See All Reviews
Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)
Stargate Atlantis: Season Five (Widescreen)
$9.71
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $5.27 (35%)
As Advertised
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must-Have for Sci-Fi Fans The Season 5 Stargate Atlantis DVD set is by quite a bit the best of all of the seasons of Atlantis available. I can say this with absolute certainty, because I already own all 4 of the other seasons. Episodes aside, the extra features are well-produced, the menus are intuitive, the picture and sound quality are excellent (especially the decision to include widescreen extra content, which is not present in previous seasons). Even the discs themselves are easier to remove from the binder than previous versions! The only gripe I have with this set is the same gripe I have with all DVDs: the almost unskippable previews and advertisements before getting to the functional content. It seems as if TV and movie studio companies deliberately aim to punish people who legitimately purchase their merchandise. But other than that, get this set if you have the money and if you like great, action-packed science fiction with some humor thrown in. 06/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great season The 5th and last season of the series is the best.I am very happy with the way it ended with all of them still together.The Atlantis city saving earth is my best part. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the final season of the series and it is great! 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good I love the series. I hadn't seen this product for this price any were else. This is a great value. 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome For the fans of stargate atlantis this is the most awesome season yet,If you miss Rodney,John Shepard and his awesome space travelers then run don't walk to go out and buy this dvd,I did and feverously await the next season. 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It This is the best Stargate season ever. 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Loved it! Now my friends are watching it and they said they wanted to buy it too! 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shows I loved it I missed some of the shows on tv and I am a stargate fan. It was great to see the complete story line. Wish there more 01/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stargate Atlantis A good buy if you are a fan of Stargate Atlantis. Not for the average TV watcher, but for those who intend to own the whole set of Stargate Atlantis. 03/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price I love this show and the price was great 03/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! We absolutely love it. There is nothing negative to say about it. Would recommend to anyone. 03/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stargate is a great syfi series Shipped great to store. Every item was correct. Condition perfect and new. I really enjoy this Syfi series. Stargate SG-1 and Stargate Atlantis is the best of the best. 11/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stargate Atlanta is a must see! Any fan of Stargate SG-1 will be sure to like this spin-off series. It is well written and most of the episodes are action packed which make them so good to watch. Try this series, you will be so glad you did! 10/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Stargate Atlantis and I have all of the episodes and watch them in batches. This video is clean and without a hitch. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT NO PROBLEMS WITH PURCHASE AND I LOVE SCI FI 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Series Stargate Atlantis was an awesome series and should have not been canceled. It was almost as good as the original Stargate series and should have run the same 10 years that it did. As far as the fifth season DVD purchase that I made I was very well pleased with it although the ending of the series was not as spectacular as I would have liked to have seen. All in all I would highly recommend anyone to purchase this set for themselves. It was an awesome season. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Finish To A Series Stargate Atlantis was a great pickup from the original Stargate SG-1 era. They did a great job on Atlantis, I enjoyed it thoroughly. Now to pick up on Stargate Universe!!! 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SyFy Program This series is almost as good as Star Gate SG1. Walmart sells this CD set for a very reasonable $19.95. Could not resist buying for that low price. 10/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series This is a great series that I was sad to see end, but I have the complete series on DVD and love it...Really enjoyed this series as I did SG-1. 09/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Things... Another solid season for Stargate Atlantis, supposedly the final chapter. The finale was a good way to end it. Most of the threads get wrapped up with a few exceptions. They might carry over to a few straight to DVD movies. All-in-all a good DVD set for a great price, what a great deal indeed. 08/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was good. I am a Stargate fan. I wish it was not the last season. 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a Stargate SG-! and Atlantis fan. I now have both complete sets and watch them over and over. 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dvd set the product was great the price however changed in a weeks time of me buying it for about 7 dollars more, i guess sales were slow and they reduced the price other than that if you are a stargate atlantis fan the dvd is pretty good for a series ender with 2 extended episodes on last disc. I'd still buy from here you cant find this series any cheaper. 08/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by stargate season 5 Must have final season of stargate atlantis. Awesome 07/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 A Great Show While I was disappointed that this was the final season of Stargate: Atlantis, it did remind me why I followed it since the beginning. The extras were great, though I would have liked more of Jason Momoa or David Hewlett. I did have an issue with the actual dvds because they were not securely fastened in the box. Also, the box itself was bent badly on one end. But other than that, a great buy. 07/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stargate Atlantis Season 5 I am a Stargate fan and so are most of my friends we love the DVD's we get them out a couple of times a year and ( I take time off of work ) and just watch stargate. Stargate Atlantis Season 5 did not disapoint us, Gona have to take more time off I hope you all enjoy Stargate Atlantis as much has I do. TO THE FUTURE Dan the computerman 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a must have for all the fans of Stargate!! This is the Fifth and Final season. A must have for all the Stargate fans out there. It includes exteded versions of the last two episodes not seen on the SciFi channel. Take note, a movie is coming soon. Amply named "Stargate Atlantis: Extinction". 06/29/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:12:26.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_11015356, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw459
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp