See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wagon! After researching several different wagons, I chose to order the Ultimate Comfort Wagon for my two grandchildren, aged 23 months and 7 months because of it's size and the quality reputation of Radio Flyer. My daughter is delighted with the choice as the little one's car seat fits in the wagon with plenty of room for the older child to enjoy the ride. The drink holders are great for juice cups, and the older child is very happy that she's not STUCK in the back of the double stroller, where she can't see anything. The awning is the perfect solution to sun exposure in Florida. The online ordering was very smooth - with Grandma in WI and the kids in FL! It took only 8 days to arrive and I'm told was easy to assemble. A great Early Christmas gift! 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Cadillac of Radio Flyers!! I had debated on this radio flyer or the other one similiar to this. I ended up choosing this one due to the padded seats and extra storage. The padded seats are great and the extra storage bag it has in the back is huge! I love that you can also change the seating around. We bought this for our 2 1/2 yr old and 8 yr old. So far our two year old loves it and even plays in it when it's not in use! It's very light weight and turns with ease. I also like how on the flooring it has a few circle holes, makes it a lot easier to clean if you spill something. It is also very easy to put together and didnt take long at all. I highly recommend this product! I did the ship-to-store and it came in really quick. 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio-Flyer Ultimate Comfort Wagon I was surprised as to how heavy (in a good sense) and well built this wagon is! Put it together in about 10 minutes with minimum effort. It has more built-in "bells and whistles" than are advertised. I could not be more pleased with this purchase! My granddaughter has to go to Children's Hospital one to four times per month. The wagon carries the baby, her car seat, diaper bag, coats, daughter and wife's purses, my computer back pack, etc -- with room to spare! 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved by all ages! The wagon is beyond our expectations. Comfortable for our 10 month old baby girl. She loves it and whines when we take her out. It is great for strolls to the park and even shopping! My 5-year old niece loves it as well, although she is a tad bit big for the seat, but the capacity of the wagon is 300 pounds... so it's sturdy enough for the weight of 4 kids +! Parents and kids loved it and were asking all kinds of questions. The price is unbeatable, other places wants way more for the wagon and shipping, Walmart prices are always the best, priority shipping is considerably cheap as well. The only problem I had with the product is the instructions, I had trouble and forgot to put in the metal holder for the travel bag that belonged in the back of the wagon, tried taking one wheel out to insert it but could not do it, since I put it together so tightly. It does come with an extra knob for the wheel so when I have the will power I will attempt it again. 08/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful product but a bit overpriced. Bought this for my nephews first birthday. He and his brother love it! Wish I got it 3 years ago for his older brother's first birthday. Assembly was simple and fairly quick. My sister uses it when she takes the kids for walks, the park and to the zoo or other summer adventures. It's easy to pull, maneuver and lighter than expected. Not ideal to travel with if you have a small vehicle because it's bulky and takes up all the trunk space. Also, the Deluxe Family Wagon pretty much has all the same functions except for the expandable rear storage bag and removeable padded seats. Unless you have to have the extra storage feature, save yourself $70 and get the Deluxe model. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wagon! I was doubtful at first because of how expensive it was. But after looking at the other wagons available, I decided to give it a try. It was easy to put together, and the features are wonderful. I love how versatile the seats are and the storage compartments are spacious. BUT be warned if you have a smaller to mid size car, it is HUGE. we had to take the bag attachment off the back and then flip it upside down to get it in our Saturn. But my 2yr old loves it and doesnt get bored sitting in it for long periods of time. 11/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We have a 5 yr old and 3 yr old and they fit comfortably in this wagon with blankets to keep warm! We are very pleased we bought this wagon and would definately buy it again! 01/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by REMEMBEER TO CHECK WEIGHT & HEIGHT OF YOUR CHILDRE The Radio Flyer Comfort Wagon is not the Radio Flyer of my day (I'm 52). This is constructed out of molded plastic, so it is easy to clean with soap, water, and a hose. There is a storage area on the rear of the wagan and this storage can hold what is necessary for the children for an afternoon of fun. The canopy, is a nuisciance(?) the grandchildren will just keep pulling it off, it blocks parent's eyesight of what the little children might be doing in the wagon. I feel that the little flimsy poles will be used for swords within hours. The seat belts are a nice feature, especially for the younger of the children. The padded seating is just another way to jack up the price. I feel that the pricing is simply too high, but it was requested as something for the grandchildren. I'm not sure my older grandson is going to fit in the wagon with the canopy over him, but we shall see. I much prefer the classic Radio Flyer Wagon vs. the "comfort" wagon, but I am not the one using it right now. I would be careful in watching the chldren carefully as I noticed that with the more weight on one side could case tipping. It could also be a problem should a child decide to reach for something they spy on the ground. Safety items are only as good as the people using the items. It should be noted that I have not used the product personally as it was a gift, but I have seen the item, have been told what has happened with the grandchildren using the item, and seen the actions of the children. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wagon out there I read quite a few reviews before purchasing and most of the wagons had some pretty big flaws. The main issues I saw were tipping, poor turn radius, and being difficult to pull. This wagon had great reviews and truly lives up to them. It pulls easily across grass, turns great, and is very sturdy. It has every bell and whistle a person could want. We love it. 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!!! this is a great product. I purchased it for my one year old grandson. It took no time to put it together. I almost just bought the plain radio flyer but when I saw the video on the this one with the seat covers and the extra storage and cup holders for only a few bucks more I am glad I got this one. It is a two seater and when we go on outings we always take one of his stuffed animals along for the ride. The canopy is great easy assembly and because you can remove it with ease to clean and the seat belts work great. Easy to pull around light weight. Great product!!!!! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need This wagon is fantastic! There is plenty of room in this wagon to seat two toddlers and carry all the stuff they need for a day out. I love the convertible seats that conceal storage and easily convert to a flatbed. The sunshade is a godsend for kids that don't want to wear hats on hot summer days, plus the wagon is light enough for me to load it in the car by myself. I am so glad I purchased this item and would recommend it to anyone! 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Pull and Steer, but the seats are small This is a very nice wagon that is easy to pull and steer. However, the seats are pretty small (not a lot of seating area for your kids...however, our 2 year old likes it just fine). 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wagon. I gave this to the grandchildren for a gift and my daughter and son in law are thrilled with it. They have a 4/1 yr old and it holds both comfortably. My grandson the 4 yr old is in the 100% and he fits. I recommend this. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Cadillac of wagons! This wagon was a (much anticipated) Christmas gift for our 3 1/2 yr old daughter. She loves it so much, she wants it permanently parked in the living room so she can hang out in it when she watches TV and plays! She especially loves that the one seat can fold down into a tray. This wagon has all the bells and whistles- padded seats, seatbelts, 4 cupholders, canopy (which I definitely wanted to protect against the merciless GA sun!), and enough storage room to go away for the weekend! The wheels are really smooth and it maneuvers easily. The bottom line with this wagon is that it is so cool, even I wanted to get in it after I put it together! It's nice and roomy, even for two kids. We can't wait to hit the zoo with a friend! We have been very happy with every Radio Flyer product we've had- especially our daughter! There are no cons to this product that we've seen, so far. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product, daughter loves it! We bought this wagon for our 1 1/2 year old daughter who is getting tired of a stroller. She absolutely loves it, she wants to sit in it all day and go brrruuummmmmm in it. I love that it has seat belts, she can have her drink, snacks, toys in it and she sees everything while still being comfy. It pulls extremely easy and lightweight, steers easy. Awesome product! 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wagon! Overall my husband and I are very happy with the wagon. We got this for my daughter's first birthday and she absolutely loves it. It's very spacious and versatile and the padded seats and extra storage bag are a nice bonus. Also it was fairly easy to assemble and the sun shade is perfect for those really hot days at the park. Another plus is the high back seats because it provides more support for little ones and makes a more comfortable ride. The only downside is that is take up a lot of room in your vehicle and the wheels are not as "quiet" as advertised. Also the seats are narrow on both sides, which would make it difficult for kids to stay seated if there were no seat belts. 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wagon - but HUGE! This wagon is awesome...only problem is...it's HUGE! I had been looking to buy this for quite some time and finally decided to go for it. My husband wasn't too keen on the idea but went along with it anyway. Once it arrived, I was so eager to put it together (which was a relatively straight forward process) but balked when I saw the overall completed size. Of course I didn't say anything negative in front of the hubby since it was my idea :) I took our little guy out in it the very next day, but definitely felt as though I was hauling a semi behind me...not in weight...just size. I eventually got used to it and don't feel as awkward wheeling it around. My son, who is 3, absolutely LOVES this! He Loves the seats, cup holder, canopy, table and of course, the wheels. It's a sturdy wagon and has a nice smooth ride...the dimensions are just bigger than what I was expecting. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I purchased this wagon for my grandson's 1st birthday it. he sat in it anytime anyone wanted to pull him. Couldn't even keep his 10 yr old brother out of it. Love the turning radus of the front wheels the long handle. 10/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money This wagon made my life more hassle to keep up with then convenient. The cup holders are in the floor board for the kids. One of the seat belts is misplaced. And the cushions are removable, great for cleaning, but one more thing to keep up with. This is not the cadillac of wagons. Save your money, get something a little more reasonable, it is for kids. Not to just sit and look pretty 12/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP JUNK I purchased this wagon before Christmas as a birthday gift for my grandson. Tomorrow is his party and when I got this thing out of the box I was truly disgusted at how cheap and junky it actually is. How the price can be justified is beyond me. It's the most expensive of the Ultimate wagons so you have to wonder how bad the less expensive ones are. The wheels are cheap plastic, there's no steering. I trusted the Radio Flyer name. Learned MY lesson. I'm going with a Little Tyke wagon. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for my daughters first bday. We absolutely love it and so does she! It has everything you need in a wagon for comfort, safety and convenience! Would recommend to anyone :) 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST GIFT EVER! When my son was first born I told my family that for his First Birthday I wanted to get him a really nice wagon that has a canopy so he won't get burned. I looked online and found the one I wanted. It was almost $300, but it was nice. About a week before my son's party I looked online again and could not find that same wagon anywhere. Ok, so I had to settle for a different one. That's when I came across WalMart's Ultimate Flyer with the canopy. It was half the price of the other wagon and it is sooo nice! My son LOVES it! It way exceeded my expectations! It is so durable. The seats change around like 5 different ways to accomodate your needs. Best present we could have gotten him. Thank you so much for the great wagon! 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome even for a picky baby :) I bought this for my daughter who is almost one. Since birth she has hated anything you sit her in. Her crib, her swing, 2 bouncy seats, 2 strollers, 2 car seats and a high chair. With this wagon she now lets you sit her in it and go for walks. She Loves her wagon. Life Saver!!! 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item and had it shipped to the WalMart store where my daughter and grandchildren live. They absolutely love it. My 3 year old can climb in and out easily and fits comfortably in the seat, my 7 month old granddaughter can sit in her seat, or lay down. And there's even room for the puppy! I would recommend this to anyone, and there is plenty of storage and convenient cup holders. Love the sun shade. Great product, not cheap, but well worth it. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wagon with lots of room.and comfort We got this wagon for my sons first birthday. He just loves it and all the other kids at the party loved it too. They all took turns getting rides. It has room to fit a lot of things and the seats are very comfortable. The only thing I can think of that this wagon could use is a side door but with all the options this wagon has out was definitely the best buy. I spent a week or 2 looking into them all and even went out and checked stores that had wagons put togtogether but this was the best wagon and the best value was at walmart. Really happy with this buy. 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product - a bit bulky My daughter loves her wagon. She is 19 months old and a single child. I could have purchased a smaller option but liked the option for two seats and extra space for storage. Previous review was correct about fitting it in your car. If you do not have at least a mid size SUV it will not fit in the back. I have taken it to amusement parks, pools, etc and everyone asks me where I got it from. My daughter never gives me a problem in it she loves the ride and the option to switch seats. I like that the seats can fold flat for her to lay on when she is tired. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my grandson, It's a great wagon with lots of nice features, comfortable too, canopy is great for summertime. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 the wheels broke the first time in used It's too heavy n hard to pull around 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Wasn't sure if i wanted to pay this much for a wagon but well worth it. So far, I love it and so do my children. On the first day we took it out almost everyone we passed by gave it a compliment. 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just exactly what I was looking for. Shipment was fast and I'm very pleased. 01/03/2012
1-30 of 110 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw282
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp