Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great clippers but cant get blades These clippers are great for grooming if you keep your dog's hair short and use them for maintaining short. My problem I had is that I went to Walmart to get replacement blades because you would think that Walmart would carry them since they carry the clippers .....no! I was told by an associate that the company they buy the clippers from will not contract them to sell the blades so you have to go through the pain of going on the company website and paying 24.00 plus shipping for the replacement blades. You are better off to just buy another set than to replace the blades! 07/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by More frustrating than Helpful This was the first pet clipper set I bought. I have a Maltese and thought that since a Maltese was pictured on the box, "medium duty" would be good for him. Wrong. This may be good for another type of coat, but for the Maltese's fine, one layer coat, the clipper kept getting stuck and clogged and had to be cleaned after every pass! I tried to adjust the power setting and tried with and without oil. I have used it on 3 clipping attempts, and the last attempt left the worst results. I finally just pulled out some scissors to finish his cutting, because the clippers were just maddening. I am now looking more carefully at reviews and am in the process of hunting down a less frustrating set of clippers. If you are on a tight, tight budget and have a different coated dog, this may work. But for me and my Maltese, this was not what I was hoping for at all. 11/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1+yrs & still Love these clippers! I bought these clippers over a year ago & they still work great! My little dog has very full thick hair. With these clippers I keep his rear & around pads on his feet trimmed every few weeks. During the spring & summer months I keep his fur trimmed short. No grooming fees/bills for me! MY DOG & I LOVE THESE CLIPPERS! Tip; after cleaning and oiling make sure the clipper blades are adjusted straight & you'll never have a problem:) 02/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Used it to trim our kitty and worked perfectly (especially for the cheap price)! We were expecting to have to pay at least around 70 bucks or so, but decided to give this razor a shot. Worked great, but you have to get the angle just right (watch the DVD). Plus, our cat actually enjoyed the vibration and quiet hum. 11/29/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best... I bought these clippers a week ago or so... I have a shitzuu/terrier mix breed dog.. I tried to use the plastic attachments for the clippers to trim up my dogs hair, and it just kept getting clogged up. The clippers would freeze. I'd have to keep cleaning out the blade, and it was not fun for me or my dog. I ended up having to just shave her without the plastic attachment combs. So, it worked great as a shaver.. I just wasnt impressed at all.. I might have to take them back and try something different. Not worth the hassle in my opinion. 11/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for 6wk trim-ups I have two cocker-spaniels. I trim up the entire body, paws, ears about every 4-6wks(depending on season). These clippers are not loud and cut evenly. I did find it makes a big difference if the blades are oiled well and if my dogs are clean. Overall I was pretty happy with the clipper. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as expensive clippers! These clippers as excellent! I have 2 shih tzus (one with a thick coat and the other thin). These glided right through their hair. I have used them twice on both dogs and they work just as good as when I first bought them. My dogs tend to get mattes, because I do not brush them everyday. The clippers did hesitate a little when getting the mattes out, but I've noticed that all you do is wiggle them a little and it cuts right through. The reason why I purchased these was because my $100+ clippers broke after 1 year of use. These work just as well... if not better. The only bad (or negative) thing about them is that they tend to get somewhat warm/hot after 30 minutes of use, but not hot enough to burn the dog. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE! 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The clippers were awesome! My mom's little Sheltie had the worst matted hair no matter how much we tried to bathe and brush him! I didn't think any clippers would be able to get thru all those mats but these did the job and more! Oh, and he feels so much better! I haven't seen him run and jump around like that in years! Thanks! 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This product meets and exceeds my expectations. You can purchase a more expensive unit, but for the price this get the job done. I have used several inexpensive clippers and these are the best. They cut through my golden retreiver/Aussie mix hair as long as you go at an even speed. Great Results 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value, performed as expected MODEL #9281-210. We had previously tried the MODEL #9590-210 Pro Series Cordless, but it does not have the adjustable blades and I needed to be careful not to get it too close of a cut (although it is a little quieter, a little less vibrating, and the cordless was a nice feature). The corded 9281-210 has the adjustable blades and worked very good for me, a first time amateur. The dog was not a bother to me. Our dog is a longhair mini-dachsy, and the AZ summer gets too hot for her, as well as the fur picks up everything in desert when we go out trekking. And at $35 a pop at the groomer, it made sense for us to try this at home. No problems. Worked as expected. Used only once so far. Get a clipper with adjustable blade. I don't use the guides. 07/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected! When i bought this pet clippers i didnt know if it was going to work or how hard it was going to be. It comes with a dvd that shows you how to use it and it helped a lot it was very easy to use and well worth every penny. 06/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Trimmer Purchased this to groom my two English Springers. Their fur was pretty long and thick the first time I tested it and although I had to clean out the comb area when it would get clogged with their "feathers" it kept cutting and did not get hot. I feel this way: It costs me 45 dollars per dog at the groomers for a bath and shave. I paid under 30 dollars for the trimmer (and 5 bucks for a bottle of dog shampoo) and have already paid for the trimmer with the money saved! 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deep under coat Chow Chows I have 2 full size Chows and they demand a good shear/grooming every year. They have very thick under coats and were matted pretty bad with fox tails burried deep. These clippers were the best! I got them out of the box added 1 drop of oil and they were silent, ran super smooth, and got my Chow looking great, all the way down to the skin if need be. It took 1 1/2 hrs to do my 1 dog who was the worst of the two and I am very happy with my purchase. After about an hour they got warm but not bad. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great kit! This is a quality clipper kit & a great value. The only regret is that it is not cordless. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clipper The clipper works really good to give my two little dogs haircuts monthly... 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these clippers....my poodle-maltese loves these clippers. They are quiet and very sharp and are going to save me a bundle of money at the groomers. The only thing I might change is to make the cord a little longer. Thank you Wahl and Wal Mart. 07/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by piece of junk!!!! if your pet has short hair then this will work great, but if you have some middle hairy dog then stay away, worked great for just 20 min, and then dont... 04/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by BLAH!!! So fustrating and totally not useful!!! I have never felt the need to review something but in this case I had to it was a total waste of time!! I have a minature Schnauzer and all she need was a trim and with these clippers it was unachieveable!! 06/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible These clippers are great at first but after a month they completely quit cutting. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What I Wanted This clipper set is exactly what I wanted to groom my two year old Havanese dog. It cuts evenly and powerfully without any effort at all. The greatest benefit is that it is so quiet that my dog doesn't fight the clipper. Now, I am just a pet owner, not a professional groomer, so the use will be monthly, not daily. But, I have no doubt that this set will last many years. I might add that this is my second Wahl clipper purchase in 6 months. The other purchase was a beard trimmer that I use to keep my new beard groomed. I am quite satisfied with both of my Wahl purchases neither of which were expensive, but perform to my expectations. 09/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good for Yorkie Clippers have to be cleaned and greased after every pass. Not a fun time at all....Really would like money back..but oh well. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 3 dogs and one has skin problems so in the summer I have to keep his hair short he is a lab/collie mix the othe 2 are minny Schaunser and a poodle schaunser and the first time I used it it work great for the cost of the machine it paid for itself after the cut. My daughter so the haircuts and made me do her dos a cockapoo with tough hair it work super. OK- the plus #1 the cost #2 it's quiet 3#it's powerfull #4good amount of attachment no minus-yet overall it has paid for itself already you know how much it can cost for a groomer 08/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very loud and the vibration is intense. My dog is scared of the clippers. How to video is not helpful. 12/05/2011
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew327
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp