Rated 4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone for the price!! We recently purchased this phone, after searching many places to try and find a corded phone at a reasonable price, that had the features we were looking for. This phone has been great!! The ONLY thing that I wish was different was having a backlight on the caller ID display, other than that it's an awesome phone, it mounts on the wall good, has an answering machine that works well, the volume is easily adjusted, and the time/date settings are easy to adjust. I haven't had any issue with hearing people or other people hearing me, for either using speakerphone feature, or handset feature!! Great product overall, and reasonably priced. :) 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly Good I needed to get a speakerphone fast in preparation for a 6 hr long conference call. I had no time to do research and jumped at what looked to be the best buy for short money. I was amazed at how well the phone performed! Not the slightest problem using the speaker and mute functions. They worked GREAT and NO batteries required! Admit I haven't tried the answerer yet, but have no reason to expect it won't work well. About the only complaint is the shape of the handset .. it can easily slide off hook if bumped. Otherwise, great buy, very happy!! 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product The phone worked great, but the speaker phone cuts in and out. I could hear and be hear clearly on the handset. The answering machine was clear. Easy to read large display. Huge buttons. When you press one the tone is very loud. Fort the price this is a good purchase. Needs no batteries of any kind. I took it back because of that choppy speaker, but everything else if fine. 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best $25.00 I've spent lately I love everything about this phone. My sight is going the big buttons are a God send, the message function is saving me over $15.00 a month and living on a fixed income I need to save anywhere I can. 09/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken after 2 mos display leaves last # or digit in memory so that,s the first digit dialed the next time you use the phone I have been able to change it to the Pound sign so I can use it, even doing a reset does not remove this- another peace of junk 01/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the second phone I ordered because there is a problem with the phone. There is a consant hum on the phone, which is very annoying both to me and to the person on the other end. I had hoped that the second phone would be clear of the hum, but alas, it was the same problem as the first one. I liked the large number dials and the idea of an answering machine all in one. I am returning this phone as well. 02/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short lived Based on research the phone was an excellent value for the money. However, the phone only worked for about two weeks. Then a constant script came on the screen stating "line in use". There was nothing in the troubleshooting section of the manual detailing how to fix it. I did a reboot of the unit (unplugged everything for 5 minutes) Booted it back up and the same text appeared. The phone could be used to call out but the answering machine wouldn't work, the remote callback feature wouldn't work and none of the menu items; time, date, tone or pulse etc. could be set. The end result, we returned the phone and purchased a new one; same model, as it was the only corded phone with an answering system that was available at the store. So far after a week, this one is still working. 05/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is a very good phone but the lcd screen needs to have a back light and it should come with a internet dsl filter 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Item was purchased as a gift for mother in law. She is happy with the size of the #'s as it is easy to see them. Item was droped ship to her. Servicec was great. 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did the job! I needed a corded speaker-phone with Caller-ID and answering machine. This fit the bill perfectly. The only drawback so far is the display not being back-lit. I had read that in other reviews, but decided to try it anyway. It's a good phone and I don't regret making that choice. Ordering through Walmart.com saved about 30% over buying in a store. Huge savings! Savings was even larger comparing to office supply store. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good telephone After much research, I bought this AT&T telephone, and am pleased with it. I had used a GE phone before which had a small display with very hard-to-read numbers for the caller I.D. The numbers also had little contrast. After years of that problem, this phone is a wonderful relief, because the display window is large, the contrast is good, and the numbers and text are large. Now I can finally read the incoming phone numbers and names easily and with certainty! I also like the big square keypad buttons to dial out. Even the sound of the ring is more pleasant with this phone. This is a well-designed phone at a great price! I cannot speak about the built-in answering machine, because I chose to use an AT&T stand-alone answering machine with it because that has an audible announcement feature for incoming phone numbers, so I can hear the number of the incoming call, which is great for call screening. 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by hard to find corded home phone I purchased this phone on line for my mother, and she is very pleased with it. She likes the easy to read large numbers, the caller ID readout, and the uncomplicated answering machine. She wanted her new phone to be a light color, and I was happy to see that this AT&T model is white. Perfect! 05/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quirky Phone (AT&T CL4939) We bought this Dec 2009 for about $35. Seemed to have the features we wanted. Display is not backlit, and it displays counted calls but not call length. Our recorded messages aren't all that clear, & other parties say they don't hear us well when we're on speakerphone. Sometimes if you don't hit the keys harder, it misses a digit during dialing. Other times it disconnects so slowly that when I go on to the next call, it connects both calls together & I get billed for a conference call by my phone co. Setup is not intuitive. Good feature set but overall: disappointing and irritating. 07/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I am very disappointed in this phone. I am returning it since the speaker doesn't work, nor do the 1, 2 and 3 keys. I'm not sure if there are other issues with it or not because upon discovering these I immediately boxed it up for return. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good telephone, works well during power failure -id reading very good easy to read large screen- 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by When answered, it takes it a few seconds before you get a tone so you can say Hello! Very slow to dial numbers. 06/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by volume is terrible....echoes all the time does not hang up properly because the chord gets in the way of the hand set 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Well This phone set up easily. This is about a month later and I have had no problems. It works very well. 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Phone am very satisfied with this phone. Have not used all of the features yet, but those that I have work fine. Installation was easy. Only thing that this phone lacks is back lighting on the display witch makes it hard to read at times. 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product easy to program I recenty purchased the A T & T corded phone with answering machine as a replacement this is very easy to use and sound is great. The price was reasonable compared to other phones and I was surprized at the quality for such a low price, 09/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A piece of garbage Do not buy this product as it is very poorly made. The picture on the packaging shows a backlight on the display. It does not have a backlight. The version I bought (black) had a display panel that failed in about 10 days. The price is cheap but given the quality better buy something else. 05/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The sound when speaking with someone is tinny. The receiver does not sit tightly in the "cradle" so the slightest touch or bump knocks it off .I was hoping to be able to hold the receiver between my shoulder and ear when necessary but it just falls off my shoulder. Maybe that just me, but I don't think so . The answering machine has quit on me twice already. I discovered that if I record a greeting again it will work for a while but I can't figure out why it stops. Flimsy product. 06/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad speakerphone design. 1. Speakerphone max volume is too low and the sound (words) is unclear. The beginning of each word is missing. 2. When using speakerphone, dialing sounds are delayed a bit, making one unsure if the dialed number went through or not. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical, Well-designed and Ease of Use...for All A versatile, AT &T corded (landline) telephone, with a built-in answering machine and an off-site message retrieval system, a useful benefit, particularly when interstate. This telephone is also equipped with lots of features, options, and customizing settings is easy. AT &T has designed their phone as an appropriate purchase for anybody in the family, office or college environment. Bottom line: It's not surprising this telephone is a good buy, Wal-mart only sells quality, recognizable brands that you can count on for years. 10/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible product I bought this phone to get the answering machine and speakerphone options. I set it up according to the directions. Neither of the options I wanted worked very well. The answering machine did not reproduce the voices clear enough to be understood. The speakerphone option produced a static noise and was totally not understandable no matter what volume it was on. The phone clearly was not made very well and I am returning it. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone for my mother who is 76. The price was right and the features awesome. Very easy to use. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of bells and whistles... It takes a little while to learn how to use this phone properly, but once you get the hang of it , it's absolutely great! The Caller ID works fantastic, the large number buttons are a real plus, and the voices when talking to others are clear and distinct. A wonderful buy! 09/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internal power supply issue I'm an AT&T employee and am very disappointed in the quality of this phone. I have purchased 2 of these phones for my elderly mother. One in May which went bad in August. One in August which lasted until September. She asked me to buy a different brand next time. How embarrassing! The phone that the first phone I purchased replaced was AT&T brand also. It lasted over 10 years! 09/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by answering machine broken after 6 months I bought this phone 6 months ago and last week the answering machine stopped working. It doesn't pick up no matter how many rings and it just keeps saying "line in use" when it's not! 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a speakerphone and it works I needed a speakerphone for work with caller id. This phone fit the bill. I do not like the battery powered ones so I needed to get one with the answering machine function. I just turn it off and it works as promised. My coworkers can here me clearly and there is no beeps when I go on mute like other phones. The caller ID is large and easily visable. The one thing I did not like about the phone is it has no jack for headphones like the cordless phone typically have. 06/09/2011
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp