Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Desk! Very nice desk. Would suggest having it assembled at the store. Took a good three hours to assemble, that was not fun, would rather it would have been all put together and not in a box! I used a battery powered screwdriver to assemble this product, the directions said to use just a screwdriver that would have probably added a couple more hours of assembly time. Overall the desk is a nice piece of furniture. I do not have an office so the desk "lives" in the corner of my living room. It is nice enough looking to compliment the rest of my furniture though. If you have a small space like I have, I would recommend buying this desk. The file drawer is nice and so are the other two drawers, but the drawers could be a little bit bigger. The drawers all slide easily and the desk seems to be solid, I think it will last for a long time. The finish on the desk is really pretty, it doesn't seem like it will scratch too easily. I looked online at several different sites and in several different stores looking for a desk - this desk was the least expensive and had the most features out of all the desks I looked at. Also the keyboard drawer is very sturdy. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by looking good I'd seen the desk in the store, so I knew it was just what I was looking for to set my laptop and Cricut machine on. Very functional for me. Only one thing, the corners really hurt when you run into them. 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great desk! I am surprised how great it looks for such a low price! Very simple to put together, took my wife and I 2 hours. Several times I thought pieces were missing, but they were all there! Couldn't be happier! 08/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Desk Overall I really love this desk, is nicely sized and looks more like a piece of furniture than a desk. The only issue with this product is the front edge of the desk top is sharp, it is not beveled and is irritating to the bare forearm. Edge should be smoothed down, every side is except for the area your arm comes in contact...go figure? 01/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely could be better. There are unfinished rear surfaces that should be finished since not all desks will be placed against a wall to hide them. Walmart should have pictures of both the front and back of the desk on the website. Otherwise, it's a nice-looking functional desk. 05/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great desk! This desk was perfect size for our laptop and printer with appropriate storage drawers and filing drawer. I also used site to store shipping (was a bit slow) and had the store associates put it together at no cost. I just had to pick it up and bring it home, so simple :) 11/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but... I bought this desk as a birthday gift for my daughter who lives in Astoria, NY. It arrived earlier than expected. YAY! Unfortunately, it arrived damaged. BOO! There was a scratch across the top and one corner was smashed in. She went ahead and put the desk together...it took her and a friend over 2 hours (but I had forewarned her from other reviews). She really likes the desk and is trying to be OK with the damage. She said she didn't know the extent until they had it together - there was NO WAY she was taking it apart and going through the ordeal of returning it. Her comment was "I live in New York, everything is delivered damaged." an unfortunate but probably true attitude. I have ordered her other items that have arrived damaged. (Sam's Club) Other than the damage, she loves the desk, it fits perfectly in her space and was exactly what she wanted. 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Desk for Small Spaces Very easy to assemble, it took about two hours and that includes assembling a chair. The desk is very nice looking and very sturdy for the price. We would highly recommend this desk. 10/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY!! My boyfriend and I purchased this desk over 6 months ago and it was a big mistake. NONE of the drawers work right and the top of the desk fell off the legs when we tried to move it the second day and because of the cheap wood and type of screws that were used in the first place it is impossible to put back on. I agree with the other reviews that it is a nice looking desk, BUT YOU CAN NOT USE IT!!!! 05/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product My only complaint about the desk is that the back doesn't look at nice as the front and it didn't show that in the pictures. I wanted the desk to face the door but the back is kinda shabby looking so I had to put it against a wall. Other than that, it's a good price for a sturdy product. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The main board of the desck was damaged, but I ordered another one directly with the producer. You can order up to 6 parts for replacement. 05/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned This product is a disaster. It looks nice but doesn't live up to the looks. My girlfriend has an engineering degree and I'm pretty handy and we had no chance. We attempted assembling twice. It's poorly constructed and cheap materials. Unnecessarily complex assembly. The pieces don't lock together well. In one step the directions have slats hanging from a desk piece and they kept falling off not matter what. Also we tried to order replacement parts for a piece that was damaged in the box and Sauder wanted to charge us for shipping. For your own sanity consider other options. We are going to return the desk. 05/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother I purchased this desk and the filing cabinet over 2 years ago. They both have not held up at all. They wobble, the desk top comes off and the keyboard falls down. Now both of the larger file sized drawers will not open properly, they are stuck and require an amazing amount of effort to open. I use this only occasionally and keep it only minimally full. I followed instructions and used glue when indicated. I have purchased many items that require assembly and by far these two items are NOT WORTH IT. 02/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by you get what you pay for-horrible quality I bought this set, unfortunately, 3 years ago (I am thinking that the majority of the reviews came from people who just bought this stuff) all in black! The appearance was nice when first purchased-Just wait 1 year............... The furniture has been barely used, and the plywood in the back of the pieces is splitting, the black on the desk drawers is peeling off, the latches keep loosening. The saying, "One gets what one pays for? is most certainly true in this case! I would rather get 1 expensive piece than 4 of these! And I don't even think I can get a dime for 4 pieces of this poorly made furniture! It wouldn't even last for 4 years in a college dorm room! 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great impressive desk I ordered this online and had it shipped via site-to-store. It was delayed by about a week, but this is the only bad thing about purchasing this item. The box was pretty heavy, but my husband and a neighbor handled it with ease. I put it together by myself in about 2 1/2 hours and the directions were easy to follow. When finished it was very sturdy and absolutely beautiful. The finished wood is perfect for my decor and it looks alot more expensive than it is. People can hardly believe me when I tell them I got it from Wal-Mart. Purchase with confidence, you will love this desk. Note: This was purchased as a set; the desk and 3-in-1 file cabinet. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product We are very pleased with this desk. The instructions were very clear and my husband had no problem putting it together. He did have to adjust the drawer glides to make them fit properly. The antique black blends in well with our furniture. Well worth the price. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice desk a great desk for the money. It assembled easily in about 2 hours. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great small room desk I have a small room, about 10'x12', and that doesnt leave a lot of room for much of anything after putting a bed in to it, but this desk, along with matching night stand that i purchased, are a great size, with pretty good storage, a file drawer and 2 smaller drawers for other items. If I had a lot more space, I would definately prefer the desk that I replaced, but with the room I have, I dont think there is another desk that could beat this. The only thing this desk doesnt have is a computer tower storage space, but desks I looked at with a tower space, had no drawers, or only a file drawer. I put the matching night stand beside the desk and it works great as a tower stand, and also has a file drawer. both the desk and night stand file drawer can be used without the file rail system. I couldnt ask for anything better 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had this in my family computer room for a few years now and i love it! its VERY sturdy! and it looks great! assembling it was a little difficult, but once its together its great! i just ordered another one to put my laptop on in my room. i think the negative reviews are people who didnt assemble it properly. overall, i love it and i recommend this stand! 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Desk This is a great-looking, solid, high-quality desk at a great price. You will wait nine million years if you use site to store (hyperbole to reality translator: just shy of a month) so if you want it anytime soon, spring for the shipping. The desk arriving at a pace that would have lost in a race with an arthritic snail is the only complaint here. Fantastic assembly instructions, clear and easy to follow, and the desk looks like it should have cost three or four times what it actually does. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely Worth It This desk is beautiful! After spending weeks looking at literally hundreds of desks, this one was definitely the right choice! Comparable desks at Office Max were in the 2 to 3 hundred dollar range and after seeing this desk in person, the finishes offered (even in that price range) were not nearly as nice. There are literally no negatives and I could go on and on but here it is in a nut shell: - Beautiful finish (dark chocolate, black streaks, slight orange streaks as well) - Easy assembly - Gorgeous contemporary hardware - Sturdy, NOT a flimsy particle board material - Lots of drawer space - Convenient flip-down key board drawer - VERY inexpensive compared to desks offering the same style and quality 09/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Money Well Spent I purchased this because I was overdue for new furniture in the bedroom. Also I was looking at condensing the amount of space taken up in my bedroom. When I came across this desk set I was amazed at the price and what you got with it. The desk is big enough to support my 24" iMac and also my laptop. and I still have a lot of workspace left over. The best part is it allowed me to get rid of my mammoth corner desk that was taking up so much space in my bedroom that I could barely move around, now with this desk my room almost looks empty baron, but it still adds a lot of class to the room and also widens it up a bit. I also like the fact that I have a desk now that has drawers. The only bad apart about the drawers is they are kinda shallow and narrow, so don't expect to fit ALOT of stuff in the drawers.. But I guess I could also cut down on the amount of junk i collect to. Aside from the space it saved me it has a very contemporary rich look/feel it adds to the room. Total put together time between the desk and the night stand I would say took me approximately 4 hours. My mom was kinda jealous after I got my desk set put together she is wanting one now. The only bad thing I have to really add to this is I chose the store delivery option, which I've used that service at least twice and I don't think I would anymore as it takes way to long to get the product delivered. The stand part came to the store approx. 2 weeks after I placed the order online, the desk part was shipped later which was delayed for some reason and I didn't get it til almost 3-4 weeks after I placed the initial order online. I think in future cases I will just have the item shipped directly to my house. Granted I spend a little more but I also don't want to wait almost a month to get what I ordered either. If walmart could speed that process up a bit Id probably use it more. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! After looking at many desks in this price range, this one seemed the clear winner. I was a little nervous that it would look cheap in person, but it does not. The quality of the finish is great, it really looks very nice and is just as I had hoped. The keyboard tray is a very nice feature of this desk. There is a hinge along the front bottom of the keyboard drawer, allowing the vertical face of the drawer to hinge down and toward you, making the drawer completely flat for typing. There is plenty of room in the keyboard drawer to fit both a normal size keyboard and a mouse / mousepad. As others have mentioned, you will need to have the back of the desk face a wall as it is not as polished from the back. But for this price that is expected. The assembly takes quite a long time, make sure to give yourself a few hours. 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I purchased the cottage desk & file cabinet/end table combo and I love them! Thanks to all the reviews, it made the assembly soooo much easier. I organized all the parts before assembling to make sure I had everything and it worked out perfectly! It's a lovely design and what a great price! Thanks Walmart!!! =) 07/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price This desk meets my needs. It is sturdy, has a nice keyboard drawer, a large desktop, and three good sized drawers. The color is dark, but definitely still in the brown tones. Assembly wasn't too hard - I'm a single woman and I put it together myself in a couple hours. The only problem I had was the dust from the assembly - there was a lot of dust from the manufactured wood. I have asthma and I wasn't breathing well for days after inhaling that during assembly. I'd recommend wiping down all pieces with a damp cloth BEFORE assembling to keep down any dust. Otherwise, assembly was a breeze and I'm very happy with the desk. 01/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falls Apart! I searched for a very long time for a nice desk that wasn't overpriced. I thought this desk was gorgeous. The only problem is it falls apart. None of the drawers fit, the whole left side has now broken off. It is really so sad because I did my research. Please listen to me when I say DO NOT BUY THIS DESK. You will regret it after a couple of months when it breaks on you. 10/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great! Love this desk! Took a little longer to assemble than expected but I did it with out help. It turned out great, functions exactly for what I need it to & it looks good! 07/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great desk for price! I bought this desk for a home office and it was exactly what I expected. It was easy to assemble. I did it alone in 3 hours (would have been much easier with 2 people). The only thing I wish this desk had was a completely finished back so that I could face it away from the wall. Other than that, great deal for the money! 03/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by warning , do not be fooled looks. please I really dont know what everyone else if raving about, it looks nice but thats only on the picture. after we got it all together it looked like something we picked from the dump. the draws are slightly off , there are scratches in it, not from the shipping but from putting it together using the directions. I can not believe how cheap this looks and flimsy take my word for it. the drawers are tiny and dont hold much if you can shut yours your lucky. they have to be precise on assembly but that didnt work even for a wood craftman skilled in cabinets. cheap plastic draw attachments . you know the kind Im talking about. they break with any small bit of pull or force. oh ewwe the paint is that ugly cheap papery type contact cover painted like wood. really for that amount of money you could do much better im stuck with this piece of fire wood dont you be. it taught me a lesson. 09/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by yikes i purchased this desk in hopes of having a sturdy desk that i could use in my bedroom for my laptop...etc. It wasn't difficult to put together but i wansn't impressed with the final result. We had to realign the precut wood to get the drawers to go in straight and they are still somewhat crooked. I have purchased furniture from walmart before and have always gone with the "Canopy" brand which is absolutely fantastic and looks great. I thought i'd save about 150.00 by purchasing this "look a like" Sauder version... I am so disspointed... wish i would have just bought the desk out of the Canopy collection. Beware buyers.... beware. 10/10/2009
1-30 of 403 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw253
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp