See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you dislike CTA's Buzz Shotgun, you'll h8 this The Sure Shot Rifle is EXACTLY the same gun as the Buzz Shotgun: removable stock & barrel, cord keeper, it's even made by the same company! The only differences? The Sure Shot has no rumble & (at the time of this review) costs $10 more than the Buzz Shotgun (which has the rumble). So even if you liked the Buzz Shotgun I STILL wouldn't recommend the Sure Shot (at least, not until it drops to a more reasonable, comparable price.) 10/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product I found this product on line. I was orginally going to buy the Cabelas orange rifle but a friend got it and it is kind of awkward in that right handed people have to shoot with their left hand for the trigger. This gun is very realistic as if you were shooting a real rifle. It is great because you can shorten it to a pistol which is nice for our children. I would really recommend this product for shooting games. I have seen reviews about this gun having problems with the nunchuck and remote fitting into it, but my husband and I had no problems placing it. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by CTA Sure Shot Rifle Love the accessory, it works great with most shooter games such as Ghost Squad. NPPL Paintball 2009 DOES NOT work well with this accessory, but it is the design of the game not the fault of CTA, just a heads-up. Very realistic feel and lots of variations. Price was decent. This is the most realistic Wii gun accessory I have seen. Great for avid shooters who want the closest thing to actual target practice with from the comfort of their own home. 12/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by CTA Sure Shot Rifle I'm 54 yrs old, not into games too much, but this rifle sure makes it interesting and fun with my grandkids. I tried a couple of the others and they shot from strange positions on the rifle. The CTA shoots from the trigger position not the pump, or the front of the rifle. Sure it's not like shooting a Remington 700 and don't expect the aim thru the little site hole. Fix your eye on the screens bulls eye. Once you get your zone and lead in points will rack up fast. After all it is just a peice of plastic for a "game". Have to say I like it and I'm pretty dang picky. Have fun hope this helps. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for my husband...must work well cause at 1:00 this morning, I heard him hunting in the den. 06/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not waste the money The trigger gets stuck, a lot, and A is needed to be used, a lot, which is on top of the gun. Very hard to use this product., save your money and just hold the remote and numb chuck 07/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This gun work good for some games. We have a hunting game and it works good with that one. We have Call of Duty and it works but is a little hard because of all the buttons you have to use on that game. I would buy another one so we have more! 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by big hit with kids bought it for my 7 yo grandson and he loves it- easy to assemble and to use- his sibs like it too 04/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of fun I got this for my boyfriend and kids and they really enjoy it! The one thing I was very disappointed in was that the ninja keeps coming out of the back part of the gun ( just doesnt seem to fit right). But other than that, my family seems to really enjoy it!!! 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Cabella Accessory This is a must if you own any of the hunting games for Wii. You can use it with the barrel, or as a sawed off shotgun. All of us have seen great improvement in our accuracy. Love It!! 02/24/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lifeless toy Not a "real action" toy. A big cumbersome toy that does not bring additional excitement. I though it would have xtra sound, xtra movement. Is is just a plastic case in which to insert the wii control. For that money they would have created a device with additional souuds, hand roaring even if putting xtra batteries. 06/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as other Wii shooting accessories CTA Sure Shot looks nice, but beyond the realistic molded features does not improve gameplay. I compared this shooting accessory to the Top Shot Elite and found some issues that changed my decision to go with the Top Shot. 1) On the CTA Sure Shot,"C" and "Z" buttons for reloading on the nunchuck are activated by buttons on the side of the gun. This is not as intuitive as the pump action on the Top Shot that gives you a more intuitive motion when reloading. 2) I purchased this accessory for my son. The pistol grip on the Sure Shot was much larger and wider. Ip found the Top Shot to be a better fit for his age. 3) The Sure Shot only offers a fixed "iron" sights, while the Top Shot has a removable scope. Neither of which would actually improve your aim since the Wiimote does not line up we'll for either accessory. 4) The Top Shot has more orange on it. I want my son to enjoy the game and understand it is only a game. 12/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality This product does not hold the nun-chuck properly... It pops out easily and is loose... Additionally, the aim is drastically off. When you look through the sites the aim point is over one foot off. You would be better off with nothing... Do not buy this product... Burn your money instead at least you'll get some warmth !!! 01/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not helpful I bought this thinking it would work with Cabela's Big Game Hunter since the combo kit was out of stock. It was not designed for use with the Wii Nunchuck or with the Cabela's game. 02/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shoots like a gun I love the fact it shoots with the actual trigger, were the trigger is suppose to be. This is the only gun I have found the isn't backwards. The only thing is the barrel gets in the way of the sensor a little and scews up some of the shooting. We shoot without the barrel on it and it works great. I reccomend it for any hunting game out there for the wii. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have I really enjoy this gun. The first gun I got for the Wii was shorter and did not have a trigger. This gun is much much better and is very accurate while hunting game on the Wii. 02/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun!! Ads excitement and fun to your games. 02/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game accessorty for adults Gave to my 24 and 19 year old for xmas for a hunting game, they had a blast with it. 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My kids like it but it's hard making sure it's pointed in the right spot. It doesn't work well with Jurassic the Hunted. I can't say if it would work well with other shooting games because we only have the one. It's fun for the kids because it's more then the remotes. It's not bad but it's not great either. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my hubby to play his hunting game. He loves it and it is like using a real rifle. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good My son received this for Christmas. He has had no problems with it. He uses it with all his Wii FPS games and loves it. It has made his Wii gaming experience 100% better. He has even stopped bugging us for the PS3 and XBOX. I would definetly recommend, we went back and forth with the Zapper or the sureshot and I glad we went we the sureshot, for us it was worth the price because our son is happy with it. 12/28/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:34:15.114-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_11014422, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp