Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I am very hard to satify when it comes to hair care. I have curly hair that I like to blow dry straight and this takes a toll on my hair,I also color my hair so I fight dry frizzy ends. I read somewhere that if your hair is curly you should use a sulfate free shampoo so I tryed this and the conditioner and I am very happy with the results! My hair is soft and smooth and smells great. My mom wasn't wild over this shampoo but I think thats b/c she has pin straight fine hair that is not pron to dryness so she didn't see much difference. 07/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Well let me just start off by saying I have tried many products out there, expensive and even "top of the line" without being that happy. I have highlighted hair, and blowdry it as well as curl it. I used to live on the east coast and now live out west. The air is much dryer so it's almost impossible to keep my hair moist and looking great. I just used this product last night and today my hair looks awesome. The color pops, it's not dull at all, and it's very soft and conditioned. The shampoo and conditioner does not weigh your hair down and it makes your hair look the best it can. I never had issues before moving out west, but it has been a real struggle finding something that suits my hair and maximizes its potential. This product TRULY does what it says, without costing alot! Go for it! You won't be dissapointed! 02/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampoo! I have used this shampoo for over three months now. It was recommended by my hair colorist. Although she sold more expensive shampoos in her salon, she thought that this product was the very best! If you color your hair, this product will protect your hair from fading and getting that "brassy" look. I highly recommend this product. Use along with the conditioner. 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a blessing L'Oreal EverPure shampoo i give this 5 stars because, when i used it the first time, my SCALP did not burn, and hurt after i had cancer, my scalp would hurt and burn every time i wash my hair, so i hated to wash my hair, i have tried many shampoos , ok the great things i love about this shampoo is 1,THE SENT LAST A LONG TIME, and it is beautiful like a tea oils, like your in a spa. 2, CLEAN MY HAIR WELL, i went 3 days,with out washing my hair it was oily. and my hair came out CLEAN, 3, I WILL HAVE A HAPPY SCALP ! THANK YOU ! i washed my hair with the shampoo, then i added conditioner all through my hair and scalp, i left the conditioner in my hair for 10 min then rinse , beautiful results..... 02/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hair Product I have long hair and this product is very gentle. It also goes in very easily, suds up fast, and leaves a soft feel to the hair. A conditioner is also available to use in conjunction with it. All in all, a lovely product. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent shampoo for my curly, colored treated, dry hair. Makes it soft and silky and not dry. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product!!! I recently started using this to add moisture back in my hair and to save my color from fading! I recently dyed my hair red and as you know it is very high maintenance and fades fast! This has helped the color last and my hair looks great! Very soft and sleek! I use this every other day along with the conditioner and the other days I use the EverStrong, my hair has never looked better and been so healthy! The smell is not that great but it fades when drying. I would recommend this to anyone and have! I've read reviews saying it was small, but it only takes a little and I have long hair. Also unlike most Sulfate Free Shampoos, this actually has a rich lather which I love! Try it, you won't be sorry!! 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle on color and cleans hair well favorite shampoo 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value First of all delivery was fast, accuracy and careful. Product is also good quality and good value. 12/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I thought trying a sulfate free shampoo would be a good experience for my hair, but unfortunately L'Oreal Everpure is the WORST First experience of a sulfate free shampoo that I have ever used. I switched from Dove to try Everpure, and just from the first wash I noticed my hair was extremely dry and frizzy. I thought maybe I have to use it a few times for it to work...... That was the dumbest thing I could have ever done. My hair is still frizzy and dry. I will never ever recommend this product to anybody ever. 08/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by color saver A small amount is need only to have a thick full covering on my hair without reapplying more. This product has helped in saving a lasting color in my hair longer than other products I have used. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a little goes along way I have long, high-lighted hair . I found this product not that long ago. Works well and use very little to get my hair clean 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I would get OTC. Avoid impulse spending. 08/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So creamy I thought I had purchased conditioner! I put this on my wet hair and honestly had to look at the label because I thought I had mistakenly bought conditioner. It washed out without feeling like I still had some in my hair. My hair felt clean, smelled nice, was easy to style and didn't cause it to get oily quickly. Love this product! 11/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by L'Oreal shampoo and conditioner So far this product works for my newly colored hair. I like how it is affordable. I wish that the scent is better than what it is now. 11/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite shampoo I love this shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and shiny (I have dry, frizzy, color-treated hair), smells delicious and doesn't have a ton of chemicals in it. Sometimes when I'm feeling cheap, I'll buy something on sale but I always regret it and come back to this formula. I highly recommend especially if you have dry, damaged hair. 11/09/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is HORRIBLE, I recently dyed my hair black and red. I used it ONCE and It did NOTHING but make my hair RIDICULOUSLY dry, frizzled, brittle and burnt looking. NEVER again and it did not stop my hair from fading, if anything it speeded up the process. THANKS grin emoticon 03/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have never had an experience like I just did this morning. I bought this product this week after reading about it in a magazine. I also had red highlights put in my hair two days ago. I used the shampoo this morning and it STRIPPED the red out of my hair. The shampoo suds were bright pink!!! I rinsed it out immediately in hopes I had not ruined a $75 hair color. Too late. I am returning this to CVS today and I will never buy another Loreal product again. I am amazed at the good reviews of this product. 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So Glad I Bought This Love this. My hair looks great. My scalp feels great and has stopped itching so much. Love this. Do yourself a favor and try it. 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been bleaching my hair and then dying it blue and purple for a year and a half, and this is the only shampoo that preserves my color and shine. I have had blue stay vibrant for about 10 shampooings with this, while other sulfate free (but not color safe) shampoos fade it out within 5 shampooings. The worst was Pantene Color Preserve Shine, which faded my color and killed the shine within 2 shampooings. L'Oreal EverPure Color Care shampoo only comes in Rosemary Juniper, which is not my favorite scent, but it leaves my hair in such good shape that it is not uncommon for strangers asking about my hair color to ask if they might touch it! From now on, I will spend the extra couple of dollars for a product that works! 02/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have been using this product for at least 6 months, and it makes my hair frizzy. I thought it was just my hair, and went to a spa salon and they had used great shampoo and I did not have any frizz. That being said, I know now that it is this shampoo and conditioner. I washed my hair and did not use other products and my hair was the same, frizzy as always. I will not be buying this product ever again. I see so many good reviews I cant even believe they are all true. The only thing I like about this shampoo is the fact it smells good. My color does not fade, but it makes my hair frizzy. 10/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is GREAT. First of all, it is Vegan! Secondly, it does great things for my hair, my thick, dry hair. I have been searching for a good vegan shampoo and conditioner since I became a vegan (1.5 years) and this is it! When I use it the scent makes me feel like I am at the salon. I personally LOVE the scent of mint. By the time I am washing out the conditioner I already feel the difference in my hair. It makes my hair SO soft. I can even let it air dry and it will still be nice and soft when I used to have to wait until my hair was blow dried and straightened to feel the effects of the shampoo. GREAT product. 09/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for people with dry, overworlked hair. It is sulfate free so it doesn't strip your color treated, overworked hair of it's natural oils. I love it! 01/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the way this shampoo makes my hair feel! It is much softer and healtier feeling. My only complaint is this shampoo does not smell very nice. Has kind of a medicine smell to it. Wish they could improve on that! 01/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product this is my daily shampoo 11/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works Generates enough froth and seems to be gentle on the hair 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a shampoo for color treated hair that actually works! I don't think I could switch to anything else anymore. Great product do not ever change it! 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used the EverPure shampoo & conditioner for about 2 years now. I can't give it up. It's absolutely my all time favorite! It moisturizes like no other and smells like HEAVEN. I have a great hair day everyday because of this and it has significantly improved the health and strength of my hair. I will never use anything else. 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product. i have been using for over 6 months and it is awesome. have colored my hair twice and my hairdresser comments everytime on how healthy my hair is. (i also take biotin supplement daily and try to eat right). 04/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Product! This product is the cheapest shampoo I have ever bought that doesn't disagree with my hair. I get healthy and lively hair from using this product. It smells amazing in the shower especially in combination with the conditioner. The only problem with this product is that they only make one bottle size. 03/27/2013
  • 2015-11-28 T03:26:44.846-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_10996782, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 93 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.