See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected...BUT... I was looking for a table that would fit my apt, without it being too cramped. I seen this table, and thought it would match my black windsor chairs perfectly. I thought after ordering it, that it might be too small. But I got the table today and I must say that I was pleased with the overall appearance of the table. It sits alot higher than I had expected,and its alot longer in width...its the perfect size. It took five minutes at the longest to put together. It looks exactly like the picture,but bigger...the only issue that I had with this table is that it was cracked...not enough to put back in the box and take it back to the store. But enough to be slightly disappointed about. Its not noticeable at all. Its only in the side board...I dont think its going to effect the use of it at all. But you get what you pay for...but overall, well worth the $85.00 I paid for it. 06/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's only table By looking at picture I thought it's a complete set but don't be fooled it's only table 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOLID! Good table, real wood, not pressed wood. 08/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for what it is I am a college student on a tight budget, I was looking for a table big enough to fit four people, and yet small enough to fit in a small one bedroom apt. This table is classic and very sturdy, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller table, it was better than my expectations and the price can't be better for the quality 07/20/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Purchaser is mislead I believed I was purchasing a table and chairs due to the photo. I sent this item as a gift and now my daughter has to look elsewhere for chairs. Plus, I paid an additional $30 for home delivery which was not delivered in a timely fashion. If the item being purchase is only a table then the photo should relect only a table. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect table! Love this table! We bought the set with the 4 chairs. Very easy to put together!! No scratches, no missing pieces, nothing wrong whatsover. I wanted a cute table that would fit in our apartment and soon to be home and this is absolutely perfect!! Even the cloth on the chairs is very easy to wipe off and doesn't leave watermarks. So glad I bought this table!!! 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Table and chairs easy to assemble and looked great After all was assembled (by myself) the entire set looked beautiful in my kitchen. The set looks much more expensive, like from a higher end furniture store. I have a 2 and a 3 yr old and the cushy chairs with little sticky finger prints just wiped right off with a wet cloth. EXCELLENT!!! 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sewing table! I got this for my sewing room to sew on....works great! Love the sleek contemporary look and is sturdy for sewing! 08/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for decent product Simple to assemble. Sturdy table and chairs. I'm sure they will hold up for a long time with adult use. The seat cushions are well padded but seem to have a thin fabric. Time will tell how they hold up. The finish is not a high gloss, but a semi to flat. You can't go wrong with the purchase. I've seen other comparable sets also made with rubberwood for double the cost. This set is made in Vietnam. I'm happy with the purchase. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking table This is a very good looking table and great for the price. Sturdy and works very well with the matching chairs. I am very pleased with my purchase of this set. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL This table was pleasant surprise, the look and weight of it made it look as if you spent a LOT more money. It looks great in my smaller dining area. It is a little taller than I expected but that gives it a little more of an updated modern flare. It was super easy to put together. If you have been thinking of getting this one then I would say "Go for it, you won't be disappointed!" 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Good - Problem with Shipping There were at least two places on the tables, wood had come out because of damage during shipping. 07/16/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only a Table I went all the way to wal-mart expecting to come home with a chair and table. Next I find out it was only the table which is not stated with the picture. I was highly upset i was looking forward to enjoying a new and affordable kitchen table 10/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by hard to assemble I requested free shipping. The table was left on my front door and could've been stolen. Then the table had a dent on the side of the table. It took three hours to put together, not amateur friendly. all that aside it's a functional and esthetically pleasing. Won't purchase furniture from Walmart again. 07/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy! The table is awful It's actually smaller then what was described! I am not happy one bit about the quality! 08/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by In the associated picture, 4 dining chairs have also shown. I was misunderstanded. 01/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what was expected, no chairs enen though matching chairs sold seperatly is clear I expected that this product came with at least 4 chairs and if I wanted more they were avalable, but you tell me where 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, and nice great table so far 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks high end for the price Table delivered site to store with no scratches or dents. Box fit in chevy equinox with seats down. Packaged well. Only assembly is the legs which was extremely easy to do. I can barely hang a nail and I put this table together in 20 minutes. It took me 20 minutes to get it out of the box though. It was almost annoying how well it was packaged. You will get styrofoam all over the place! Table only fits two chairs completely under it so we set the other two chairs we bought in the closet. The table is a nice black that has wood grain visible throughout. Sharp looking for the price. Does show dust in bright sunshine but no big deal. Very sturdy. 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great table for the price 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have ordered the set....a relative of mine has the same set, which is just right for our apartment. For those who are looking to purchase, read carefully: it does state "Lexington Dining Table" to indicate that it is just the table. Unless you order the "Lexington Dining Table Set", that's all you're going to get, just the table. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Dining Room Table Got the table and 4 matching chairs. Table looks great and is a sturdy. It is a true deep black. Table extremely easy to assemble: Just put the legs on. Chairs were easy to assemble also. Use the chairs every day. Did have to tighten one back up after I decided to try to "lean back" in it. But it tightened right back up. Did not crack the frame. Good, comfortable chairs. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Notice: This is only a table This is only a table....not a 5 pc dining set as the picture would lead you to believe. Even though we brought the table home, we purchased another set (in the store). 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality We wanted to purchase a quality set that would last for years, but didn't want to spend several hundreds of dollars since it was for the rec room in our basement. Initially we only wanted to spend about $200, but paid a little more based on the many reviews we read on the different table sets, and are very pleased with our choice. This is a beautiful and very sturdy set of furniture, and it was easy to assemble. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to get their monies worth on a purchase. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table for 2-3 people We got this table for my wifes parents. They had just moved into an appartment and one of her sisters got their big dining room table because they just didn't have the room or need for a big dining table anymore. We got them this table with the 4 chairs. It was simple to put together and was the perfect size for them. The chairs are well padded and comfortable. The table is light enough for them to move easily if needed. They are elderly and can't lift heavy objects so this table and chair set is perfect for them. 01/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I just wish they wouldnt show 4 chairs in the picture if you have to buy the chairs separatley, i didnt read thru the whole description, got this for my nephew, thought 100.00 for a dining room set was a good deal for his new apt, to find out you have to buy the chairs separatley so i paid 100.00 for just a table and the kid had to go buy chairs for it. Im disappointed it showed a set and it isnt one. My fault i didnt read thru everything, but when your in a rush, it shouldnt be brain surgery to buy a dining room set. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice table set i absolutely adore this table and chairs ... fits perfect in our kitchen and looks amazing !!! its exactly what we need it and its so easy to maintain....as an advice i would put some place mats on the table to protect it more and i would avoid spilling too much water . chairs are perfect and all set its not too big or too small...just perfect. i would buy this item again anytime ! 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product ..... very satisfied for my Apartment.... 11/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicr simple table This table is great for just a simple nice touch to your apartment. If you have a big family, I wouldn't suggest this table at all because the counter-top is quite small. Its only me and my boyfriend and this table is just great for the two of us! Nice stable chairs, and I love the cover seats color! Overall, nice table! 09/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking and decent quality table I was looking for a dining table for 4 people that would not take up too much space. My preference was something that looked good and was affordable, and this table definitely provides that. Because of the price, I was worried about quality and constructions, but it is quite sturdy and definitely suits my needs. I wouldn't;t mistake this for fine furniture, but it definitely looks better than it's price would indicate. 08/28/2011
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw496
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp