There is plenty of room for her to play and to keep her away from her 2 week old sister when Mom is busy. Very sturdy and is bigger than the regular pack and plays that are around. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by must have for twins We bought the smaller pack n play, did not last very long. My twins are almost 6 months anf both will fit for a long time. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy! I wanted a larger play pen for our grandson, and this one is perfect. It is very sturdy! Some complain about the heaviness, which doesn't matter to us, since we won't be taking it from place to place. I actually think the heaviness helps it to be stronger and less likely to tip! The down side of this purchase is - I found it somewhere a bit less right after I ordered, and the price-match guarantee doesn't work online. I don't like that policy! :/ 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best product for your money and space This is a great playard because of the size and the price. believe me i bought a different one and ended up returning it because by far this is much much better. the only reason i dont give it 5 stars is because not only this one but all of them, the pad in the bottom is too hard and you can feel the division in between. I had a matress that I put on top of it and it fit perfect. i had no problem with the odor that other people have mentioned. Overall and for the price you have to go with this one, your baby will thank you, he or she wont feel trapped because of the size. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for toddler playground Has plenty of room for baby to play and a safe environment for baby! 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality product!! This product is very durable, easy to set up, take down, and the sheet included is super soft (do not put sheet in the drier or it will shrink and not fit). This was the biggest playpen I could find and the mesh makes it feel open and is easy to see through. Babies R Us sells single sheets for this product. I do wish it was bigger but this is as big as they make them now a days. 02/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE! We LOVE this playard. Our old one was such a pain to put up. Even though this one is bigger, it literally took 30 seconds to put up. Initially, we bought this one because we have a 15 month old and a 2 month old. We put the youngest's swing or bouncer in it so that our 15 month old can't get to him. (As much as he loves him sometimes his "helping" can be a bit destructive).. This playard is the perfect size for the swing to fit inside.. not to mention will give him more room when he's a bit older. We love that its on wheels, we have it set up all the time so it's easy to move it to vaccuum under it. Overall, this was soooo worth the money. Honestly I'd have paid another $100 for it, it really is great!!! If you're not sure about getting it --- DO!!! I had never heard of "Joovy" so was a bit indecisive about this product, but it definitely exceeded my expectations. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Joovy! My 6 month old needed a playpen. I shopped around & was just not satisified with what was out there. I remembered playpen's being roomy & the new ones are very small. I was happy to find the Joovy & very pleased when I set it up & seen how roomy it is. I love it! 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I was looking for something my son could really move around in and for something that looks good in a modern setting - this is it! Folded up it's not much bigger than regular sized playyards, actually smaller when you include the attachments the others come with. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think this is a better then the small it was little hard to put up but if i read first it would of been smother 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Love it! The mattress is not smooth as I had expected so spit up is getting stuck in it. But overall I love it and so does the little one! 03/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO Dissapointed! I was so excited when i saw this play yard online because it was square and seemed to have much more room to play in than other pack n plays i have seen and it looked very well made. Unfortunatley no stores in the area have this model on dispay so i could not see it in person. I liked that it didnt have all the bells and whistles that i figured i wouldnt really need, it had great reviews, (so far- sorry joovy) and from the description, i loved the idea that it had a carry bag and assumed it was portable. I recieved it as a shower gift. It is EXTREMELY HEAVY. I will say that the materials seem very well made and durable, but it is VERY VERY difficult to set up and to fold back into the carry bag. I still cant believe how hard it was just to get the side rails to stay put. It all comes in one piece so it should be easy to set up but its not at all. It has hidden buttons underneath a heavy material also that you have to feel for through the material and was just SO difficult all around. To sum it up in short i ABSOLUTLEY HATED IT it made me cry trying to set it up, and again trying to put it back i the box. It is a two person job at least. It was not at all what i expected. I returned it and got the Fisher Price Precious Planet Play yard and it is in my opinion a thousand times easier to set up and a LOT lighter, and portable. It also comes in a carry bag. Also very adorable and still plenty of room to play. The bassinet feature is also a lot better than i had originally thought. The extra few inches in the joovy doesnt make much of a difference, and in my opinion, definatley NOT WORTH IT. 05/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have for any child! Gorgeous playpen! I bought the black one. Sturdy construction,nice thick padding and awesome comfy sheet! Additional sheets are $30 but once you see the quality along with the safety features on it...well worth it! It ties down thru the bottom of the playpen so the sheet stays 100% secure. This truly is an "good ole days" size playpen totally modernized! I'm a mom of 5, I only wished they had these out for all my little ones. If questioning, don't hesitate! It's big,comfy and my little girl LOVES it as does mom! Best thing ever!! Joovy rocks! (also it is NOT too heavy like some say....its fine and well constructed! 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my 19 month old! I was looking for a play yard with more stability than the 2 pack and plays my toddler broke and after thoroughly researching all options I decided on this, I am so glad I did. She weighs 30 lbs. We had no problems setting it up, my baby loves all the extra room. She jumps up and down and the padding does not budge. I love that it comes with a sheet, and it's so soft. I could see this product would also be great for someone with twins. It is made so well, and worth the money. The black color is nice and easy to wipe clean. This is the best play yard for your money! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of space for kiddos This playard is significantly bigger than most and comes with a flannel sheet to cover the thin mattress (similar to most playard mattresses...maybe about 2" thick). The sheet needed to be laundered before use (it had a strong smell of the plastic it came in). Overall we love this playard, and while it's probably not big enough for both of our 9 month old twins at once, it is nice and spacious for one at a time. To set up, you need to lock the side bars before pushing the center down on the bottom. (This confounded us for about 5 minutes...) 06/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very durable for my 6month old and my toddler to play in with lots of room. Only down side is its a bit heavy to carry other then that I love it! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This playard is great! It's room and easy to set up for it's size. My 13 month old loves playing and napping in it. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this. Very roomy, Very easy to set up. Perfect play space for my baby. 07/08/2011
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew461
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp