Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This product is excellent. I've been using them for over 2-3 yrs. now. The only problem I could name is that I would want the material a bit stronger. Sometimes carboard and foil will cut a hole in the material. Not enough of a problem though for me to ever stop using this product!!! 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! These bags are pretty durable. I love the way the handle of the bag is part of the bag. This size box lasts a good while. 12/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor quality product Bags are very thin and can not hold the normal amount of trash, rip and tear easily. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just a Freezer Bag These bags not only meet the requirements for "roomy" freezer storage and keeping the ice off the meat, but if you get all the air out before you seal, you can easily STACK things atop one another quite nicely. These HEFTY BAGS are also very "handy" bags for storing and labeling some of my important papers - uh...sorry HEFTY but I do use them for other things and they great!! Secondly, you cannot beat the price. I will be buying more than one box next order. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WALMART.COM IS THE "EVERYTHING" ONLINE STORE! =) What a value! I mean I can order anything from toys, office supplies, kitchen appliances to groceries and trash bags!!! This particular box is a value! And I plan to purchase more as soon as I run out! Luv it! =) 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Hefty kitchen garbage bags are great. I've never had one break and the tie up make closing convenient. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuff Stuff Great bag to have around the house. They hold alot of garbage and they are so easy to close. Very clever idea. No spills or splits. All in all a great product and great price for quantity. Also great bag for my clothing donations. 06/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected better from a leading name brand! I was looking for trash bags that I could buy online to help save time (and possibly money) because the kind I normally get is only available in the store (Walmart's GV 78 count drawstring). The Good: Despite not having drawstrings, the bags still remain snug in the trash can throughout the entire use. (Not all flap style bags do so I was pleasantly surprised it lived up to the claim!) For the similar quantity these bags were cheaper and I was able to buy online. The Bad: The first two bags out of the box were ripped at the seam (fortunately in different places), so I double bagged them to use. A third bag was ripped right out of the box, but it was very high up, so it was still usable, but irritating. (I'm only about a quarter through the box.) Also, the bags are noticeably thinner than GV bags. On my second use the bag ripped at the bottom after I took it out of the can. It was an average to only slightly heavy load. (In comparison I've been using GV for about 5 years now & have never had a ripped bag out of the box & only had them rip twice when they were MUCH heavier loads.) I don't have the time to go through the hassle of returning these, so I'm double bagging these for average loads & single bagging for really light, bulky loads. In short, what a waste. Sorry Hefty, but these were whimpy! When these are gone I'm happily shelling out the extra to buy the GV bags with drawstrings because the lack of frustration or needing to double bag makes them a better value. I just hope they don't ever change their quality! 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The name says it all I love these,they work and I've never had a problem while using them 08/24/2011
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp