Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterproof as usual Bought this to house an emergency generator. It was the only one I could find that was wide enough for a 14 HP unit. It also allows me to store two 5 gallon gas cans in it, and still has room. The doors in front open after the top is lifted. The top may be lifted and propped in 2 positions- 1 quite high, and 1 quite low. The doors swing wide for full access to the inside. It rained numerous times, including one downpour, since I put this together. Not a drop inside. My experience with Suncast is that they are close to fully waterproof. It is quite unusual to have any water enter one of their products. Also, they may be painted with a Rustoleum color, or using a spray primer with almost any outdoor paint. It will hold up quite well in my experience. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weather protected and sturdy I bought this shed to house my lawnmower and firewood. It's rained heavily several times since I assembled it and the inside has stayed dry, although the rain was coming in sideways at times. The lawnmower handle folds down, which I also got from Walmart, or this shed would have been too small, but I didn't want a big bulky shed anyway. I had to coordinate with the delivery driver for delivery since the box was so heavy, but the individual parts were very light and easy to assemble. It needs a flat surface or it warps, according to the instructions, so I wouldn't have been able to assemble it anywhere else but my patio. I researched this purchase extensively, and other online stores with the same shed were charging as much as three times more for it. I'm very pleased with this purchase. 10/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suncast 224-Gallon Horizontal Utility Shed Good price, easy (as long as you read instructions ...DO read them) to put together. NEEDS level surface .... I had a sloped area next to house ...use string level and laid down and packed down dirt. Holds two 30 gallon garbage cans with room for another smaller or bags (recycling, other plastic bags ) or other trash (card board from the packaging etc.). Good solid item ...also recommend the 4x7 Suncast shed (Sam's club) .... and suncast tumbler composter .....all excellent but READ THE INSTRUCTIONS. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant beat the price The 2 storage sheds came earlier than expected! I picked them up at the local Walmart store! Two associates put 1 in my van and 1 on the roof!! My 2 grandsons put them together in less than 10 minutes!! They look fine!! What really impressed me was the price! I shopped on line and found prices from $159-350!!! My son in law said check Walmart before you buy it!! The Walmart price was $129!!! Ill be checking Walmart in the future!! 07/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this shed on line for site to store delivery and it arrived very quickly. (5 days) I purchased this item to house a back up generator for my home. This particular model had the size to accomodate my 6,500 watt generator. Make sure of the interior dimensions before you buy. I had to allow for the extra width of the wheels on the generator. The product was easy to assemble and no tools were required. (Every thing snaps together) I did run into two slight problems. 1) one of the holes that received a tab was not punched out however with a box cutter I was able to fix that. 2) When putting the upper section of the back & sides on you need to be careful that it overlaps outside of the bottom section because once it snaps in place it is very difficult to undo. The shed is just right for what I needed and is not too heavy to move if needed. 03/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy to assemble and is sturdy and big, with enough room for many gardening tools. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Works just like it said it would Met all expectations. Housed mower and broadcast spreader. Assembly was fool proof. 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to assemble product This utility she was an excellent purchase. It is sturdy and well made. Assembly was relatively easy. It took me about an hour, outside, in 32 degree temperatures. I put a portable electric generator inside, with no difficulty. I did take it out of the box to transport it home in the back of my SUV, but this was more or less expected. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps things dry I bought this storage shed to house my portable generator. I put a piece of plywood on the bottom to stiffen the floor up ,due to the generator weighs 185 lbs.Two door panels were cracked where you snap them together, but Suncast agreeded to replace them for me. The assembly was easy snap together construction, just make sure you have a flat surface. Walmart had free sight to store shipping which was great. If Suncast follows through with there repacement door panels I might buy a second one for the rest of my toys that won't fit in my new shed that I just built. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I've had the same Suncast model for a number of years, and have been very satisfied with it. It has held up well and has pretty good storage space. The new one went together easily. Good product! 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I chose site to store to save shipping costs. 2 very nice associates loaded it into my van. I slid it out in my driveway, then carried the individual pieces to my back deck. Took longer to carry the parts than to assemble!! I had a little difficulty as my deck is not 100% level but it wasn't too bad. I purchased it to protect a freezer from the elements and it not only holds the freezer but also some other stuff. The price was way cheaper than any other place on the web. I've always had good luck with Suncast products. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased This is the second Suncast shed I have purchased and I am very pleased with both of them. They are very sturdy and hold together much better than other products I have tried. I would recommend Suncast to anyone. 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - great value I had planned to order this shed from Amazon for $260 + $50 shipping. I happened to Google it and found it at Walmart for just $128 + $50 shipping. For the considerable price difference I went with Walmart and am very glad I did. Delivery was made as promised, and product has exceeded my expectations. It took less than 1/2 hour to assemble, and is much sturdier than I expected. I needed a quick alternative to a full shed to house a new electric lawnmower until I get the proper permits and foundation, and the mower fits (after folding handle down) with room to spare. It has remained watertight in bad storms as well. I plan to use this as a garbage pail corral once the big shed goes up. Buy it! 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING SHED!!!! This shed is wonderful. It took my son approximately 20 minutes to assemble. It looks fantastic on my deck (8 X13) and fits the area perfectly. The storage capacity inside is quite large and stacking items is so easy. I like the fact it has a floor inside the unit. The unit was well worth the money and delivery fee. Retired 5 New Jersey 08/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service and good product I ordered this product online and had delivered to local Walmart store. Walmart service was great from order to loading product into my pickup. The shed was easy to put together. I will be modifying it to hold my generator. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One person assembly This was really easy to put together, although somewhat unconventional. I put this together alone and it was surprisingly simple, yet is of sturdy construction. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy set up I bought this shed to put my portable generator in. Even though I read the dimensions it was much larger than I thought when I got it together. It was so big I could not only fit my generator in it but I could turn it sideways and it still fit.My generator is a 7000/ 8750 peak harbor freight,Running on gas/propane or natural gas. The best part is that went together with No Tools! I like the prop up Rod you don't need to push it into place you lift the lid and it just goes into the slot. I also like the locking rod, it was down at the bottom of the door so you could easily use your foot to open and close it. The price was a tad steep, but it was well designed. I would recommend it to a friend. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Storm Generator Easy to assemble. The perfect fit for my 8000 watt generator. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was easy to assemble. Instructions were easy understand and follow along. I am happy with Suncast products as I have purchased there products in the past and have been happy with them all. I bought this size box to house a generator in for storm emergencies. Generator fits perfect in the Suncast box and has plenty of room around it for ventilation. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I purchased this shed to store a portable generator so in the event I need to connect to emergency back up power I don't have to lug the generator far. I store a 10,000 watt generator in this with room to spare. This serves my purpose with ease. Easy to assemble by merely looking at the diagram. It isn't an airtight unit. Dependent on it's intended use be mindful that small birds, rodents, reptiles and insects can easily access this shed. For the purpose I bought it, the floor could be made of a thicker grade material. The weight of my generator will eventually wear through the floor. I easily remedied this problem by placing a piece of pressure treated plywood down as the flooring. Otherwise this is an excellent bang for your buck... 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for storage of 2 trash barrels to discourge animals from ransacking and making a general mess(dogs and racoons) This utility storage bin worked out perfect. It actually holds more that the two barrels, so I include recyclables too. This item was shipped to the local Walmart for pick-up. It weighs nearly 80 lbs. so I saved a lot of $$$$ on shipping. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put together, fits items Good quality & fit for outdoor use. Has plenty of room to store items & is lockable 05/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warped Unfortunately, a critical section of the unit I received was badly warped. Back to the store it goes for a refund! Based on the reviews this appears to be a good shed if you don't get a dud. However, given it's size, it is a huge hassle to haul this thing back and forth to the store. 03/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't use as a garbage shed I bought this shed to store garbage outsinde hoping to keep squirrels and other animals from chewing threw my garbage cans. The walls are faily solid but the lid is pretty flimsy. The squirrels are already starting to bite through and there are crevices large enough for rodents (and possibly squirrels) to squeeze through between the walls and the lid. I'm not sure why they didn't design the lid to be thicker and heavier. I've put mothballs in the shed to keep the animals away but it emits an odor I was hoping to avoid. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is easy to put together and holds up to a alot of items especially generators. you have to remember to make sure the ground is very level. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Believe the flat surface advice. I bought and built this "shed" about a month ago so that I could store tires on a concrete surface under my deck. I had no trouble putting most of it together by myself, but I did need an extra set of hands to finish the last three steps. It is unclear to me how one person could complete those steps alone. Even though I was on a "flat" concrete surface, the slight pitch to allow water to run off would be enough to make putting it together challenging. I solved this by putting shims under the base and using a level to insure that the base was PERFECTLY level. When I was done I pulled the shims out and voila! The pitch didn't matter after assembly. This is a good product and a good value, and perfect for storing four snow tires. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid, versatile storage for deck; easy assembly Goes together easily in 45 minutes. Large interior space and versatile. We use it to store cushions and patio accessories. Great ship to local Walmart store and easy pick up for free shipping. 08/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Item matched description and specs. Easy to assemble. Serves its purpose very well. 06/13/2011
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.