See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected It me took about 3-4hours to put together with the help of my 8yr old. I read many reviews on bunk beds and several stated that metal was better than wood. So with that I purchased this one. What a good choice and not a bad price at all. I had it shipped to my house with standard shipping only being $8. No joke. I bought on a Tuesday and it was at my house by Friday. Way to go Wal-Mart!!! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product and for a great price This product looks really good in the kids room. I was set on having a twin over a full to accommodate 3 children (2 girls and 1 boy). Originally, I wanted a wood bunk but after researching and searching for a product in the price range I wanted to spend, I came up short. I then began to look outside of wood frames, when I ran across this one at Walmart.com. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. It has exceeded my expectations and the kids LOVE it. I put it together by myself and it took me 3-hr and 30 minutes. However, I had to take certain sections apart 3 times because I had a couple of things going in the wrong directions. Pay very close attention to the pictures and the way that the frames and boards are facing. It will save you time in the end. Those mistakes cost me an additional 45 minutes. My recommendation is to look at the instructions one time through. Then beginning to put the bed together, but always read the next set of directions before completing your current directions. Overall, I am extremely please with the purchase. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful bed I have two teenagers ages 14 and 16..and i needed a bed asap..my 14yr old needed more room than my 16 yr old to stretch out and rest than my 16yr old so that is why we went w/this bed other than the futon that made into the couch..the girls love this bed they stay in their room constantly now..lol..i can't get them out of there..they hang out and watch tv and lay on the full size mattress during the day and then at nite the 16yr old sleeps on the twin on top... 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for grandkids I bought this bed for me and my grand girls and boy oh boy do they love it. the bigger one sleeps on top and the smaller one sleeps on the bottom with me. I also got it on sale so that was nice and I practically put the whole bed together myself. it takes awhile but it is worth it. it's worth every penny I spent on it and then some. Best bed I have bought my whole life. I really do love it. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful! Great buy! I love this bed i just moved and bought a new bed for myself so I had given my son my full size bed but he wanted a bunk bed. This was perfect i was able to keep the full mattress and get his bunk bed now he has 2 beds in his room which is good for company adults, children, or adults with children it was a great buy. It was a a bit time consuming to put up and exhausting but not too bad. 2 women put it together within 4 hours with breaks! It takes a regular full mattress for the bottom and regular twin for the top and it doesn't need anything else but sheets. 02/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was not what I expected. It was so easy to put together and set up. I had my 8 and 9 year old boys help me. We sorted out all the pieces and then went to work on it. I bet we weren't even 1 hour putting it together. It is great and I even squeezed a Queen size matress on the bottom bunk. It is a great product for the price. 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed Great Price! I bought this bed in hopes that my 3yr old son would have something to grow into over the years. I wasn't sure of how big the bed was going to be but I was excited to see that it was larger than I thought. Overall the bed is fantastic. Although there were several pieces and it took a while to put together, it was well worth the effort we put into it. Both ladders are very sturdy and the slats on both the top and bottom bunks have extra pieces to make sure they are able to withhold any size kid or horseplay as kids often like to do. The metal is very solid and visually appealing. This is a great buy for anyone looking to transition their kids from a little kid's bed to a big kid's bed. 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice for the price. I am very pleased with this bunk bed. I shopped a lot of sites and stores and this is the lowest price unit that is also well built. Assembly was not too bad for 2 people. It went together well and feels solid. The full size mattress on the bottom is a nice upgrade for my son, and the twin size top bunk lets him have friends stay over more often. I would recommend this as a low cost, but quality bunk bed. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price! This bed is sturdy, and not hard to put together at all. I had bought a wooden bunk set before for close to $900 dollars over three years ago and the sturdyness of the metal bunkbeds outstands the wooden ones I'd bought. Wish I'd bought these in the first place. Great product! Great Value, Awesome price! :) Very satisfied! 12/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase so far:) I brought this bed for my kids bedroom and they love it! It comes in what seems like a 1000 pieces but if you put the frame together 1st, it goes up fairly quickly (you will need an extra set of hands). I must note that the 2nd ladder came with the screw holes not in alignment with the base piece (will get a replacement at some point). The bed does not take up a lot of space and feels pretty soild. The climb up the ladder was a little awkward for me, but my 5 year old had no problems making it work:) 05/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product Came Damaged This was a "Santa" gift and was VERY beat up had dents and paint was chipped off several parts were bent up and had to be straightened out! Chunks of paint were missing on the frame! Its a very nice bed I was just VERY upset with the condition that it was recieved! 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by kids bed I shop around for everything I buy, from best price to best product. I bought these bunk beds for that reason, best set of bed for a great price. 05/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well I seen ALL the good reveiws for this bed and decided it was the one for my daughters! I ordered it- started putting it together and low and behold they gave me 2 of the same pieces. when I needed one (D) and one (C) and instead got two (C)'s with a D sticker on it. I was really mad because the bed was pretty much put together and this was a big peice to hold the top and bottom trogether- so I couldn't take it apart and return it because I had already put soo much work into it and I am a single mom so getting it to my house was a challenge all by its self because it is HEAVY for me! So I waited till the next day called this canada number that was on the box- they gave me another number- called them told them they gave me two of the same piece- they ordered me the right piece at no charge- but it must have happened a lot because they said they were out of D pieces, and told me I would get the piece in the mail in 6-8 weeks, was angry but what could I do? So daughters room stayed a mess for a month, they slept with me, and I got the piece in 4 weeks. I learned what patience is all about, finished the bed, and Now they love it! So, the bed itself is wonderful, but the incorrect pieces made it hard for me for a little longer then a month. So hopefully if you decide to get the bed, the person who packed it isn't high and putting stickers on the wrong pieces! :) The picture of the long piece is the one I had to wait for.. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! We purchased the bed for my 9 year old son. The bed is very sturdy. Great bed at a good price. Also, I had the bed shipped to our home. The bed approved in 3 days at the standard shipping; very impressive delivery time! 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY GRANDSON NOW HAS ROOM FOR HIS FEET I BOUGHT THIS BUNKBED SET BECAUSE OF THE FULL BED ON THE BOTTOM. MY GRANDSON IS 15 YEARS OLD AND IS ALMOST 6' TALL SO HE NEEDED A BIGGER BED. HE'S HAPPY NOW...AND HE SLEEPS A LOT BETTER...THE ONLY PROBLEM --HIS 3 YEAR OLD SISTER LOVES SLEEPING ON THE BED AS WELL....IT TOOK ABOUT 3 HOURS TO PUT THE BED TOGETHER AND ITS ACTUALLY QUITE STURDY..JUST MAKE SURE YOU TIGHTEN EVERYTHING UP....THE LADDER TO THE UPPER BUNK IS GREAT BECAUSE MY THREE YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER WANTED TO CLIMB UP TO GET ON THE TOP BUNK BUT ITS MADE IN SUCH A WAY THAT IT MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO NOT ONLY GET UP ON THE BED BUT OFF AS WELL...WHICH I JOKENLY TOLD MY DAUGHTER THE BED WOULD MAKE A GREAT BABYSITTER OR A GOOD PLACE FOR TIME OUT BECAUSE THEY CANT EASILY GET BACK DOWN...IN EITHER CASE THE BED IS GREAT AND IT WAS WELL WORTH THE PRICE... 03/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Packed in only one box and packed carefully to avoid damage during shipping. Keep in mind that the bottom bunk has a weight limit of 300 lbs. If you include the weight of the mattress, two adults (if over 120 lbs each) CANNOT sleep on the full bottom bunk. 10/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value After much research, we purchased this bed for my 5 yr old son. We did not have scratches or any other problems with the pieces prior to assembly as some other reviewers mentioned. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hrs. to assemble it - not too complicated. But you do need to pay attention to the direction of the pieces. The only issue we had was with attaching the end of the straps (attached to the slats) to the ends of the bed. The screw holes seemed too small for this, so we just omitted that step as we could not tell it would make the bed any sturdier. The bed seems to be very sturdy. My husband and I have both been on the top bunk with my son (at separate times) and it held us fine. There is plenty of room between the top and bottom bunks - my 8 yr old daughter has no trouble setting up while on the bottom bunk. In fact, there is plenty of room for my husband or I to lay on the bottom bunk with the kids. We have not noticed any squeaking from the bed either. The only other improvement I would make would be to add some padding to the ladder rungs. They are hard on the feet, but we plan to fix this by adding some foam around them for comfort. Again, this is not necessary, but my son is only 5, so we thought this would be good option for us. All in all, this is a great value for the price. I highly recommend this bed if you need a cost efficient bunk bed. 07/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything I needed in a bunk bed for my kids!! Well, I read all of the reviews before I purchased this bunk bed. So many people said that it took them 4 hours or more, even a few days. It took us less than 3 hours to put it together. That was because we had to flip a few pieces due to vague instructions. The ladders do not match up well with the holes so that took a few, as well. Now as far as the plastic snaps that everyone hated to do, they were not hard at all. Just look at the piece and how you are putting it in and it should not take you more than 10 to 15 mins max to get them in. My kids love their bed and its very sturdy! I am very happy with my purchase and they have alot more space in their room too! The only reason why I gave it a 4 on overall is due to the vague instructions. Once you get the first side of the bed up its goes together pretty quickly!! I would definitely recommend this bunk bed to anyone with small kids and big kids, as well. ONE MORE THING... The plastic snaps are in the part N or R... Can't remember but don't think they are missing like I thought until we finally looked inside the little box. We looked everywehere for them but decided to start building it and then when it came to the one part that was in the box we found the other pieces. ;) 03/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is just what I wanted it to be and the price was right, a little shaky, but most of these beds are, the instructions are great I built it all by myself 26 yr old mom took me while but I felt great when I saw the end result 09/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great Price! I purchased this Bunk after searching for days on the web. After noticing everything was so expensive I bit the bullet and decided to give these modest priced bunks a try. Boy am I glad I didn't shell out hundreds more. I have an eighteen year old and seventeen year old that use them and they are great. I definitely recommend these bunks, save yourself the money and give them a try. Set up took maybe an hour and was fairly straight forward. 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bed for the price!! Bought this bunk bed for my two grandsons, ages 8 and 3. They love it! It is a sturdy bed and my daughter had no trouble putting it together. The only drawback I found was that you could probably use a bunkie board under the mattresses for extra support. Which really was no problem since they are readily available to buy or easily made from plywood. I would reccommend this bunk bed...for the price it was a very good deal. 01/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for what you pay for Its an okay bunk bed. The instructions didnt help you out much, but it doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure it out :P So far so good. I would recommend you buy a regular mattress though because the thin ones at Walmart...you can feel the bars from the bunk bed if you are an adult, but since its for my borther/sisters they are fine. 08/19/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not bother! I ordered this product online on Monday and got it in the mail on Tuesday.. That was the end of my good experience. After I started putting it together, I realized that it did not include all the parts. Once I called customer service, they were VERY rude and unprofessional. They told me it would be 7 to 14 days until I could get the missing part,,,,and it ended up being 17 days. Also, at no time did they apologize or even seem concerned that my product was missing a part. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they told me that there wasn't one there! They did however take my name and tell me that someone would call me back, which they never did! When the part came in, I put it together and it is not very sturdy at all.. I will NEVER purchase anything from this manufacturer again. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first review ever written! For the price, this cannot be beat. My kids love it, it was relatively easy to assemble and it is sturdy and safe. 05/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by All parts did not arrive - had to return We ordered this product and it arrived on time (ship to store). Like many others, I had time to open the package only on a weekend. However the package missed 2 important parts. The booklet seems to say that we need to call the call center if parts are missing. I learnt that the call center does not work during weekends We then tried calling them on a weekday. It took around 45 minutes to speak to a person and then learnt that the missing parts would take 6-8 weeks to arrive because the company was going to manufacture them. It was really a waste of time. I had to return the product back to walmart. Although I did not use the product, my experience has been bad. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PRICE IS RIGHT This is an absolutely GREAT BUY! We bought it for our boys & it works out perfect. It has alot of parts in a sm pkg, but fairly ez to put together! Were completely happy how it turned out!!! 05/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for My Boys We needed extra sleeping room so that when my sons have sleep-overs, there is room for the guest without having to get out the blow-up mattress. This is a very good bed. We cut plywood to put under the mattresses so that we didn't have to use the plastic holders that give stability to the cross rods. The plastic holders squeaked and made the bed very noisy. Since putting the plywood down, the bed is quiet and it gives the mattresses added stability on the cross rods. We painted the plywood black so that it is not noticable to the inhabitants of the lower bunk and looks like it is just part of the bed. 05/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by REALLY GOOD QUALITY!!!! I bought this bed for my 5yr old and 3 yr old. They absolutely love it and so do I..I really like that i was able to use regular mattress's on bottom and top bunk so that saved me some money! The mattress i put on bottom is a pillowtop but you cant use a pillowtop on the top bunk because of the railings. I can sit on the bottom bunk without bumping my head on the top. It is very sturdy and does NOT squeek at all! I ordered it online and picked it up with site to store and it came in one box. All the parts were there and in mint condition no scratches at all..my dad put it together for me and he did it fast..and he did all by himself, no assistance at all! I can tell you i got this bed because i read all the reviews and it has the best ratings out of all the bunkbeds ive seen, yes there were a few bad ones but i read those and they were talking about shipping problems and poor customer service..this is the BEST full over twin bunk you will find and the cheapest! If your reading this review, trust me..im a mother of two, im a firm believer in reading reviews before you buy. I would NEVER buy something that is poor quality especially for my kids...i sleep on the bottom bunk with my 3 yr old so this bed is perfect for young kids and adults. My kids will get to use this bed for a long time. Really happy with these bunk beds and the price! 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHELLBELL1281 It was easy to put together. Love all the safety features. The bars are not just there but have secure tabs and grips underneath. That is a mom's comfort, to know that her kids are safe and the bars are not easy to get bent when in use. My kids love it. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value I'm honestly too old for a bunk bed, but this one doesn't look too childish at all. Good stable, firm and secure structure. No squeaking after two weeks of sleeping on the top bunk. Doesn't shake too much. A very good bed at a good price. 08/29/2011
1-30 of 353 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp