See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOT TAMALE=BEST HAIRCOLOR EVER!! I have colored my hair for many years & used Nice & Easy for many of them. 6 or 7 years ago, they switched their colors just enough to make me dislike it GREATLY, so I was on the prowl for a different brand. (I tend to stick with brands for a long time-it's a commitment) I tried others, but they either washed iout, didn't color the grays, stained my clothes, etc. I came across this Garnier Nutrisse Hot Tamale & fell in LOVE with the color!! I was so afraid to try it, but just HAD to, I loved the color, it was so close to my natural hair. ***** I was AMAZED at how great my hair felt after coloring!! It wasn't dry, brittle, or leaking color.***** I have used this particular color for 6-7 years now & will NEVER switch to another color OR brand! I do color my hair once a month (darn grays) but the color doesn't fade much at all, even after all these years of coloring every 4 weeks. I have purchased many items from Garnier (shampoos, conditioners, makeups, etc) and really enjoy all they have to offer. (ps-their triple nutrition conditioner is THE BEST, check it out! VERY thick!) If you want VIBRANT color that is true to its' shade and DOESN'T FADE for 4 weeks, THIS IS THE BRAND FOR YOU!! 03/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for coveriing gray This is the only hair color I use because it is the best! The color is always consistent, even after multiple uses and looks natural. I have quite a lot of gray and it does a good job of covering, without differences in tone. The conditioner that is included in very good and makes my hair shiny and soft. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Not What I Expected From the color on the box, I thought I was getting a color in the blonde family. Turned out BROWN. But after looking at it for a while, I began to like it! No bad smell at all. Easy to use. I will try to get a lighter shade next time, though. I guess I'll just have to experiment with colors since I've never used this product before. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE GARNIER 76 RICH AUBURN BLONDE I love, garnier is the best hair dye there, I have tried many brands, and fall very quickly, and do not cover completely gray hair, garnier completely covers gray and leaves your hair soft and very bright. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conditions better than the rest. I use the Chamomile 10.0 on fading (natural) medium Auburn hair that I've been lightening with blonde hair color for the last year or so. The Nutrisse is much gentler than Clairol or Loreal products and the Chamomile shade is neutral and lightens it subtly with no surprises; not a 'golden' shade that pulls reds (it is auburn naturally) nor a 'cool' shade that is ashy and might turn it green or gray. This lightens it enough so that it's a strawberry blonde shade which is the effect I want. I don't get scalp itch or burn when the product is on my head either which is a plus. I usually have some type of reaction to other color brands, not severe but enough to cause discomfort and there is absolutely none with Garnier. I use it every 4 weeks because of rapid hair growth and this does not dry out my hair either. The conditioner is great but it's only a packet size for one use. I highly recommend this product and I hope they do not discontinue it. 04/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user of Garnier haircolor I really liked the extras: oil and Nourishing conditioner. I am sold on the conditioner and ordering it in my next order. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hair color! It works very well, it doesn't smell real strong like a lot of hair colors do, and it doesn't dry hair out as much as others! A very good product! 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Conditioners I'm mainly concerned about the condition of my hair after coloring it so anytime a company takes further steps in this direction I'm always better off. Now, as far as the color.......all of the hair color products are pretty much the same as far as COLORING and I've used them all in the last 25 years. They all get the job done IF you follow the package instructions!!! IF your hair is ALREADY COLOR TREATED USE AT YOUR OWN RISK and stop blaming the hair color companies if your hair doesn't turn out the way YOU want it to. NO WHERE in my Garnier Nutrisse package instructions did it recommend using this hair color on previously color treated hair. Now that I've gotten that off my chest............. I used the Champagne Blonde on light brown previously color treated hair and I did NOT know what I'd end up with but I actually like the result. No, it does not look exactly like the hair color on the box but I knew it wouldn't because my hair was already color treated. The color is a little more golden than the box but I am lighter than my old light brown color which was my intention. I am completely satisfied with the color and condition of my hair and I am going to continue to use this color every three months to gradually lighten my hair to the Champagne Blonde color. FYI: I always do a few hot, virgin olive oil treatments the week after coloring my already coarse hair no matter what brand of hair color I use in order to get my hair back into great shape and to prevent breakage & frizz. I continue with these once weekly. Olive Oil is fantastic for this!! Good luck! 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product; great price I love Nutrisse! It is extremely easy to use and it completely covers my gray hair. The formulation is thick, so it does not run or drip, It stays right where you put it. Also, I am allergic to some other hair color brands, but Nutrisse is hypoallergenic. Best of all, the price is right! 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time user of this product and I like it ! I been coloring my hair for well over 25 yrs. And this product better than Nice & Easy which has a odor and does not hold color and shine as long as use to, which was about 6 weeks.. This product Garnier Nutrisse #51 medium Ash Brown. My hair color came out nice has no odor. Also product has nice nourishing color cream with Avocado + Olive & Shea conditioner with fragrant Grape seed oil. My hair Has a nice shine to it and feels like silk. I have already ordered another box online prior to writing this review. 11/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hair color without brassiness This shade, #51 works well for me and doesn't leave a reddish tinge which I dislike so much. The conditioners in Garnier Frctisse hair color are extremely nourishing and leave my hair silky and with great body! I am not able to buy this color # anymore at my local Wal-Mart and the convenience of ordering on-line worked so well for me.! 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Color!! I ordered the Chocolate Cherry/Dark Reddish Brown. I ordered this color due to having it in another brand but a wash out to see if I liked it. I was worried because the box was more red than brown, but ordered anyway. Well used and it was the same as the other product I used. I like it because it is brown, but in the sun or light the red shows. Pros: Color is what was expected, easy to use, no drip, smells good, hair feels soft (after completely done after using conditioner). Cons: the front of the box is deceiving, did not get a chance to see the back of the box when ordering. 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PRICING AND PRODUCT AVAILABLE I have used Granier Nutrisse for years. Only Garnier and Clairol cover my gray. Walgreens stopped carrying my color Chocolate Cherry and I can't even get Walgreens to order it for me. I went on line and found my color at Walmart. Bought a few as pricing less than Walgrteens. I highly recommend Garnier Nutrisse especially if your want to cover gray. I recommended it to my neighbor and she liked it too. If you don't know what color you want, I think you should go to the store to see it in person as computer doesn't give a good pic of the color. I get so many compliments on this color Chocolate Cherry it is unbelievable! 10/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Color was too dark! I ordered the darkest brown from Garnier. I didn't expect it to turn black when i wanted to go back to my natural color.. 12/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good product I have used this product for several years. It covers all my grays and makes my hair feel good. I especially like the included conditioner. I have tried other products and aways came back to this one. r 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoop da whoop First off, the first time using this product was on my Fiance's hair to give him an auburn color from his natural dark brown, and it worked great! Secondly, I had dyed my hair blue, and so it was starting to fade into the dark grayish blue color, so I was looking to bring back my natural blonde looking color and bought this in hopes that it would be able to get rid of the blue, because previous ones had left faded dye in my hair, even at salons! This dye took out every last bit of blue and every piece of hair was blonde. :D Thirdly, I usually use the kinds of dyes to where you need a mixing bowl and a brush, but with this, you just combine the products into a bottle and squeeze it on your hair! I colored my hair myself, so having it in a bottle made things TONS easier than trying to brush stuff onto your hair. My hair goes to my shoulders, and I had a decent bit left in the bottle, so just one should work well for people with shoulder length hair. (And maybe a few inches past). All in all, it works great, and is really easy to use. It didn't even take me an hour, maybe not even half an hour, to put it all in. The box says to leave the dye in for 30 minutes, but I left mine in for an hour or so, just to make sure it would get rid of the blue. There was still blue dye when I went to wash it out, so I thought it didn't get it, but all of the blue is gone. So it must have just been that the dye had gotten colored blue in the process. 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For orange / brown hair This is my favorite hair dye. plus garnier is so easy to use. I love this hair dye ! 09/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Great. I followed the instructions and used this on my dishwater blonde virgin hair. It turned my roots nearly white and my highlight orange. Then the rest of my hair is super dark. I'm very disappointed and look absolutely ridiculious. On the plus side - The conditioner is very luxiurios. 02/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't the color listed The color that is listed as Soft black is actually Darkest Brown...there is a difference, walmart.com needs to fix the listing 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this This hair color was recommended by my beautician to keep my hair from drying out since I swim in a pool twice weekly. It has been great! much better than some more expensive brands. I've liked it so much that I bought the conditioner as well. 12/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home haircolor! Easy to use and easy on your hair! 01/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covers gray I've been using this product for years to cover my gray. My gray sprouts up mainly in my part. It covers great and is easy to use. My hair looks and feels healthy. 11/29/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hair Great color,but washes away to fast even with color special shampoo and condition are used 10/12/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fades quickly! The color pay off was beautiful. It was exactly the color I had hoped it would be. Unfortunately, it didn't last long. After only a week of shampooing with a Sulfate-Free shampoo( I shampoo my hair every 2 to 3 days). The color had faded and quite a bit of my gray roots were showing again. I will not repurchase this again. 04/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair color Only brand I use!! 01/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great product 10/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garnier haair color This product has a low ammonia smell and works well to cover gray and my dark hair growing in. 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my color I'm a loyal customer. That should say enough. 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves Hair Soft & Nourished! I am very satisfied overall with this hair color because it leaves my hair feeling soft and not dry-feeling. Garnier has a good reputation for hair products, so, I wasn't expecting to be disappointed. I have very thick hair and grey that needs covering and this hair colored cover my grey very well. I like that I was able to get great results using only one application. I usually have to use 1 1/2 and that leaves a lot left over to toss out. The only thing that I found somewhat disappointing is that the description of the color I chose is dark brown, but, in reality, it is LIGHTER than the color I had envisioned from the picture on the box. Nevertheless, it worked out, so, just thought I'd mention it. Next time, I will order the color closest to a 'black' and mix the two colors together so I can get the color I envision. I like, too, that there are numerous colors to choose from. I've used Garnier a couple times in the past and I think I will stick to it since it seems to always last a long time (grey coverage) and leaves my hair nourished. I would recommend this product. 05/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great haircolour....great price!! i looked all over for this brand of haircolour in different blonde shades and had a very difficult time locating them!!!....and the prices on other stores/sites!!..came to walmart..found just what i am looking for!!..this product is great and easy to use with always perfect results!!! 03/06/2014
  • 2016-02-06 T03:39:03.459-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_10533214, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 158 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp