See All Reviews
Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter
Play N Squeak Mouse Hunter
Was: $8.75
Reduced Price
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The (almost) perfect cat toy! If it ran & had a heart beat it would be the perfect cat toy. I used to live in a mobile home that had a teeny mouse infestation at night & my cat would LOVE chasing them down! (of course I didn't). This toy makes identical squeaks the real mice used to, so my cat instantly fell in love with the toy! She played with the toy for hours the first night I brought it home. My son loves to throw it around the apartment & watch her chase it too. Hehe. Something to keep both monsters busy. ;) 04/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by squeeking mouse toy My cat loves this toy more than others..mainly due to the mouse noise..makeit sound like a real mouse...She plays for hours of stalking the mouse. Thsi is a great invention.. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This toy looks and sounds like a real mouse! I was worried at first because it seemed a little big, but when I pulled this toy cat went CRAZY on it! It looks and sounds just like a real mouse and with the catnip in it my cat went wild. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a high strung, playful cat that enjoys to be kept occupied for long periods of time. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cat toy EVER! I have 3 cats, all fat and fairly inactive. I got them this toy and all 3 of them play with it everyday! It has been played with so much in the last 2 months that it barely has any fur left on it! but it still squeaks great! Going to buy 3 more of these!! 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a hit! my two cats love this toy. only problem is, my dog does too and he keeps stealing it from the cats! he is rough on toys so this won't last long. just wish it were a little less $$ so i could keep replacing them! 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes realistic sounds, my cat goes crazy playing with it. he loves it. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8 toy! Every cat needs one I have 4 very active and demanding cats. I have bought 4 of these and have had to replace 2 of them. My cats play with these night and day. I don't even have to get involved. One cats drags around the house while the others chase after it. It is funny to watch, great fun to watch and guaranteed laughs. For the price, great buy. My cats play rough, if a toy lasts a few months, I am going to come back and replace the toy. Well worth the cost. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Her favorite toy The only thing cheaper and equally as mesmerizing for a cat would be a brown paper bag. My cat absolutely loves this mouse. She runs through the apartment with the mouse clenched between her teeth like a lion transporting its kill. My cat could be sleeping or in hiding and as soon as she hears the squeak of the mouse she comes running. Unlike mice that do not make noise, this mouse keeps her occupied for ages. Often I will be watching TV and then hear the squeaking in the background which lets me know she is back to playing with mouse. Usually, I need to throw the mice that don't make noise in order to get her interested but she will start playing with this mouse on her own--no prompting needed. This is the best cat gift yet and you can't beat the price. 01/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! This is their favorite toy next to an empty box or paper bag. Inexpensive. My male throws it way over his head and catches it again. I don't know if it's related but a few months after getting this my 9 month-old cats brought live mice into the house. They knew how to catch them but not how to kill them. I took each of three away and put them out the dog door telling my cats I was NOT pleased. They stopped bringing them in. (So far.) 05/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The squeaker in neither mouse toy worked. Waste of money and shipping. 01/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked it There should be an option for not sure in the recommendation area. It is a nice product, realistic feel to it. The squeak it makes is really appropriate for cats. It takes a real light touch to get a sound, I kept touching it too hard and thought it was broken. Unfortunately neither of our kitties wanted anything to do with it. 12/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought this mouse over many others because of the sound it was suppose to make but did not. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks real and squeaks easy My 6 month old kitty has two of these and she loves them. One I tied to a string and we play with it all the time. The other I put under stuff and let her "hunt" it out. Sometimes I balance one on her scratching post let her knock it down and beat it up. These mice are great! They have real looking fur and it doesn't take a hard knock for it to make a sound, she just bats them a little and her "prey" squeaks in terror. Hah! 01/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TOY My dog loves this mouse toy! Yes, I know this is a cat toy. I think this is his third mouse toy, he bites on it and swings it around so much that either the tail rips off or the noise thing comes out. Either way, he has so much fun with this. I would definitely keep buying this toy. Super inexpensive and affordable. 01/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great EXERCISE for Overweight 10 y/o CAT!!! my cat is on a vet approved weight loss program and the "play and squeak" brand toys are the only ones i have found that get her up and moving A LOT MORE than any other brand. She jumps, runs, hides and pounces, etc. I would recommend this brand to anyone! My cat LOVES these. She is losing weight wonderfully & i believe these toys help. I own two now and will be shopping for a third one soon. At first i thought some of them were high priced, but the benefits outweigh the little extra i pay. I have had them only a few weeks, and so far, no problems with the toys coming apart, etc. 10/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love them. Out of all the play mice I bring home my cats like this squeaky brown mouse the best! The first time one of my cats had it in her mouth and came running toward me, I thought for a moment that it was real. 09/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good toy for cats the cats like to play with the mouse enough. But I prefer if we could replace the battery, it would be good (preferred) for the environment too. 08/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it! This LOOKS like a large mouse. It squeaks/chirps in a tone that drives her crazy. She wants to play fetch. LOL Yes a cat that plays fetch. She brings it to me to throw so she can chase it. I had first bought a wand toy with the squeak, but she immediately bit apart the string. She prefers free play to wand toys, so this product is perfect for her. 03/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome cat toy Our cat already has one that is well loved. So I bought another as a back up. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love it! Very entertaining for my cats. 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty Heaven My cats just love this squeaker!! It's a good thing I got one for each of them. 01/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cat loves it My cat loves this toy.It was worth getting for him 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jewles loves it not only do both my cats love this but my dog loves it also, but I don't let her play with it because its too small for her. but they nhave been going wild on this lol too cute 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing toy for less than $4 Cat instantly loved it and played with it for a long time. I would highly recommend this toy. 12/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My cat was initially interested in the squeaking sound of this toy, but her interaction with it was disappointing. She prefers something that moves, so her humans drag a toy that is fastened to the end of a wand around for her amusement. I was hoping that this toy would be a supplement to the human operated toy, but she is not interested in it. 01/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cat hates it Thought it would be fun for the cat, but he hates it. Probably because he can't really squeeze it with his teeth given the huge soundbox inside the mouse. 12/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have My kitttens love this toy. They enjoy bating it around and pouncing on it. They love the realistic sounds. This is a must have for cats. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHEBA loves this mouse. the squeaking sound of this mouse is very real sounding. My cat Sheba loves to play with it non-stop until Radar (my chihuahua) takes it from her and then he plays with it! 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cat Toy My cat really enjoys this toy he loves playing with it. It keeps him entertained well. He hunts it like it was a real mouse it makes realistic sounds. 01/14/2012
  • 2015-10-05T03:36:30.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10997064, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.