See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy I purchased this bow and arrow set for my 8-yr-old grand daughter. She never shot a real bow and arrow before and had little trouble with this one. This product will be appropriate for her until she is about 12 or so. It isn't too hard nor too easy to draw the bow. Wonderful product, I reccommend it highly!! 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bear Archery Goblin Bow Great kids bow, it come with two arrows and good luck finding and extra arrows once your kid has lost the two it came with. Walmart should carry extra arrows, I would have bought several already and my sons only had the bow a few weeks 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kid Friendly Bow and Arrow My son is a big 7 year old. This bow works for him but would probably be too long and strong for the average 6 -8 year old. My daughter (great archer) who is teaching him how to use the bow said she would recommend a smaller bow for most kids. Everything you need to teach your child the proper way to shoot is here - guide, finger tab, etc. Don't forget to purchase a target as this set does not include one. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift I got this for my cousin for Christmas she is 10 and LOVED it! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get what you pay for. Perfect 1st bow for a 7yr old kid that "thinks" he wants a bow. It was easy enough for him to draw back, and sucessfully shoot. Perfect as a trial bow. He has only had it for 3 weeks and has already lost interest. Glad I got a cheap one for him to figure that out on. It came with a few useless accessories, vinyl forearm protector, arrow holder and a finger draw thing we still haven't figured out how to use. (no instructions included, and kid in the picture on the package was not using it) Overall, it was exactly what we were looking for, it met all of our expectations, and it was cheaper than I expected to pay. 01/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Made in China Fast shipping from Walmart.com. Bow string broke with first arrow shot though. Manufacturer sending a new bow string so xmas present still has not been used. it is now the 2nd of Jan and still waiting. 01/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bow set This thing is cheap and horrible quality. Less than 2 pulls and the string broke off at the clip. My sons' Christmas morning was ruined by an inferior product. Thanks Wal-Mart. 12/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke Instantly The string broke before we even got to use it. Very disappointing for a 5 year old on his birthday. After trial and error my husband eventually got a piece of hemp to work instead of the string it came with (he's a very patient and determined person) and now the product works. Product says to wash hands after use because it contains materials that can be hazardous to your health!!! On top of that I thought I was purchasing a compound bow that could be used for hunting. They do sell a product that looks very similar and is a compound bow. Our son is having fun with it and can shoot his target 30+ feet away. 01/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bear Archery Goblin Bow The first order. I ordered 3 one was broken when I received it. I took it back to Wal-mart, very helpful refund. Then I ordered another one, got it these are Christmas presents for my Grandsons. The very first time my one Grandson used his the string broke and hit him in the face, he was done. So my husband had to fix it, and fix the other 2 as well so they did not break. Had I have know this no I would not have order it have a great day. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for small kids I should have read this item better it is not for small children. The arrows are real. Should have some experience before using this. It is a great price. Something you can use with a older child with constant supervision. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought this for my 8 year old daughter and she loves it. It's a great product for the price. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we wanted Great starter bow with 2 arrows- recommend ordering extra arrows unless you hit bullseye every time ;) 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bow! This is a very good bow and arrows. The only problem is the back of the arrows, from two arrows a piece is already broken. Otherwise they work great, the bows are really stiff, my son has to wear a glove so it won´t hurt his hand. 07/24/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:36:42.938-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_11000705, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw354
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp