See All Reviews
Panasonic Bagless Canister Vacuum
Panasonic Bagless Canister Vacuum
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by On/Off defect I really wanted a canister vacuum and read a few reviews about this one. This would be vacuum #3 in under 3yrs. A few reviews mentioned the on/off button defect but I still purchased keeping my fingers crossed. Alas, I got a defect, couldn't even switch my shiney new vacuum on. Dissapointing to say the least. 08/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it I love my new vacuum cleaner! Its very easy to pull around and sucks up so much dust and dirt! It's pretty easy to empty and clean out, and I love not having to buy new filters or bags for it. I've only had it a few weeks, but so far, its working great!! 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than more expensive This vacuum cleaner is great. After reading many reviews of vacuum cleaners, I found this one to be just what I wanted. Even more expensive ones were rated poor. This one is bagless, canister, durable, designed well, and has a powerful vacuum. It is a great vacuum cleaner. 11/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for floor This product is great for any hard wood floors or tiles. It takes little bit longer to vacuum a carpet or rug, especially if you have a dog. You have to go over the one spot five times to get it clean. Other than that, I use it every day and I like it so far. 06/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lightweight I own a Dyson, but find it too large for a small woman to manage. I purchased the Panasonic because of it's light weight. I needed a machine that I could carry upstairs, but it does not do a good job on carpet. It does a fair job on solid surfaces and gets under furniture that the Dyson finds too low. 04/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by do not waste your money! the hose is not big enough to suck anything up! plus it sucks up and spits out somewhere else! i have two boys and it could not even suck up cracker crumbs! 05/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this vacuum. This vaccum has good suction. What I like best about this vaccum is that I can get under beds and chairs easy without moving the furniture. It also has a carpet adjustment on it where you can adjust it for high carpet or low carpet. It is made very well. You can take it apart for easy storage and it is very light weight. It has a bagless canister. Just open the canister and empty outside. 03/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by brroke within 2 uses, poor design i bought this vaccum and the first use was fine, but on the second use there was no suction and the brush was no longer spinning. so i tried to empty the container thinking maybe that was causing the loss of suction and it is designed so poorly it was awful to try and figure out HOW to get it apart and when i finally did, which i thought i was breaking it, it popped open and spilled the contents EVERYWHERE! i have no idea why the brush stopped working it was not clogged in any way. not to mention the awkward design for storage and use. the hose holster is on the bottom of the vaccum so there is no way to simply roll it in the closet. you have to carry it and the hose seperatly and it takes up a lot of space for being such a small vaccum. overall this is an awful product. dont waste your money 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by returning to store I just received this vacuum and it is going right back. The carpet head has no "drive" so you have to work extremely hard just to push it back and forth. I first vacuumed a very low pile 6x9 area rug and felt as if the carpet head was not working since it was so hard to use. When I moved on to a rug with a denser pile it REALLY was work. The actual intake area is only about 1" x 1 1/2". Sorry, but it has to go back. 03/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by back to the drawing board I returned it because a wheel was missing and it just looked like it was repackaged. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent for the Home and RV'S I live in Australia and had the Vacuum Cleaner shipped here in my Motor Home-This review is late-I purchased in June 2011- as I never took delivery until Dec 2011 I am so impressed with the weight, suction and easy to handle and clean this Panasonic MC-CL485. I hope it lasts me for a long time as we are not able to purchase here in Australia. 04/14/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw269
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp