See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 An economical solution I like using the foodsaver rolls so I can "unroll" my own so to speak. This packaged set from Walmart was a pretty good deal since I didn't have to pay shipping. From what I saw it was pretty close to the best value. One thing you need to consider is not just the width of the roll but the length. So when you research be sure to check. I've noticed varying lengths in the various packages out there. As for the product itself, I've had no issues with it. Not much can go wrong with the rolls themselves. 12/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preserve food in your freezer longer I've been using the Food Saver system for about 3 years. The bags are thick and the the vacuuming and sealing of the bags help to preserve meats, fish, seafood etc. for a longer period of time in the freezer, even up to 2 years! Important to package the meats etc. within a day or two of purchasing. I put dates & description on each package, newest packages are placed in the bottom of the freezer baskets, older packages on the top. Our chest freezer has several food baskets: 1 for beef, 1 for pork, 1 for chicken, 1 for fish/seafood etc. Makes it easy to find what you're looking for! With the price of groceries, this system saves a lot of money! 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Saves lots of money on wasted food. Keeps food fresh forever in the freezer. Love this product and would buy it again. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I use this product quite often for storing meats in freezer. I buy in bulk and vacuum pack. 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at a GREAT PRICE level I am a divorced/single/disabled (handicapped) guy, and I SURE can't afford to "waste" food, being limited (in income) to my monthly disability befefit check. I tend to use the Foodsaver vacuum sealer for "new" food that I have too much of, and for "leftovers" that I sure can't afford to throw away. The ability to CUSTOM SIZE any/all needed bags a real plus. You (and I) thus don't end up with freezer burn, or freezer dried food that is unfit to eat, etc. Walmart ships quite quickly, very accurately, and keeps me "stocked" with ALL necessary materials, as long as "I" use/have enough common sense to order same. I have NEVER had or experiencied a problem with ordering, processing, or timely delivery. PLUS - well, like many other items, you just can't beat the Walmart price! Sure, you can get/order these elsewhere, but after you factor in shipping time, cost, etc., I have no doubt that you will agree that THIS IS THE PLACE to GET THIS ITEM ! Walmart is PRIMO, in this area, for this item. If you should find it elsewhere, at a cheaper price, well then just go for it - maybe you will get it, maybe not, and maybe you might get scammed & burned. By using Walmart, NONE of those concerns/matters even enter the picture! If you have a Foodsaver sealer, order your spare bags here, from Walmart, and you will NEVER regret doing so ! 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacuum Sealer Rolls We use vacuum sealers for food storage to keep freezer burns off our frozen foods. This 5 pack is a good value and works well with our Foodsaver machine. I would recommend this 5 pack to anyone who has a food vacuum sealer machine. 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 pack Nothing wrong with them, I've been using the 8" wide rolls and they seem very durable. THey work great with my Rival vacuum sealer. 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by foodsaver rolls.. what else can i say?? they work and they work well with the seal a meal machine... 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth while i am happy with these bags as they do exactly as to. helps with the grocery bill once you adjust to taking the time to do it and the initial price. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since I started using the food saver rolls I save alot by not wasting food. You can buy in bulk and make bags the size you want. I do some up for single servings and some up for family size. it lasts so much longer in the freezer without getting freezer burn. Leftovers can be done up also so there is no waste. Love them 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Papa's got a brand new bag Mostly OK. Some pointier foods seem to give them micro leaks that develop after after a day or two. A pain. Maybe best to wrap those foods in wax paper or tyvek or kevlar first. 05/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Help save you time and money After using a couple of rolls of this product we are a bit disappointed in them. One of the 8" rolls will not seal properly no matter what way we did. Most likely a defective roll. The 11" rolls see to work fine. It is not the machine. We used other food saver brand bags and they all worked fine. Over all if the rest of the rolls work ok it is a real food saving product. We take the food out of the freezer and it is as nice as when we sealed it up. We look forward to many years of service with food saver products. 04/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, a little bit expensive I like my Food Saver, but the accessories are a little bit expensive. 10/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works like a charm We have a small family and buy in bulk to save money. We stocked up on meat for the winter and had all the packaging done in short order. I also used the FoodSaver to freeze apples for the winter. Looking forward to using the FoodSaver to package our fall venision. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in keeping their food fresh and saving money! 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The FoodSaver line of bags and accessories is excellent. We save so much money buying in bulk and freezing for later. The rolls are by far the most convenient way to package any sized food. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this machine! As an organic gardener, I grow food to feed my family for the whole year. FoodSaver keeps all of my vegetables and fruits fresh for extended periods in my chest freezer. It has been one of the best investments I have ever made. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Eliminate freezer burns. I do Recommends highly. It prevents freezer burns. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! These get used all the time! I never have freezer burned food, dried onions don't leach their odor into other things, they are just the most versatile things! Love that I can choose how big to make the bag...its not decided for me and I don't have to try to squeeze more into a bag than should really fit. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it i luv it ! can't believe i spent all my other times trying to wrap in plastic and foil. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use Love the roll type so that I can choose how large to make the bag. Another thing - when I open a package of cheese I still have room to reseal it. Great feature. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigger then I thought I went out to get more the first time I used the large roll as I did not know just how big it truly was. To my surprise it did way more then I figured it would. I think it is great for larger items and the cost is truly not that bad if you figure all you can seal in just one roll. I just came home from a hunting trip and had 2 deer to cut and wrap or seal and I only used one of the large rolls and 2 of the smaller rolls and we had 85 pounds of meat to seal up. Did a great job and now I have several rolls for the elk that is next. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product that I have use for several years. Recommended to many people. 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product as with all food saver products, easy to use and good quality. need I say more. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable Have been using this product for at least 10 years. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is the best i've ever had. Very very good product i dont use anythink else it i wish it was alot cheaper 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the premade vacuum bags, they work great I love my vacuum sealer. I put all my meats and fruit to freeze in them. They are fresh when thawed and used. NO freezer burn. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable value First of all, the FoodSaver vacuum sealer eliminates freezer burn which means that the food that you sealed tastes just like it did the day you put it in the freezer even a year later . I particularly like the flexibility provided by the full size rolls in that I can create just the proper size bag for the size item I'm freezing. I can prepare a large amount of meat or chicken and then seal the portion sizes I want for use at a later date. It does not matter whether or not the item I am vacuum sealing has been cooked or uncooked, it always comes out in the exact same condition as when I sealed it. The cost of the rolls are very reasonable and the sealer unit I bought years ago is still working perfectly. I highly recommend this product. 08/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product really does work. I have used your products for many years. I have 2 sealers--1 in my camper and one here at home. So, I use a great deal of bags and other products and havehad no problems. 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always ! ... a great product - I always have a few rolls on hand! 08/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use my Foodsaver everyday, not just with bags, mostly with jars, but this was a great buy and I needed them quick. 08/02/2012
1-30 of 100 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew76
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp