Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This stuff is great and simple to use. I have light berber carpet and it was full of stains like kethchup, juice and dog mess and it even removed rusty water. Love it. 07/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow I have 2 young children, a dog, and a messy husband. I thought that even if this product just faded the dirt I would be happy. My carpet looks brand new I can't believe how great this product it. 06/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resolve: Large Area Deep Clean Powder Carpet Clean This is great stuff! It disappeared for about two years and I called the Ricketts/Berkaiser company to find who sells it. Not enough Stores carry this. Ordering online is too expensive, shipping is high. Walmart is great for carring this. Only problem is they say they have it in stock and do not have it. I called 4 stores and found it at Long Beach Sore {they showed it as limited stock). I bought the last three on shelf. Now I'm buying more. This is the only stuff that cleans white carpet. I wish more Stores stock it. Thank you! Whippersnapper 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I love this stuff! I was a little sceptical about this product, but it really does work! It made my living room smell so much better. I have 2 Shih Tzu's & they are always dragging dirt in the house, I havent seen my carpet this clean since we moved in here. I would highly recommend this! 05/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I love the Resolve cleaners thought I would test this on the carpet after reading so many positive reviews, and wow I am so disappointed with this. All it does is leave a film over the dirt and then the spots come back 2x worse. Will save myself the money and just rent a steam cleaner. I never leave comments on products but this was really worth the time to let any other customers know it's a bad buy! 05/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked very well, but not perfect. We have beige carpet. Its a rental home, and was abused by the last tenant and their many animals. Our carpet after countless steam cleanings finally looks nice, but every time we steam clean it smells rancid. The padding gets wet, and sits there to mildew, leaving our freshly cleaned home to smell of mildew. We selected this product as a frequent use alternative to steam cleaning. The results were great. The bottle supposedly covers an 8x10 area, but after use in my 16x16 room, I still had enough left over for a second use. I sprinkled it over the carpet, and scrubbed it in with the bristles on the back of my mop, worked like a charm. After everything was said and done, let it sit for about half an hour and vacuumed. Physically I did notice some stains were gone, and our high traffic area was taken care of, but I'm really here to rave about the smell. It doesn't smell like perfume, but it did take away the mildew smell, and left a fresh scent. It's been several days, and the carpet looks great, and smells even better. I will be doing this regularly. On a side note: not impressed with this product as a STAIN remover, just for light every day touch ups however, it's perfect. 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by INCREDIBLE! this stuff cleans OUTRAGEOUSLY. I bought it to clean the carpets in my dads car. They looked like new. Then, I remembered this nasty stain I havent been able to get rid of by one of my cats. GAME OVER, I WIN! Resolve even removed a cat stain. NO ODOR LEFT. I dont know why anyone would ever use anything else. PLUS...it's so much better to not get your carpet wet like when you use a traditional carpet shampooer. I'll never use my old carpet shampooer again! 04/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used this product for several years on a white carpet in my former home and again on my light color carpet in my new home. One problem I have is that this product is NOT sold in many stores. The liquid form is found in most grocery stores but the dry deep cleaning product is found only WalMart where I don't shop. For years I bought this at Safeway, no longer. As much as I dislike WalMart, I will gp ther to purchase this great product now that I found it again... 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this stuff This is the greatest stuff. Beats renting a large machine any day. Simple to use is an understatement. I have 3 cats and 1 dog, and believe me I needed an easy cleaner. Don't know how anyone could have trouble using it. It does just what it says it does and it does it fast. Love It. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scent! this does the job and leaves a very fresh scent for older stains you have to leave it on longer but overall it did the job for me the scent is amazing it really lifts the house :) 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I have 3 dogs. While I have hardwood floors I have various rugs around the house. One of my dogs had a UTI and had an accident on one of my rugs. I have a very keen sense of smell and the smell was driving me crazy. I decided it couldn't hurt to try this product. I have to admit when I first put it down and brushed in it I thought "gosh, I hope this isn't just a glorified carpet deodorizing powder". I followed the directions and I believe it is important that you use a good brush (I used a small deck brush with stiff bristles) I left in on for about an hour and I was impressed. The smell is gone and it's not like that cover up the smell kinda thing. I will definitely keep this as a staple in my cleaning closet. I have attached a picture. The rug I cleaned is approximately 6 years old. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing This powder took out stains that a rug shampooer could not get all the way out. this is an amazing product and would recommend to all. 11/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! GREAT for getting out tough administrative business carpet stains such as soil, coffee, and tea. 05/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product! This is the worst stuff I have ever encountered in a world of disappointing products. I have the feeling that the new Junior Product Developer (who may also be the new son-in-law of the company head) was let loose in the lab and came up with this horror and everybody was afraid to say anything. I decided to use the stuff on two slightly soiled runners that I put over the carpet in a high traffic area. The carpet is a medium-light taupe color and the runners are of the same depth of color, but more tan colored. I sprinkled the stuff over the runners and brushed it in. As I brushed it in, it flew everywhere, including onto the taupe carpet. I waited a while as directed and then ATTEMPTED to vacuum it off both the runners and the carpet. Did the runners look cleaner? You bet because I had yet to discover that they were still filled with the super white, super fine powder that my super-suction vacuum cleaner couldn’t remove. Anything would look cleaner if you embedded it with white power! I then picked up the runners and a cloud of white powder was released. I looked at the carpet and there was a clear outline of the runners on it. I took the runners outside to shake them and now my patio is covered with fine white powder. Back inside, I attempted to vacuum up the white powder that had drifted onto the carpet so that the outline of the runners would disappear. I have vacuumed and vacuumed and vacuumed and it is still very obvious. So then I took pictures – I wish I could figure out how to attach them to this in order to show them to you. But that’s not all. The carpet area beyond where the slop drifted in also darker (its normal color), but the edges are more blended. So they don’t show the sharp outline that can be seen at the edges where the runners had been. Unfortunately, I can’t rip up the wall-to-wall carpet and take it outside to shake. I can’t imagine what someone would do if they put this junk on a really dark carpet. There would be lawyers and new carpet in their future. I will give it a few months of rigorous vacuuming before there are lawyers and new carpet in my future. Regards, A Very Unhappy Product User P.S. The carpet had just been wet shampooed two weeks before all this happened and it was perfectly clean. 09/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It truly cleans! If you want to clean ground in dirt you are going to have to put some elbow grease in it and become one with the carpet. I guess you could use a deck brush but I didn't. I used a small utility brush, hand size and did some old fashion hand and knee scrubbing. It was worth it forty (40) minutes later to see a clean area in the carpet. 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for instant spots I bought this online because I couldn't find it in the stores after seeing ads for it on tv. I would recommend using it sparingly first when applying it helps with vacuuming up later. May need to do 2 applications for heavy soiled areas. Don't be afraid to dampen the brush. The powder is slightly moist. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT for Berber! I want to start off by saying: My husband was really skeptical about this product. He thought the powder would only cover up the stain. Then I showed him how clean the carpet got - he now says the stuff is "amazing!" We have kids - a 4 year old and a 1 year old, and every stain and high-traffic spot known to man including MASHED IN BANANA, COFFEE, and "Lord knows whatever it was" which describes a black spot so dark and sticky it looked like a burn-mark. All those stains are gone. I can't even tell you where the black spot was! The only 2 cons about this stuff: It is very labor intensive, and it took 2 bottles to clean our shoe-box sized living room. BUT it DOES the job, way better than my mother-in-law's Bissell Steam-Vac. It doesn't leave the floor all wet like the steam vac, and it smells GREAT afterwards! 06/15/2011
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp