Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shadow for all ages This Cover Girl Shadow was recommended by Comsumer guide as one of the top ten shadows for women over 40. It has real staying power and does not crease. 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy. I love this palette the colors are great, they show up. In the past I have gotten Covergirl eye shadows and they were a let down. My mom even loved it and she is very fuss when it comes to eye shadows. Also it lasted all day which I was surprised because eye shadows I have gotten in the past didn't last that long. The little applicator I through away it was no help applying the eye shadows so instead I used a eye shadow brush. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Buy this often. 02/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Always been a great product. Have been using it for years 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Eyeshadow Colors are pretty, and apply easily 10/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just okay I did not quite care for the colors when I applied this eye shadow. Too pearlized for my tasye 09/10/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the product but will not order online again I love this product but when I received it by ordering online, the eye shadow was crumbled. I will still use this product but just will not order it again online. 08/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff. Works great. Blends smooth. Wish they would offer more color selections especially in green. 08/22/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Applicator is TERRIBLE It would get 5 stars except for the applicator. I've used this product for years and LOVE it. The last 3 years the applicator has fallen apart so quickly. I'm fed up and ready to change products. 06/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Shimmering Sands! I've been using Shimmering Sands as my go-to 'day' palette for well over 15 yrs now. It's perfect for doing a neutral, not too dramatic smokey eye,or you can wear the colors by themselves for an even more subtle look. Nicely pigmentation & blendable 04/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great! I have the shimmering sands except it has 4 colors (must be an earlier version) and I really love it. Looks pretty everyday, and I like the bit of shimmer it gives subtly. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shimmering Sands is Gorgeous. Shimmering sands is by far one of my favorite eyeshadow palettes I own. It is so natural and beautiful. I love this trio. My only complaint is I wish there were more matte options available. 01/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why not more matte shades? As a working woman over age 50, it's inappropriate for me to be wearing shimmery or glittery shades to work. CG, have you forgotten about us older ladies and our need for a matte finish that will not only fill in our wrinkles but make us look good? 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shimmering Sands I have been using ss for 25+ years.My sister got me hooked in the late 80's.Recently my 11 y/o daughter has started to wear makeup & wouldn't you know it..she loves shimmering sands:).. lol THANK YOU COVER GIRL FOR NOT DISCONTINUING THESE COLORS!!! 01/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Shimmering Sands! I adore all of the colors in the Shimmering Sands pallete. I've used two entire things until they crumbled to pieces. I've tried two different palletes of the Dance Party and the brown NEVER showed up. 11/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still like it, but was there a formula change??? I've used Shimmering Sands for at least 10 yrs and I love the neutral look it provides. But my most recent purchase has me curious if the formula has changed because the shadows crumble and flake so easily. The applicator fell apart sooner too. :( 11/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eyeshadow I use this eyeshadow and its called Dance party. The colors enhance my brown eyes. Its my favorite eyeshadow. I've used it since 2004. 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CoverGirl Forever Love the colors, but I'm looking for "FOREVER FIG" single eye shadow & cannot find it any where just like another trio I cannot remember the name. It had a burgundy color in it. 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shimmering sands is the best ! I am a freelance makeup artist and the expensive shadows do not compare to these. i've been using this trio since i was 13 ( 21 now). the Shimmering sands palette is the best neutral palette ever made! 06/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by like ok i really liked the mauveberry and now can't find it anywhere.sure hope you bring it back i used it for years.please let me know where i could find it. 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Color Combos! I have this in Cafe Au Lait, Shimmering Sands and Dance Party. My only complaint is that the dark purple on Dance Party doesn't show up very well, and the sponges fall off the applicator brush early. Colormatched shades look really well on me! 12/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cafe au Lait Great for a natural look. For those complaning to light, use something as a primer, cg smoothers concealer works great. And use an eyeshadow brush, such as the one that comes with the eyelights shadow. Plenty of color without looking overdone. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by shimmering sands eyeshadow i have been using the Shimmering Sands trio eyeshadows for about 1 yr now and I LOVE IT! . But, i only use the medium & dark eyeshadow in the trio, i never use the light shade. so it would be nice if i could buy the 2 colors i do use individualy. 03/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it!! I bought the Dance Party trio, and it's so pretty! the colors go on well and they stayed on throughout the entire night. The only complaint i have is that the darkest color barely showed up on my eye. Other than that, it's great. 01/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great colors...not the best pigmintation I purched cafe au lait and it looked like a pretty nice colors, but they arn't very pigmented and quite powdery. maybe it was just mine, but the colors look really nice on all skin colors! 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Pigment - Really Disappointed I just got the set Sea Glass because I just loved the colors. When I tried them I was so disappointed because there was no pigmentation to them. None of the shades showed at all. The darkest shade didn't show, Even with packing it on. 11/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for travel i pop this in my makeup bag and i have a lid color a crease color and a brow color... perfect fast eye look in one ( shimmering sands trio) 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Colors=great value! The colors coordinate so well! Please don't discontinue Shimmering Sands! For those who have too light complaints, saturate the applicator with product before first application. Then the color will go on your eyes and not into the applicator. 05/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not enhance Got blazing blues. Really pretty colors, but virtually no pigment & no staying power. Disappointed, 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST eye enhancing ever!! LOVE the Sea Glass trio; wish you had the lightest color separately!! I am wondering if the same color is in the Urban collection 4-kit Shadow. Keep up the GREAT work on the enhancing neutrals! I am an older lady; and we need it!!! 04/29/2011
  • 2016-02-08 T05:43:57.657-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_10321462, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 115 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp