See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended. The product works well as long as you use regular batteries. Does not operate using rechargeable batteries. Had purchased recharger with batteries for the Wii and this off brand product does not work using the rechargeables. Tried to contact NYCO about the issue and have not received any reply from them. Would not recommend this product unless you want to use alot of batteries. 01/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by generic, stay away from You get want you pay for. This remote would not sync up with my wii system. I bought an OEM Nintendo remote to replace this and worked with no problems. When it comes to already high maintenance electronics, stay away from generic electronics whenever possible. 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than The Original This controller is really nice. It costs less than the Nintendo original, and it has a better feel. My 8 year old son also likes the fact that the colors stand out more than the plain white. No need to pay for the Nintendo brand name for extra controllers. This does the job. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as Wii Brand Works just fine, same as Wii brand equipment and less expensive and the slightly differnt colors help keep them separate from the ones that came with our Wii. 01/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy unless you need for just 120 days I bought this thinking it will last at least one whole year but alas, it barely made 120days right after the manufacturer's warranty expired. I will not recommend this product to anyone. From now on , l will be buying my accessories from Nintendo. 09/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product quit working within the first month of purchasing. 01/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy This one It eats batteries. In seven days we have put in four sets of batteries. This one doesn't work stay away. 04/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't know if i's worth it- DOA When the product was unwrapped on Christmas day it was DOA. Blew my vision of having the whole family play Wii sports together Christmas day. I should have went with my gut and only bought an official Wii controler, but the bundle offered on WalMart .com only allowed you to purchase a Nyko Wand Core pak as your second controler. Next year, even if it changes the price, I would suggest presenting the option of purchasing an authentic controler. As it currently stands my wife still hasn't been convinced that the Wii was a worthy purchase. I was counting on that unique magic that happens Christmas morning when the kids unwrap all their gifts , for her to want to join in on the fun and be introduced to the potential benefits that I know the Wii offers. Now I'm not sure if she'll support the idea of adding the Wii fit to our collection, as ultimately my goal was for her to enjoy the Wii and then begin using it to help with her fitness. 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great works just like our wii brand remote/nunchuck and the color differences are fun and easy for young kids to see quickly. 01/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't work for all games I got this with a bundle package with a Wii console and Sports Resort. The Nyco controller does not work on the Sports Resort game...it needs to be a Wii controller with motion plus. It works for the other games we have, though. 01/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have the controller a week and have replaced the battery twice...sometimes disconnects from Wii System. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the origional Works great! Great price. My kids like this one better than the one that came with the Wii 01/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Messy Controller We were very disappointed with this controller. It cuts off and is very shaky when using the hand on screen. Highly recommend you spend the money on the actual Wii controller. 01/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below expectations PUrchase of the Nyko product was part of a Wii Bundle. This product is not compatible with the Wii set since it is not Motion Plus. This product should not be bundled with the Wii. Was a waste of time. Purchase an extra Wii wand and skip this part of the bundle. 01/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Control WII I was very excited because this product was part of a Wii combo I brought. But, I prefer to spend a little bit more and buy the original wii products. I still having problems with this product to make it works. 01/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as name brand It works okay. It just doesn't seem to be as sensitive as the controller that came with the game. 01/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product Had to keep re-sync'ing with the Wii console every use. Is not compatible with the CTA Charge Station. 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our grandkids put us on to this and we love it! Good exercise for all. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a little bit of trouble getting it set up, but I think it was that the batteries that came with the remote were not good. 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by nyko controller Claims that it is compatible with wii motion plus but is not. Cannot be used with wii sports resort or any other games that need the motion plus 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Product worked amazingly, then didn't work for a little while then worked fine, hopefully this nyko will be better than the other. I sent the other one in and got a replacement, it is being mailed to me hopefully soon. 12/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't work This remote does not work with wii resort. 12/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult product Unable to get it to sync with the Wii, even with reading the directions included with the product. Will try again and if unsuccessful will be returning this product. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by try it! i was skeptical at first, esp the bad reviews.. but i took the chance! I bought this for my 3rd child who didn't have his own wii remote control, now he has one!!! Easy to sync with the wii, just follow the direction first! that's the important step! 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good excersize equ. love it! 12/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for a 3rd Party I Love it I also bought the nyko perfect shot to go with it. The only problem that I have with it is that it doesnt connect as fast as the original wiimote. Cheaper then spending $40-$80. 12/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wii So far it has been very enjoyable, I was disappointed however to find shortly after purchase that Wii, it was sold at a better value in my hometown store. 12/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok it works fine on games that doesn't need the wii motion plus, i have three games and it works for two of them. the wii sports resort game for some reason i can see the indicator on the tv but it won't let me play. but i actually like the feel of it in my hand better than the wii remote. 12/18/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE i have used this product about 10 times, about an hour each time. i have two other brand name remotes, and they other two sitll work. however, this one broke. i tried putting in new batteries, but it still was broken. it is now disfunctional. I DO NOT RECOMMEND! 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost as good as a Wiimote. Got the Nyko Wand Core Pack back in January due to its cheaper price compared to OEM wands and a nunchuck add-on. Have used it with the Motion Plus accessory for Wii Sports Resort and other games and it works fine. Sensitivity and onscreen pointer are roughly the same as the Nintendo product and the speaker is about twice as loud though occasionally goes out for a few minutes and then comes back on. Battery life is about the same as well. The Kama nunchuck accessory I tested with some resort games and Silent Hill Shattered Memories. Besides having force feedback in the nunchuck its the same as Nintendo's product. Would recommend both. 07/10/2010
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp