See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wagon! After researching several different wagons, I chose to order the Ultimate Comfort Wagon for my two grandchildren, aged 23 months and 7 months because of it's size and the quality reputation of Radio Flyer. My daughter is delighted with the choice as the little one's car seat fits in the wagon with plenty of room for the older child to enjoy the ride. The drink holders are great for juice cups, and the older child is very happy that she's not STUCK in the back of the double stroller, where she can't see anything. The awning is the perfect solution to sun exposure in Florida. The online ordering was very smooth - with Grandma in WI and the kids in FL! It took only 8 days to arrive and I'm told was easy to assemble. A great Early Christmas gift! 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Cadillac of Radio Flyers!! I had debated on this radio flyer or the other one similiar to this. I ended up choosing this one due to the padded seats and extra storage. The padded seats are great and the extra storage bag it has in the back is huge! I love that you can also change the seating around. We bought this for our 2 1/2 yr old and 8 yr old. So far our two year old loves it and even plays in it when it's not in use! It's very light weight and turns with ease. I also like how on the flooring it has a few circle holes, makes it a lot easier to clean if you spill something. It is also very easy to put together and didnt take long at all. I highly recommend this product! I did the ship-to-store and it came in really quick. 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved by all ages! The wagon is beyond our expectations. Comfortable for our 10 month old baby girl. She loves it and whines when we take her out. It is great for strolls to the park and even shopping! My 5-year old niece loves it as well, although she is a tad bit big for the seat, but the capacity of the wagon is 300 pounds... so it's sturdy enough for the weight of 4 kids +! Parents and kids loved it and were asking all kinds of questions. The price is unbeatable, other places wants way more for the wagon and shipping, Walmart prices are always the best, priority shipping is considerably cheap as well. The only problem I had with the product is the instructions, I had trouble and forgot to put in the metal holder for the travel bag that belonged in the back of the wagon, tried taking one wheel out to insert it but could not do it, since I put it together so tightly. It does come with an extra knob for the wheel so when I have the will power I will attempt it again. 08/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Radio-Flyer Ultimate Comfort Wagon I was surprised as to how heavy (in a good sense) and well built this wagon is! Put it together in about 10 minutes with minimum effort. It has more built-in "bells and whistles" than are advertised. I could not be more pleased with this purchase! My granddaughter has to go to Children's Hospital one to four times per month. The wagon carries the baby, her car seat, diaper bag, coats, daughter and wife's purses, my computer back pack, etc -- with room to spare! 01/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful product but a bit overpriced. Bought this for my nephews first birthday. He and his brother love it! Wish I got it 3 years ago for his older brother's first birthday. Assembly was simple and fairly quick. My sister uses it when she takes the kids for walks, the park and to the zoo or other summer adventures. It's easy to pull, maneuver and lighter than expected. Not ideal to travel with if you have a small vehicle because it's bulky and takes up all the trunk space. Also, the Deluxe Family Wagon pretty much has all the same functions except for the expandable rear storage bag and removeable padded seats. Unless you have to have the extra storage feature, save yourself $70 and get the Deluxe model. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We have a 5 yr old and 3 yr old and they fit comfortably in this wagon with blankets to keep warm! We are very pleased we bought this wagon and would definately buy it again! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome wagon I bought this wagon to use at the beach this year for our 10 month old and she loved riding in it. My wife and I were also able to walk up and down the beach while pulling our daughter in the wagon. Overall I think this is a well made wagon it actually has rubber like wheels (I don't if they are actually made of rubber, definitely not hard plastic). It is very easy to maneuver and fairly light to pick up and load but definitely seems durable. I do worry about the handle and how long it will actually last due to it not turning with the wheels like the metal radio flyer wagons, but my brother and sister in law have had their radio flyer wagon like this one for four years now. Overall I was a bit skeptical about buying this wagon due to price but it is a well built and durable wagon that will las for years to come and I am looking forward to our new little baby on the way to be able to ride in it with our daughter. 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wagon! I was doubtful at first because of how expensive it was. But after looking at the other wagons available, I decided to give it a try. It was easy to put together, and the features are wonderful. I love how versatile the seats are and the storage compartments are spacious. BUT be warned if you have a smaller to mid size car, it is HUGE. we had to take the bag attachment off the back and then flip it upside down to get it in our Saturn. But my 2yr old loves it and doesnt get bored sitting in it for long periods of time. 11/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very cheaply made I was very excited to purchase this for my 10 month old and 2 year old boys for Christmas, but upon opening, we were extremely disappointed. The canopy, seat covers, and cupholders are nice, but this wagon is very cheaply made. The plastic is thin and hollow, and there are burrs everwhere that we will need to sand off. I expected the wheels to be poor quality based on reviews on Amazon, but the body of the wagon is what is most disappointing. There is no way it will hold up to 200 lbs like it claims, and it definitely will not withstand rough use by 2 boys. They have a combined weight of less than 50 lbs right now, and I can see the hollow plastic buckling when they sit in it, and there is discoloration from stress on the plastic. If you are considering this wagon, make sure to check it out in person at Toys R Us first...if I had done that, I never would have bought this. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent wagon with all the necessary features. I am very pleased with this Radio Flyer Ultimate Comfort Wagon. I picked this wagon for my Grandkids for its creature comforts. I specifically picked this wagon because it has padded seats that can be turned facing different ways, if the kids are fighting, seatbelts, a removeable canopy, rear storage bag, cup holders, larger 10 inch tires for a quiet ride n easier pulling, n 200 pound weight capacity. This wagon is also a lil bigger in dimension then some of the other similiar wagons, which I wanted so it can be used for many years, as the Grandkids grow. This wagon is very exspensive, but well worth it because of all the extra features. The wagon came fast n was easy to put together. The Grandkids n their parents love the wagon. They are the Queen Bees in the wagon, their Charriot awaits them. 08/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but came with plastics wheels I researched wagons like crazy and was even able to test a friends out at the zoo. Awesome wagon . The main component i wanted to make sure and get were the soft riding duratred tires and of course the one i get came with the stupid plastic wheels not the Duratred tires that are advertised everywhere. love the product but will try to replace it with one that has the right wheels. 01/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by REMEMBEER TO CHECK WEIGHT & HEIGHT OF YOUR CHILDRE The Radio Flyer Comfort Wagon is not the Radio Flyer of my day (I'm 52). This is constructed out of molded plastic, so it is easy to clean with soap, water, and a hose. There is a storage area on the rear of the wagan and this storage can hold what is necessary for the children for an afternoon of fun. The canopy, is a nuisciance(?) the grandchildren will just keep pulling it off, it blocks parent's eyesight of what the little children might be doing in the wagon. I feel that the little flimsy poles will be used for swords within hours. The seat belts are a nice feature, especially for the younger of the children. The padded seating is just another way to jack up the price. I feel that the pricing is simply too high, but it was requested as something for the grandchildren. I'm not sure my older grandson is going to fit in the wagon with the canopy over him, but we shall see. I much prefer the classic Radio Flyer Wagon vs. the "comfort" wagon, but I am not the one using it right now. I would be careful in watching the chldren carefully as I noticed that with the more weight on one side could case tipping. It could also be a problem should a child decide to reach for something they spy on the ground. Safety items are only as good as the people using the items. It should be noted that I have not used the product personally as it was a gift, but I have seen the item, have been told what has happened with the grandchildren using the item, and seen the actions of the children. 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I researched wagons extensively & kept coming back to this one. Definitely not disappointed at all. Certainly worth the extra money for all the added features. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!!! this is a great product. I purchased it for my one year old grandson. It took no time to put it together. I almost just bought the plain radio flyer but when I saw the video on the this one with the seat covers and the extra storage and cup holders for only a few bucks more I am glad I got this one. It is a two seater and when we go on outings we always take one of his stuffed animals along for the ride. The canopy is great easy assembly and because you can remove it with ease to clean and the seat belts work great. Easy to pull around light weight. Great product!!!!! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wagon out there I read quite a few reviews before purchasing and most of the wagons had some pretty big flaws. The main issues I saw were tipping, poor turn radius, and being difficult to pull. This wagon had great reviews and truly lives up to them. It pulls easily across grass, turns great, and is very sturdy. It has every bell and whistle a person could want. We love it. 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wagon - but HUGE! This wagon is awesome...only problem's HUGE! I had been looking to buy this for quite some time and finally decided to go for it. My husband wasn't too keen on the idea but went along with it anyway. Once it arrived, I was so eager to put it together (which was a relatively straight forward process) but balked when I saw the overall completed size. Of course I didn't say anything negative in front of the hubby since it was my idea :) I took our little guy out in it the very next day, but definitely felt as though I was hauling a semi behind me...not in weight...just size. I eventually got used to it and don't feel as awkward wheeling it around. My son, who is 3, absolutely LOVES this! He Loves the seats, cup holder, canopy, table and of course, the wheels. It's a sturdy wagon and has a nice smooth ride...the dimensions are just bigger than what I was expecting. 06/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item and had it shipped to the WalMart store where my daughter and grandchildren live. They absolutely love it. My 3 year old can climb in and out easily and fits comfortably in the seat, my 7 month old granddaughter can sit in her seat, or lay down. And there's even room for the puppy! I would recommend this to anyone, and there is plenty of storage and convenient cup holders. Love the sun shade. Great product, not cheap, but well worth it. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wagon. I gave this to the grandchildren for a gift and my daughter and son in law are thrilled with it. They have a 4/1 yr old and it holds both comfortably. My grandson the 4 yr old is in the 100% and he fits. I recommend this. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need This wagon is fantastic! There is plenty of room in this wagon to seat two toddlers and carry all the stuff they need for a day out. I love the convertible seats that conceal storage and easily convert to a flatbed. The sunshade is a godsend for kids that don't want to wear hats on hot summer days, plus the wagon is light enough for me to load it in the car by myself. I am so glad I purchased this item and would recommend it to anyone! 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Pull and Steer, but the seats are small This is a very nice wagon that is easy to pull and steer. However, the seats are pretty small (not a lot of seating area for your kids...however, our 2 year old likes it just fine). 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I purchased this wagon for my grandson's 1st birthday it. he sat in it anytime anyone wanted to pull him. Couldn't even keep his 10 yr old brother out of it. Love the turning radus of the front wheels the long handle. 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Wagon I was very pleased with the Radio Flyer Comfort Wagon and the way it was shipped to my local store. The store informed me by e-mail that it was in and also through my cell phone. The box was kind of in a mess when it arrived but the lady told me at the pick up that if anything was wrong with it to bring it back. The wagon went together very easy and my great granddaughter loves it! It has two padded seats with seatbelts and also they fold down. The ride is smooth as it has the bigger wheels and glides smoothly. I would recommend this wagon to anyone as the price it was well worth it! 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wagon This was my X'mas present for my two grandchildren ages 3 years and 10 months of age. This was absolutely a hit. The children and their parents loves it. The mother said "this is a great present for me too" I was afraid that I won't get it in time but I was impressed with the promp delivery. I will highly recommend this to anyone 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value A wagon of the quality you should expect for the price it carries. Fits my children of 3 1/2 and 18 mths well, and should fit great for the next couple of years, at least:) nice amount of storage room and easy-to-use canopy as well. 09/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My grandson has two broken legs. Got the wagon so we wouldn't have to carry him everywhere. He loves it! Easy to put together and the backpack comes in really handy! 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Wagon I bought this for my grandson's first birthday. It is pretty expensive, but I liked the features - especially the seats with seat belt and the canopy. Takes about 45 minutes to assemble, but not difficult to do. We took him for a short ride in it and he LOVES it. It is rather large and made of plastic, but the handle is long so I don't feel it is going to bump into my ankles when pulling the wagon. The storage, canopy and the seats were the overall reasons I selected this model. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love this wagon. We got this for our sons 1 st birthday and it was a big hit all the kids were taking rides in at the party!! 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super wagon for my Grandkids Walmart made shopping so easy! We went online & ordered the wagon as we live out of the USA and our son picked it up at his store where he shops. This wagon is soooooo nice! We got it for our "Grand"sons for Christmas as they like to go to the Zoo, fairs, etc. where there is a lot of walking and this will be so nice for the boys. It has padded seats, cup holders, a little bag for snacks, small toys or whatever the "Grands" want to take along for the ride. This is an awesome deal for the price and very well made!! They love it!! 12/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 the wheels broke the first time in used It's too heavy n hard to pull around 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Cadillac of wagons! This wagon was a (much anticipated) Christmas gift for our 3 1/2 yr old daughter. She loves it so much, she wants it permanently parked in the living room so she can hang out in it when she watches TV and plays! She especially loves that the one seat can fold down into a tray. This wagon has all the bells and whistles- padded seats, seatbelts, 4 cupholders, canopy (which I definitely wanted to protect against the merciless GA sun!), and enough storage room to go away for the weekend! The wheels are really smooth and it maneuvers easily. The bottom line with this wagon is that it is so cool, even I wanted to get in it after I put it together! It's nice and roomy, even for two kids. We can't wait to hit the zoo with a friend! We have been very happy with every Radio Flyer product we've had- especially our daughter! There are no cons to this product that we've seen, so far. 01/02/2012
  • 2015-10-06T08:28:53.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_206, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_11031702, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 186 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.